He cannot be the President as much as I would like him to be one. It's because his son is now the Prime Minister. There will be a conflict of interest.Originally posted by PRP:I suggest Mr LKY to be our next president.He can be the advisor to the govt (as he is now) as the presdient.With this role,it would bring new meaning to the presidency.If possible,he would take the role of the Speaker of the parliament as well.
We need not 2 former PM in the govt as SM.It would save tax payers some money.
Would u agree with this suggestion?If yes,pls state so.The more ppl who say yes the better.Then the govt would hear what the ppl say.
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Definitely a conflict of interests.
He cannot be the President as much as I would like him to be one. It's because his son is now the Prime Minister. There will be a conflict of interest.
agrees.. he's too old..Originally posted by CyanSupra:waa...
excuse me ar..
how old is he liao?
i dun think he will want to be someone with a huge title but no real power...Originally posted by timothytsgsg:$2m is expensive and if LKY becomes President, it only shows how much more power hungry that old man has become since he 'retired' as PM 14 yrs ago.
No, LKY being President is an extremely, extremely terrible idea. I just can't stomach that idiot having more power than he already has.
personally, i feel once he becomes president, the "admanments" starts coming in....Originally posted by UandMe:i dun think he will want to be someone with a huge title but no real power...
Anyone that is able to sit still, nod, smile, shake hands with other people can handle the job.Originally posted by lwflee:Correct. If LKY is going to be president, surely amendments would have been tabled already.
Anyway, that old man cannot be prime minister because of conflict of interests issues. He is also too old. How long before he becomes senile and needs to wear pampers?
No way am i going to have such a president.
Edit: Hey, if the stress of being a president helps to move him along, then i'm all for it. Problem is that the prsidency doesn't seem to be too strenuous...
I take it that its not a heart-attack inducing job then? In that case, i don't want Harry Lee in that job.Originally posted by av98m:Anyone that is able to sit still, nod, smile, shake hands with other people can handle the job.![]()
hahahaaaaa! You talking about sg leh.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:He cannot be the President as much as I would like him to be one. It's because his son is now the Prime Minister. There will be a conflict of interest.
+1...Originally posted by snk86:personally, i feel once he becomes president, the "admanments" starts coming in....
Fully agree!!!!Originally posted by drawer:I suggest LKY retired,like that it could save alot of tax payers money.
You think that man wants a break??? My asssssOriginally posted by Gackt247:agrees.. he's too old..
Give tt man a break.. he has devoted decades of his life to the country already..
+1Originally posted by PRP:I said implemention of my idea would save money for the govt.Nobody care?
Remember Hitler? He became Fuhrer for life after he combined both posts of Chancellor(PM) and German President way back in 1933. LKY will do the same if he becomes President- his ego is so big that I'd guess he will just do that.Originally posted by UandMe:i dun think he will want to be someone with a huge title but no real power...
And more one shot from my sniper 'rifle' as well. An inflated ego who has been PM for 30 years already shouldn't be President at all. He shd been banned from even running for the post.Originally posted by PRP:Strange nobody support my suggestion.During NDP,he has the loudest hooray from the audiences.So,one more reason he should be the next president.
Can anyone force him to retire?Originally posted by drawer:I suggest LKY retired,like that it could save alot of tax payers money.