better to wait for dust to settle first and see that new checks are in place. wat if KDF end up like NKF ?Originally posted by tripwire:divert all NKF donation to KDF... they both serve dialysis patients... NKF really need to do some soul searching...
on hindsight... the parading of NKF patients on TV.. now have a very very different bitter aftertaste.![]()
$ itself is nothing wrong....is the love of $ is the root of evilOriginally posted by StarPuppy:thats why money is the root of all evil![]()
Money isn't the root. The LOVE for MONEY is...Originally posted by StarPuppy:thats why money is the root of all evil![]()
Wah lao....NKF ask those patients to cry in front of the TV. Any warm blooded human being will also donate lah......I left $2 in my pocket I will also donate $1 to them. They are very cham you know...Originally posted by Qitai:After a while, people will forget and start donating again.
hah... but seriously.. someone of her status shouldnt have said all those things. Not everyone thinks that 6oo K is peanuts lor..Originally posted by crazy monkey:if Goh Choke Tong still running in next GE he can expect a backlash for wat his wife say. knn they must have too much money $ 600 k call peanuts![]()
they had the funds its a matter of whether the management wants to help or not. if the public donate more money but they just keep it in the reserve or waste it elsewhere wat difference does that make ?Originally posted by Statice_dream:hah... but seriously.. someone of her status shouldnt have said all those things. Not everyone thinks that 6oo K is peanuts lor..
sigh.. but now, thanks to this scandal, the patients who already have very little from the funds will have even less. hiaz..
GCT earn millions of dollars of course $ 600 k is peanut to herOriginally posted by Statice_dream:hah... but seriously.. someone of her status shouldnt have said all those things. Not everyone thinks that 6oo K is peanuts lor..
sigh.. but now, thanks to this scandal, the patients who already have very little from the funds will have even less. hiaz..
i think we all have to calm down. THINK. Don't blame NKF for it.. why do people want to HURT NKF? Do you know who you are really hurting? The patients! the families of the patients! Think before you actually lash out at NKF. Turn your anger towards the board of directors. Don't say you will never donate again. Say that you will only donate when you are satisfied with changes with top level management.Originally posted by Himbo:Someone should go email Jacky Cheung about this.
Jacky is named as one of the Patrons for NKF. I'm sure he will be interested to know the recent exposure of NKF's finances and maybe he will withdraw his patronship.
This is probably the only way it will hurt them for all these dubious dealings.
gives a whole new meaning to "will work for peanuts" i also will work for this type of peanutsOriginally posted by Statice_dream:hah... but seriously.. someone of her status shouldnt have said all those things. Not everyone thinks that 6oo K is peanuts lor..
She guess she must be thinkingOriginally posted by C J:As Senior Counsel Davinder Singh led Mr Durai to concede point by point that he has no case,
Mrs Goh, a lawyer, could be seen shaking her head.
Originally posted by C J:If Goh CT continues to stay healthy we cannot rule out the possibility that he may contend or kana arrow to submit the "vote me as president" form when the next president finishes his term. If he gets it, we all will see Mr and Mrs Goh CT photo everywhere in schools and gov admin buildings... My God, I rather hang peanuts rather than someone who consider 600k peanut....
As Senior Counsel Davinder Singh led Mr Durai [b]to concede point by point that he has no case,
Mrs Goh, a lawyer, could be seen shaking her head.
After the hearing, Mrs Goh was asked by reporters
what she thought about the way the case went.
She said it did not make sense to her to attack an organisation which helped the sick.
All the NKF had wanted from The Straits Times was a retraction, she said,
but the case had been extended to question NKF's transparency and "expensive things".
"Why make a fuss out of it?" she said.
Asked if Mr Durai's annual salary and bonuses were "excessive",
she replied:"For a person who runs a million-dollar charitable organisation, $600,000 is peanuts as it has a few hundred millions in reserves." - taken from The Straits Times July 13 2005![]()
I am appalled that Mrs Goh Chok Tong would make such a comment.
I tot she would have a higher comprehension of the case, being a lawyer herself.
Y make a fuss???
Does she even know who is making THE fuss???
Of course it seems alrite if u compare $600,000 wif the reserve of a few hundred million dollars!
Thank GOD the reserve wasn't like a billion dollars!
Else who knows how much these ppl are drawing yearly!
For Goodness Sake! THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE A CHARITABLE ORGANISATION WHERE E-V-E-R-Y CENT COUNTS!!!
I wish some1 wil jus tick off the old lady...[/b]