Originally posted by dragg:this is the 4th thread on this issue.
For blue chip like DBS, you dont need to in multiple of 1000 shares.Originally posted by dragg:you must be very loaded to afford DBS shares.
You will be 10 times more happy if you have been holding Hyflux shares...Originally posted by k4korny:but, IMO, the other thread sux leh. End up it becomes a gov-bashing thread..
Not much info with regards to how the policy will affect existing home-owners' decision whether to refinance their loans, or how it will affect new home owners.
I not homeowner yet so i can't comment much whether it is good or not.. but I'm holding DBS's stocks.. laughing like mad when i saw it's share price yesterday..![]()
i didnt know there are odd lots for dbs.Originally posted by Gazelle:For blue chip like DBS, you dont need to in multiple of 1000 shares.
No lah.. actually i'm holding DBS warrants. and so the gains is even more amplified than the actual stock..Originally posted by dragg:you must be very loaded to afford DBS shares.
then you shd just shut the fark upOriginally posted by k4korny:but, IMO, the other thread sux leh. End up it becomes a gov-bashing thread..
Not much info with regards to how the policy will affect existing home-owners' decision whether to refinance their loans, or how it will affect new home owners.
I not homeowner yet so i can't comment much whether it is good or not.. but I'm holding DBS's stocks.. laughing like mad when i saw it's share price yesterday..![]()
never see that i din participate in that thread meh?Originally posted by crazy monkey:then you shd just shut the fark up
u sure...then why i see ppl taking up 90% car loan / housing loan....having credit card debt....Originally posted by shinta:if that means payin more... ppl will be less reluctant to "purchase" a flat..
our jobs are not secure, we can be given the boot anytime... to risk more debts would be the last thing on anyone's mind..
haiz..
ok let me rephrase.. ppl who can see beyond the next 1 year... may be reluctant..Originally posted by Peppermint:u sure...then why i see ppl taking up 90% car loan / housing loan....having credit card debt....
that or they've considered for quite some time.. definitely not sth u decide on the spotOriginally posted by shinta:ok let me rephrase.. ppl who can see beyond the next 1 year... may be reluctant..
I believe Singapore property market is going to improve over the next few years, and this will definitely encourage banks will be very aggressive in offering loans to home buyer. With that, I would expect many young and ambitious home buyers to fall into the trap of buying beyond their means.Originally posted by shinta:if that means payin more... ppl will be less reluctant to "purchase" a flat..
our jobs are not secure, we can be given the boot anytime... to risk more debts would be the last thing on anyone's mind..
haiz..
what i'm earning plus the debts that i carry says i do not qualifyOriginally posted by Gazelle:I believe Singapore property market is going to improve over the next few years, and this will definitely encourage banks will be very aggressive in offering loans to home buyer. With that, I would expect many young and ambitious home buyers to fall into the trap of buying beyond their means.
They are being financially stupid. They believe the economy will stablise, they believe that one day the PAP will bring back the good days and they believe that on projected earnings, they will be able to afford some more debt(because they will earn more to repay it).Originally posted by Peppermint:u sure...then why i see ppl taking up 90% car loan / housing loan....having credit card debt....
hit and run..Originally posted by leddy:well, think about it, now u know it may not be very good with the new policy. so what? as long as property demand rises and the value goes up, you will stand to gain from others' foolishness.
loan frm hdb.. 5 years..Originally posted by k4korny:hit and run..
but there's a minimum period where you cannot sell the house right? That measure was there to prevent speculation.
Sorry. But I'm not in a position to exploit other people's foolishness- because I'm not a property agent or someone from a big property development company.Originally posted by leddy:well, think about it, now u know it may not be very good with the new policy. so what? as long as property demand rises and the value goes up, you will stand to gain from others' foolishness.