An chua? le buay song ah? You cinema manager ah?Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:yawnz
What offence? What constitude to an offence is when the law is passed against, an act which will breach the law.Originally posted by bluesky296:ACTUALLY, if I am the cinema operator, I would insert the following clause (all in small prints on the back of the cinema tickets), FOR THE SAFETY OF ALL CONCERNED, ALL PATRONS ENTERING THE PREMISES ARE REQUIRED TO HAVE THEIR BAGS OPENED & CHECKED. FAILURE TO DO SO IS AN OFFENCE.
Remember the cinema bomb blast in India? For precautionary measures against any terrorist acts, any cinema operators or landlords for that matter , can (/should ?) require anyone entering the premises to be subjected to security checks including showing of identity cards, opening of bags & even restricting outside food. Why, because you are entering a restricted place.
Wonder why nobody hangs around our public grass patches? because there is a sign board saying, " Stateland: Enter at your own Risk"
Singaporeans are just so obedient to rules. NO Rules? then set the rules & they will just follow.
Best test on how 'law-abiding' typical singaporean can be: Ever go to a crowded food court & see that nobody sits at the empty chairs & tables all because there are tissues papers placed there? Since when there is a law to say that we can reserve seats with tissue paper & yet no singaporean has the guts to break it? tell that to a foreigner & he will be amazed at how 'law' abiding singaporeans are in our own country. That also explains why we can't wait to break the laws when we are overseas.![]()
FAILURE TO DO SO IS AN OFFENCE meaning that failure to comply to the terms & conditions stated while you purchase a ticket to enter the cinema (restricted area for patrons & authorised personnel). The result is you can be refused entry since you did not comply fully to the terms & conditions. It is willing buyer willing seller agreement. Too bad if you can't see or choose not to read the small prints carefully.Originally posted by M©+square:What offence? What constitude to an offence is when the law is passed against, an act which will breach the law.
E.g: No smoking in malls - By law.
Under such circumstances, they cannot have any imprint any how.
Originally posted by bluesky296:And by which act did you promulgate this fine print by?Seems like a lot of us are cowed by officious looking words.If I place a sign outside an open stall, saying that illegal entry is an offence, people will just stay clear whether or not it makes sense.
[b]FAILURE TO DO SO IS AN OFFENCE meaning that failure to comply to the terms & conditions stated while you purchase a ticket to enter the cinema (restricted area for patrons & authorised personnel). The result is you can be refused entry since you did not comply fully to the terms & conditions. It is willing buyer willing seller agreement. Too bad if you can't see or choose not to read the small prints carefully.
No offence intended. But isn't this FAILURE TO DO SO IS AN OFFENCE is almost everywhere? In fact, it is used so commonly that it conditions the people to be so obedient & follows the rule as nobody likes to be deemed a failure.
Originally posted by Agressor:Just wanna share with you another ridiculous incident I encountered in GV Jurong Point yesterday.
My wife and i brought our 2 sons, one is 6 years old, the other is only 8 months old sitting in a stroller. We went to the counter to purchase 3 tickets.
To my surprise, the counter aunty told us that children above 1.2m need to purchase a ticket and wanted us to bring our younger son to the height chart to confirm he is not more than 1.2m. I told her that he is only 8 months old and could not even stand on his own yet, but she insisted we do so.
I was so fed up that I told her I do not want to talk to an idiot like her and asked her to get her manager to talk to me. To my surprise, she actually did and the poor manager had to apologise for the mistake the idiot made.
My point is that certain policies made by the organisation are good, but it is the method its staff carry out the policies is crucial.
Frankly speaking, asking if the seat is taken is mere courtesy. It's nice to be asked, it's nice to ask, but if the other party is lying about it, I don't see why I shouldn't take the seat.Originally posted by fire & ice:don't like tat lei.... try eating on your own and see if any1 wanna share their table with u anot lor....
i see sometimes people who use the extra seat for their shopping bags and even better, they just chop and sit down but not eating, only waiting for their family/ friends on a another table to finish up and they refuse to share the table.... after so many times, i get smart liao...
tat's why i resort to chopping seats with watever i can get my hands on....bags, tissue, glasses etc...
I wouldn't care if it's crowded. My butt can sit anywhere it likes, especially when I have a right to. By respecting your tissue paper when the place is not crowded, I'm already being kind enough. You want me to respect when it is crowded? You can wait forever then.Originally posted by bluesky296:Best test on how 'law-abiding' typical singaporean can be: Ever go to a crowded food court & see that nobody sits at the empty chairs & tables all because there are tissues papers placed there? Since when there is a law to say that we can reserve seats with tissue paper & yet no singaporean has the guts to break it?
Wah lao..how will singles be able to get a seat if everyone boh hiu his tissue paper? You're not nice at all!Originally posted by foxwalk:I wouldn't care if it's crowded. My butt can sit anywhere it likes, especially when I have a right to. By respecting your tissue paper when the place is not crowded, I'm already being kind enough. You want me to respect when it is crowded? You can wait forever then.
There was once a guy in NUS picked a fight with me and my bf because we took his seat which was "chopped" with nothing? And the whole bloody LT was crowded. He came back picked a fight, started getting abusive, used words like "b1tch" pointed fingers in my face. My bf went to get the campus security. Then the guy was like "I'm sorry I'm sorry." Fuck, he better be if he still has a brain. If we had pursued this, that Fucker might be in jail now.