Shipping??? We shall see as how Thai build up their ports...Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Shipping - already losing to a canal in Thailand
Aerospace - Was Good, Now going DOWN
Medical - Maybe
Banking - Just opening more foreign talent to the SPG in Singapore
Finance - With all the control and Obvious Intranspancies of GIC
Tourism - Where to go ? Do we provide any good service ???
Education - Good rip-off place for China student who want an free education
Don't unestimate Thailand!!! One day, they will better than us.Originally posted by sbst275:Shipping??? We shall see as how Thai build up their ports...
Already cannot handle 3M TEU, can to talk abt 20M TEU
O don't know.Originally posted by shade343:WHat about the real estate industry?
How big is Singapore to begin with? Its not even like what? 72km wide?Originally posted by shade343:WHat about the real estate industry?
Originally posted by ditzy:How big is Singapore to begin with? Its not even like what? 72km wide?![]()
How does that add up? Here's an example. SingTel made 53 times that amount in underlying profit ending 3rd quarter sept last year.Originally posted by fai:Dennis wee realty earned 14 million dollars in the past 4 years
to start off, Real Estate Ind - - - All lands belongs to Gov!!Originally posted by shade343:WHat about the real estate industry?
Jack of all trades, master at none.Originally posted by ctstalin:How come singapore wanna be a hub in everything?
Banking, pharmaceutical, finance, biotech, medical, education, airline transportation, shipping, eye-ops, gambling, prostitution, etc
jus to name a few
singapore garmen si siao si bo...![]()
Well... It all dependsOriginally posted by Lowclassman:Don't unestimate Thailand!!! One day, they will better than us.
The Kra canal may do us some good. It will also steal traffic from Malaysian ports, so there is one less sticking point in Singapore's relations with Kuala Lumpur.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Shipping - already losing to a canal in Thailand
Thailand will try to steal transhipment trade from usOriginally posted by iveco:The Kra canal may do us some good. It will also steal traffic from Malaysian ports, so there is one less sticking point in Singapore's relations with Kuala Lumpur.
u tink singapore gals wanna be pros meh?Originally posted by Ito_^:but hor.. prostitution!?wad.. foreign talents in geyland arh.
budden hor... the garmen seems to tink tat the world can't live without us, when in actual fact we're just "a piece of noseshit trying to lick china and us lanpa"...Originally posted by babymac13:No choice, Singapore hav to be competitive & cant be sitting & waiting for the developing countries to overtake us . Example, when malaysia begin to invest in their IT industry, Singapore move head to more advance technology in the life sciences.
What is your recommendation? Especially for a country whose vital resources depend solely on its own people?Originally posted by ctstalin:can't sgp jus specialise in jus a few areas???
well, we can specialise on making WMD and sell them to north KoreaOriginally posted by ditzy:What is your recommendation? Especially for a country whose vital resources depend solely on its own people?![]()
We are already behind them, my friend. While other countries' economics are chuggling to life- we are still struggling to get the engine started. PAP has no or little idea in simulating a dormant S'pore economy.Originally posted by babymac13:No choice, Singapore hav to be competitive & cant be sitting & waiting for the developing countries to overtake us . Example, when malaysia begin to invest in their IT industry, Singapore move head to more advance technology in the life sciences.