this again?Originally posted by Profounder:To understand the logic behind SIngapore's transport system apart from the obvious fact that LTA is one of the biggest piece of shit in the history of Singapore, check out the following:
http://www.yeocheowtong.com/
What do u mean by "this again"?Originally posted by dragg:this again?
somebody provided the same URL earlier.Originally posted by Profounder:What do u mean by "this again"?
yah, they use the TP motorcycle to block off the roads and stop the cars for them to pass over swiftlyOriginally posted by dragg:sorry roads are for the gahmen to reach their 'targets' faster.
Never mind...Originally posted by Profounder:To understand the logic behind SIngapore's transport system apart from the obvious fact that LTA is one of the biggest piece of shit in the history of Singapore, check out the following:
http://www.yeocheowtong.com/
Where got fuel subsidaies here ar??? We have oil to extract???Originally posted by bismarck:aiyah scrap ERP lah. triple road tax. remove all fuel subsidies if any. double all other taxes and COEs for all vehicles.
or ERP the entire country.
not having an immediate solution does not imply we are dumb, nor making the garhmen smart in any way, just tat those pple who pass the policies and laws have nothing else to fall back onto but on using economic cost to outwit pple, thinking tat $ will make the flow of traffic on "the" expressways smoother...and do u think they no noe that it will create pre- and post- ERP hours jam?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:You think you are smarter than LTA and the garhmen. We all know that CTE is not the last, perhaps ECP and AYE will be next, so what are you planing to do about this ERP after office hours.
What are your actions plans?
Or like someone said above, talk so much also no use. The garhmen is not going to listen.
can u read ? didnt i mention "if any " ?Originally posted by sbst275:Where got fuel subsidaies here ar??? We have oil to extract???
Anyway, triple road tax... Maybe impose OPC for cars that dun drive regularly...
Dun have lah...Originally posted by bismarck:can u read ? didnt i mention "if any " ?
Soon, soon.Originally posted by sgboy2004:When will they implement ERP for human traffic ???
so sorry, mi should not hurry them horOriginally posted by charlize:Soon, soon.
Give the government some time to iron out the details first.
I don't think they want to force us to take MRT. They just want to make money and more money!Originally posted by cowpeh:How else u think they can force you to take the MRT and then claim that we have a system comparable to PARIS.
First squeeze the shit out of your pocket from COE, ROAD TAX.
Next squeeze the shit out of your pocket for taking SBS, MRT & LRT
Finally ERP for office hour in CBD, toll fees for AYE, CTE, SLE, TPE after office hour
clap clap. u write so wellOriginally posted by sgboy2004:not having an immediate solution does not imply we are dumb, nor making the garhmen smart in any way, just tat those pple who pass the policies and laws have nothing else to fall back onto but on using economic cost to outwit pple, thinking tat $ will make the flow of traffic on "the" expressways smoother...and do u think they no noe that it will create pre- and post- ERP hours jam?
It was a choice they made; and the complexity of the problem is not able just ERP, a myraid of other activities and schemes as highlighted by Billybong complicates matter to beyond redemption.
mi o level nia, where can write so well, mi copy from somewhere lahOriginally posted by PMLEE:clap clap. u write so well![]()
will they shift the gantry just before the Serangoon exit?Originally posted by sbst275:CTE now no jam..
But Upp Serangoon Rd jam, ERP @ Upp Serangoon Rd next...
That is the next solution watch out guys.....Originally posted by OldAhPek:will they shift the gantry just before the Serangoon exit?
OMGSH die la....
MRT is meant to chase ppl to take bus to take MRT..Originally posted by lotus999:I don't think they want to force us to take MRT. They just want to make money and more money!
yeah,heard on radio long q's of cars to exit out from upper serangoon road if i'm not wrong to escape the ERP further down.Originally posted by sgboy2004:got any reports of jam today?