it is sad to know about this.Originally posted by sgdiehard:any companies who pay their directors $25,000 must be making significant profits from their BUSINESS operations!! NKF is a CHARITABLE organisation, the money they received is not PROFITS, it is donation!!
it is not too much for a Business director to buy a $10,000 toilet seat, for he is entitled to spend what the makes, but NKF directors are using money donated by the general public for those who are sick!! This is clearly an abuse of public fund.
wats his best ability ? ability to con the public ?Originally posted by UTT100:it is sad to know about this.
the main intention of our donation is to the sick and poor people, but they take it as profit, and pay themselves unreasonable high bonus.
""The Board also reiterated its whole-hearted support for Mr Durai as its CEO and looked forward to carrying on all its life-saving activities with full vigour and strength, and to continue to serve the public to the best of its ability. ""
(http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/157556/1/.html)
my parents were telling me about one of their friends who was in his 60s who had kidney dialysis at NKF. a few years back he was on NKF charity show to share his sob story and praising NKF to the sky etc. like what we normally see.Originally posted by juz_A_gal:I have heard that to get NKF to help also not easy.. you must fulfil ALOT of criteria before you are eligible for the subsidies. SUBSIDY hor.. they don't help all the way.. $1 treatment, you pay 80 cents they pay 20cents only horz.
[How credible I cannot confirm, but I have long ago heard of this.]
This is why information is seen as so subversive.Yeah, subversive because it threatens those who lead cushy lives yet cannot justify morally and ethically how their money is gotten, never mind about it being legal and all that superficial razzmatazz.Originally posted by timothytsgsg:For many of us who had known NKF to be such an arrogant, money-grabbing organization, this news is not new to us. There have always been rumours of their extragance(sp) and arrogant behaviour of NKF top board members for the last few years- all due because of their ability to con millions of dollars out of people who mistakenly took their word for it. Now it's obviously been confirmed.
It's not that I want to say "I told you so" to those who had believed NKF was a noble organization till the end- but more rather "Now you know the truth, so I hope you act on it and don't repeat the same mistake again."
And again, this case highlights the widing rich-poor gap between the have and the have nots in S'pore society. The rich are getting richer(and getting more arrogant because of that), while the poor gets poorer(and gets short shift for that).
So again, why do people continue to support the PAP and its elite(which includes the NKF people) when they themselves continue to suffer because of the very same policies the PAP enacted to benefit themselves only? It is only but a sign of many other ugly things to come.
I am angry with this. We donate for them to have Benz and chauffers. Bloody hell. I think these Benz are parked at the golf courses most likely. Most of the donors are still taking the bus and MRT! The patients have to fork out their own money and travel to the dialysis centre. I rather see the money given to the patients for free transportation.Originally posted by Atobe:The audacity of including the perks of having a fleet of Mercedes Benz costing at least $200,000 each, and with chauffers paid at least $1400 per month inclusive of OT and CPF payments - and the high costs of service and maintenance charges to support the fleet of M/Benz.
Haha no wonder NKF so rich, every month $3, if one million people donate evrey month, NKF got $3 million monthly. WTF, I am donating $12 monthlyOriginally posted by Boyish84:How do u cancel the monthly donation to NKF? Shit..been donating $3 to NKF monthly..
what u say make me boil,not bcoz of you lah.really damn angry thinking they driving big car with ppl $ whereby the ppl squeeze in buses!Originally posted by waitrose:I am angry with this. We donate for them to have Benz and chauffers. Bloody hell. I think these Benz are parked at the golf courses most likely. Most of the donors are still taking the bus and MRT! The patients have to fork out their own money and travel to the dialysis centre. I rather see the money given to the patients for free transportation.