1st G: forceful, visionary and full of missions & objectivesOriginally posted by crazy monkey:The new name for Marina Bay is ... Marina Bay
After $400,000 branding exercise, experts decide familiarity's best
Friday • July 22, 2005
ain't most of the 3g carried over from 1&2g?Originally posted by UTT100:1st G: forceful, visionary and full of missions & objectives
2nd G: no comments. But at least creditable
3rd G: arrogant, wasteful & lack of judgements: expensive monkeys in charge
Should call Mahbordotan Bay.Originally posted by Gazelle:I dont think it is a waste of money. I think marina bay is a good name. Although you might think that it is already called marina bay, but there is also a chance that they might call it something else. e.g. LEE's bay, PAPle's Bay...![]()
Originally posted by pkchukiss:...which originates from our CPF
[b]
$400,000 is peanuts when you put it in the context of the billions that the government manages every year.
[b]
u mean we should be relieved instead, rt?Originally posted by Gazelle:I dont think it is a waste of money. I think marina bay is a good name. Although you might think that it is already called marina bay, but there is also a chance that they might call it something else. e.g. LEE's bay, PAPle's Bay...![]()
Mapletree Investment is a wholly owned subsidiary of Temasek Holdings....Originally posted by sbst275:Mapletree Investment fork out that $$ one...
Still, the government has a hand in it.Originally posted by shade343:Mapletree Investment is a wholly owned subsidiary of Temasek Holdings....
only Temasek holding stupid enough to spend that kind of money. wonder how much of the reserve is left.Originally posted by shade343:Mapletree Investment is a wholly owned subsidiary of Temasek Holdings....
You are right. Should call it '' Kanina Bay'' Why tomasick or sg gov paid S$400k for their stupidness at our expense?Originally posted by cowpeh:Pay $400K to buy nothing. Should change to Kanina Bay instead or maybe call the panel kaninabe instead![]()
i dun ned 4k... jus giv me peanutsOriginally posted by Lowclassman:You are right. Should call it '' Kanina Bay'' Why tomasick or sg gov paid S$400k for their stupidness at our expense?
For new name '' Kanina Bay'' . You should get S$4000.00![]()
400k is less than a peanut(boy, we are so gonna get sick of that joke soon) and since our reserves is rumoured to be more than US$100billion, I'd think it's less than 0.01% of a peanut.Originally posted by crazy monkey:only Temasek holding stupid enough to spend that kind of money. wonder how much of the reserve is left.
Great idea!!! I pay you $4..Originally posted by melvinch:They should have paid me $40k and I'll change it's name to Nina Bay. It's a name everyone will know when they get pissed off.![]()
Originally posted by crazy monkey:imagine next time sg zoo spend 1 million dollars to rename Ah Meng knn![]()