Isn't it only right that they did so? Since when did alleged murder accord the suspect immunity from other charges? Its not so much about the physical punishment inflicted upon the murderer, as bringing to light the atrocities commited and the justice the victim deserves.Originally posted by ndsef:Walau... really don't understand the Singapore DPP or the legal dept of the police force. Doesn't murder warrant capital punishment in this case? Why do they need to add 5 more charges to it?
So what happens now? He has to serve jail term, pay fine and get rotan before they will hang him?![]()
Before we unilaterally decide what he deserves, let the police find out exactly what happened. With the findings that resulted in 5 additional charges, it is not likely that the death of the girl was an accident. It was not just murder, there was thief. There wasn't just lust, there were greed. He will get what he deserves.Originally posted by ndsef:Walau... really don't understand the Singapore DPP or the legal dept of the police force. Doesn't murder warrant capital punishment in this case? Why do they need to add 5 more charges to it?
So what happens now? He has to serve jail term, pay fine and get rotan before they will hang him?![]()
your comments are indeed disgusting. manipulative people deserves to be diced up and chucked in the river like common garbage?Originally posted by ShutterBug:I can understand that Murder istelf, is one singular serious crime which attracts the Death Sentence. But if the system wants to be more atrocious than the murderer, why not just 1) Hang him up and skin him alive, 2) Pour vinegar all over his exposed flesh, 3) Tie him up and place his skinless and sore body on a huge red-ant hill, 4) then when he's about close to his last breath, hang him?
Wouldn't that be so totally JUST?
Come on, I know the murderer himself, is for lack of a better word - "itchy". Next, he should have known better that people from China are talented in manipulating others for their own benefits. So this incident is very much like a lighted match coming in contact with paint thinner.
Anyone who has done business in China, surely knows this FACT.
So far, I've been reading about serious crimes and con-jobs mostly involving China nationals in Singapore. What good are they here? Only take up space, and a direct translation of the Hokkien phrase; "Jia Liao Bee = eat finish rice".
Only thing I see they're talented in is in teaching the Mandarin language, and operating Chinese software. Other than that, I find them Loud, Crude in Mannerisms, and Ignorant + Arrogant.
In this case, I don't pity the SIngaporean murderer, nor the China woman who got diced up and chucked in the river like common garbage.
I don't quite see the point of your post in relation to this topic matter, besides your plain distaste for Chinese nationals of course. So you're saying that the punishment to be meted out in accordance with the charges is not harsh enough? Or that the law should operate on a basis of how pitiful the culprits or the victims are?Originally posted by ShutterBug:I can understand that Murder istelf, is one singular serious crime which attracts the Death Sentence. But if the system wants to be more atrocious than the murderer, why not just 1) Hang him up and skin him alive, 2) Pour vinegar all over his exposed flesh, 3) Tie him up and place his skinless and sore body on a huge red-ant hill, 4) then when he's about close to his last breath, hang him?
Wouldn't that be so totally JUST?
Come on, I know the murderer himself, is for lack of a better word - "itchy". Next, he should have known better that people from China are talented in manipulating others for their own benefits. So this incident is very much like a lighted match coming in contact with paint thinner.
Anyone who has done business in China, surely knows this FACT.
So far, I've been reading about serious crimes and con-jobs mostly involving China nationals in Singapore. What good are they here? Only take up space, and a direct translation of the Hokkien phrase; "Jia Liao Bee = eat finish rice".
Only thing I see they're talented in is in teaching the Mandarin language, and operating Chinese software. Other than that, I find them Loud, Crude in Mannerisms, and Ignorant + Arrogant.
In this case, I don't pity the SIngaporean murderer, nor the China woman who got diced up and chucked in the river like common garbage.
how can the money be his when it is in the girl's account? even if he did give to her.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The investigation is not completed yet.
The money that he have withdraw could be his own money.
I dun think he is having any financial crisis to take the small sum of money from the decreased.
The police is still clearing up the case.
Just hope that the guy gets to see his lawyer.
No one know why the china gal was murdered yet.
Just like the case of Huang Na.
Huang Na different case leh. Ah Hao may not even be the right guy. Unlike this recent tragedy. The bags from Agere factory are a dead giveaway, as someone said. What commendation does the SPF deserve? This is such a simple case to crack.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The investigation is not completed yet.
The money that he have withdraw could be his own money.
I dun think he is having any financial crisis to take the small sum of money from the decreased.
The police is still clearing up the case.
Just hope that the guy gets to see his lawyer.
No one know why the china gal was murdered yet.
Just like the case of Huang Na.
Now that the victim is dead, the culprit is as good as dead, what kind of investigation is going on?To me its more like story making than investigation.Originally posted by hisoka:just dun understand why the judge is so unjust in not even allowing the guy legal counsel when they bring him to court liaoz like trying to pull somethign on that guy. i do not support him or feel he is innocent etc(i mke no stand guilty or otherwise) but should he be given access to the lawyer so he wont get tricked? then the dpp still dare to say safeguards given but no details and expects us to believe him. stupid judge
China is different. The charges against Ching Cheong may be fabricated. The body parts case has a lot of circumstancial evidence pointing to the suspect.Originally posted by Agressor:Now that the victim is dead, the culprit is as good as dead, what kind of investigation is going on?To me its more like story making than investigation.
By denying access to lawyers or legal counsel, aren't we the same as China who detained the ST correspondent without proper trial but releasing fictions of what the "culprit" has done.
Of course I am not siding the "murderer", but I am pointing out the deficiency of our legal system.
China also claims to have collected enough evidence to detain Ching Cheong. So what makes you think that these evedence are fabricated while the evidence collected by our police force against the suspect in the kallang murder are not fabricated.Originally posted by iveco:China is different. The charges against Ching Cheong may be fabricated. The body parts case has a lot of circumstancial evidence pointing to the suspect.
Still, it is harder to find evidence of Ching Cheong's wrongdoing. In the Kallang River murder case, the Agere bags are a dead giveaway. Even a primary schoolboy could crack the case. SPF commended for solving the case in less than a day? Joke of the year man.Originally posted by Agressor:China also claims to have collected enough evidence to detain Ching Cheong. So what makes you think that these evedence are fabricated while the evidence collected by our police force against the suspect in the kallang murder are not fabricated.
In any case, the investigation should be objective and transparent. If there is transparency in the investigation, no one would accuse the authorities of fabricating evidences.
By denying the suspect to meet up with his lawyer or to be heard in public right from the beginning of the investigation, the suspect is being put in a very disadvantage situation. This is because as everyone knows, first impression counts. These negative accusation against the suspect without giving him a chance to defend himself at this point will carve a deep impression (bad impression) on the judge and those who read the reports on the media against the suspect. In this case, the prosecution had effortlessly putting themselves in the upper hand when the trial begins. Therfore, it is as good as sentencing the suspect without a trial. So aren't we similar to China in this aspect.