Right..if I would be more appreciated elsewhere than in SG.Get out of your flat and travel.Your post sounded reasonable till your invective-laden mind began to take control, and you spewed all that garbage out again.Originally posted by Archirodon:I sure agree the Gov has certain control over the people. Which country don't. This control is absolutely necessary. If a company has no control over their employees, what is going to happen? If the parents do not control their kids, what is going to happen when they grow up? Can SG go without control?
Can SG afford a small faction of peole who goes around creating problems if they are not controlled? JI is an example. Can we afford to have riots, violence, crimes, triads... etc evey now and then? Look at our safety and security standards. They don't come just like this. It requires effort from leaders. Why are we talking about this issue of LKY. Isn't he someone that we all recogn with and someone that we subconciously think he has lead SG to what we are today. Be appreciative lah.
Please count our blessings and appreciate what we have today. If not for a good leader, where can SG be today?
You should quit and not be part of the production unit anymore. Unless your brain is retarted. Go for a scan please. Migrate and you probably become a road sweeper in other country.
Looks like these are just some shameless hypocrites enjoying the fruits of others effort and yet complaint like a crying baby. Go suck your own toes for heaven sake.
Now that's just in bad taste man..like him or not, he did do something good with this place.Originally posted by lwflee:[Facetious]Is the Singapore Pools taking bets on when Harry will die?
[/Facetious]
Errm..no seriously, are they?
Yes it is. However, it is a hot summer tuesday's afternoon here and because i haven't had breakfast, not only am i sweating, i am also hungry. And you know what they say about hungry men...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Now that's just in bad taste man..like him or not, he did do something good with this place.
Are you in the States O hungry fella?Originally posted by lwflee:Yes it is. However, it is a hot summer tuesday's afternoon here and because i haven't had breakfast, not only am i sweating, i am also hungry. And you know what they say about hungry men...
Is ashame people like you in singapore. By telling peple off in this way, you are a dog of nothing good that I can say.Originally posted by Archirodon:I sure agree the Gov has certain control over the people. Which country don't. This control is absolutely necessary. If a company has no control over their employees, what is going to happen? If the parents do not control their kids, what is going to happen when they grow up? Can SG go without control?
Can SG afford a small faction of peole who goes around creating problems if they are not controlled? JI is an example. Can we afford to have riots, violence, crimes, triads... etc evey now and then? Look at our safety and security standards. They don't come just like this. It requires effort from leaders. Why are we talking about this issue of LKY. Isn't he someone that we all recogn with and someone that we subconciously think he has lead SG to what we are today. Be appreciative lah.
Please count our blessings and appreciate what we have today. If not for a good leader, where can SG be today?
You should quit and not be part of the production unit anymore. Unless your brain is retarted. Go for a scan please. Migrate and you probably become a road sweeper in other country.
Looks like these are just some shameless hypocrites enjoying the fruits of others effort and yet complaint like a crying baby. Go suck your own toes for heaven sake.
You are definitely very sick. You must go and flush your bloody head in the toilet and drown yourself with your own shit, Moron. Why you condemn the two ex-political heads, your are not even worth to look at as compare with their assholes.Originally posted by Archirodon:Lowclassman,
First of all I like your name. It sure reflects how sick your brain is.
It is obvious without a good leader, what can a country do? Without someone to steering a ship, where can it head towards, Bozo? See what Suharto had done, see what Mathatir had done for his country? See how corrupted these countries are today? Your anchestors are probably ashame of you, an ingrate without brains.
Who is a real idiot is obvious isn't it. Even his name sounds idiotic.
Poor chap. Wonder why are you still in this world living on the fruits of a great leader, you should go flush your bloody head in the toilet and drown yourself in your own shit, Moron.
Very simple, most of the estates are just walkover without opposition party. So.. how are we to have a chance to vote with our choice?Originally posted by ctstalin:If LKY is dead, i'll be celebrating and when its time for a minute of silence, i'm NOT going to bow my head for that long for that man. I used to respect him, but as i grow older, i realised that he is just a power hungry sucker.
I see a lot of ppl dun like the PAP here but how come the PAP still manage to cling on to power????![]()
I dunno whether i'm rite not, but i tink to contest in a election u have to pay quite a large sum of money.Originally posted by Lowclassman:Very simple, most of the estates are just walkover without opposition party. So.. how are we to have a chance to vote with our choice?![]()
Yeah, agree. The ''laws'' here are ridiculously restricting the growing og opposition parties.Originally posted by ctstalin:I dunno whether i'm rite not, but i tink to contest in a election u have to pay quite a large sum of money.
Given the financial capabilities of the opposition, how can they compete wif the PAP who has control in so many GLC's here...
It's damn bloody unfair![]()
Don't forget the political donations act as well. The way they passed this law gives the impression that the Scandinavians are bankrolling CSJ.Originally posted by ctstalin:I dunno whether i'm rite not, but i tink to contest in a election u have to pay quite a large sum of money.
Given the financial capabilities of the opposition, how can they compete wif the PAP who has control in so many GLC's here...
It's damn bloody unfair![]()
Nah he works for the ISA.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Right..if I would be more appreciated elsewhere than in SG.Get out of your flat and travel.Your post sounded reasonable till your invective-laden mind began to take control, and you spewed all that garbage out again.
I assume you are not from the arts and media circle.![]()
Ah..you never know..perhaps the ISD have a few good men there too you know.Originally posted by timothytsgsg:Nah he works for the ISA.![]()
Sorry to disappoint you- but he's 82. He won't live as long as he can. That's up to someone Higher to decide. Even LKY can't decide when and where can he go.Originally posted by thelesis:If he is no longer around, singapore will be in crisis. our currency and stocks will drop badly. You see, people from other country you ask them, do you know what are the ministers.. then sure tell u, i only know who is LKY ~ i really hope he will live as long as he could because he is the one who create and build singapore.
Ur endless rubbish comments only reinforces how much work we need to do in Singapore. You're nothing but a lapping dog waiting on ur master.Originally posted by Archirodon:Lowclassman,
First of all I like your name. It sure reflects how sick your brain is.
It is obvious without a good leader, what can a country do? Without someone to steering a ship, where can it head towards, Bozo? See what Suharto had done, see what Mathatir had done for his country? See how corrupted these countries are today? Your anchestors are probably ashame of you, an ingrate without brains.
Who is a real idiot is obvious isn't it. Even his name sounds idiotic.
Poor chap. Wonder why are you still in this world living on the fruits of a great leader, you should go flush your bloody head in the toilet and drown yourself in your own shit, Moron.
But Raul is bigger than Real Madrid, IMO.Originally posted by timothytsgsg:In soccer, there's this saying that "no player is bigger than the club". In a similar way, there's no-one bigger than this country. Singapore will exist even after LKY dies. Even if the PAP becomes a fragemented party after he goes, S'pore will continue to exist- it just won't be as good as now. But it won't collapse because as I said, there's not only the PAP who can keep this show running on time. There will be other parties come 15-20 years who will do a better job than LKY's party.
jay_rocks,Originally posted by jay_rocks:seems like 2 ppl r piss with shadowcast's post. but pikamaster, u veri li hai leh. frm like so argumentive post, u reply till so.....calm