the importants things are inside.Originally posted by deathscythe99:
I hate that structure sia
Too bad. You were the one who chose the government.Originally posted by crazy monkey:even AntKF building cost 21 million only. knn how they spent 200 million on such a structure ?![]()
only remember TT Durian cost 600K onlyOriginally posted by FireIce:the lewlian cost how much ah?
who rbers?
Fine... So we just go back to last time, mobile library if you want just a simple library...Originally posted by crazy monkey:even AntKF building cost 21 million only. knn how they spent 200 million on such a structure ?![]()
$600 million == 1000 peanuts if I'm not wrong.Originally posted by FireIce:the lewlian cost how much ah?
who rbers?
I know...Originally posted by FireIce:ahem~
lewlian means assplanade........for those who misunderstooded.........
not only sg dun have natural resources... their fruits is expensive tooOriginally posted by fudgester:$600 million == 1000 peanuts if I'm not wrong.
So we have a confirmed exchange rate: 1 durian = 1000 peanuts.![]()
spaceship?Originally posted by crazy monkey:... and the new court building .. super ugly.
furthermore some of the places are prohibited to the public uses.Originally posted by crazy monkey:a lot of places in the library were closed to the public. when cant they provided more places for ppl to read and students to study ? knn spent $ 200 for frivolous stuff for fark !! a library must be build to fulfil its basic functions.
i dun mind if the new library is big... but the new building looks too grand liao.Originally posted by sbst275:Fine... So we just go back to last time, mobile library if you want just a simple library...
lewlian cost 600million.Originally posted by FireIce:the lewlian cost how much ah?
who rbers?
It's expensive pork barrel politics at work again and let's face it, S$200m can be better used to ease the financial pressure on people for the next 3 years instead of spending on another expensive building that serves little purpose.Originally posted by crazy monkey:New National Library at Victoria Street opens its doors to public
By Jermyn Chow, Channel NewsAsia
SINGAPORE : After shutting its doors for a year, the National Library re-opened its doors to the public on Friday, from its spanking new premises at Victoria Street.
And from the large crowds that formed on Friday morning, it looks set to draw more than just avid readers.
The crowd headed to the shelves and checked out the library's facelift, costing some S$200 million.
And their verdict was positive.
"Very modernised, and very high-tech."
"Very forward, new age kind of building, rather befitting the modern outlook of the average Singaporean."
"The staff knew exactly where I needed to go and what I needed to do, they were good."
"It's convenient..it's pretty centralised and it's air conditioned as well."
"The books are quite new..it's such a good research centre for us."
But for some, new is not always good.
One person commented, "The old building is better... The atmosphere is very different."
Others are looking forward to more action.
"I heard there is an auditorium here, so I expect there are many shows here for us to watch," said one person. - CNA/ms