PIE also heavily jammed...Originally posted by casshern:yeah,heard on radio long q's of cars to exit out from upper serangoon road if i'm not wrong to escape the ERP further down.
By right, 1/2 correct...Originally posted by casshern:they put ERP to ease the traffic, which in turn creates heavier traffic else where.
so, ERP on the heavier traffic roads. and pple siam and heavier traffic else where
it's a vicious cycle. like dicussed in another thread. soon u start engine pay, out of car park pay. stop at traffic light pay.
OPC or no OPC doesn't really matter i think. i still see lotsa OPC on roads despite it's not time to for them to be on road.Originally posted by sbst275:By right, 1/2 correct...
Can you explain why they introduce OPC then???
They are trying to kill for using the car
Well, they make it a point of $20 coupon usage a day...Originally posted by casshern:OPC or no OPC doesn't really matter i think. i still see lotsa OPC on roads despite it's not time to for them to be on road.
but the OPC is just another way to make money. cos OPC still have to pay for parking/ERP/fines etc etc.
attract pple to buy car so they can make more money.
i think they shd just stop selling cars after th SFZ series.
anyway if the NS-highway is constructed with damages done to the natural reserves, i rather they dun build the NS-highway BUT leave things as they are now. dun KNN go put gantries here and there. everytime i go past gantry i can see my income tax on the LED screen
u sure all will use coupon? i doubt so. but watever it is, dun u find it another revenue for money making.Originally posted by sbst275:Well, they make it a point of $20 coupon usage a day...
That adds up to $48,000 for 10 yrs, much more than the $17,000 rebate leh...
Pls, nature is for ppl to enjoy and making may compromise our water supply
Hmm... Read the Straits Times recently, they are coming hard on non usage of coupons liao, as there are more and more OPC...Originally posted by casshern:u sure all will use coupon? i doubt so. but watever it is, dun u find it another revenue for money making.
yes, do not touch the nature reserves. if they really go a head with the NS-highway with damages to the beloved nature reserves, i will start a petition personally and write in to all papers.
i love the nature and with already so sacred reserves, please please don't touch them
actually, how do anyone know if an OPC is using coupon? enlighen me?Originally posted by sbst275:Hmm... Read the Straits Times recently, they are coming hard on non usage of coupons liao, as there are more and more OPC...
It is a big coupon with year, month, date... Like parking coupon, but no hr and minOriginally posted by casshern:actually, how do anyone know if an OPC is using coupon? enlighen me?
is it like the season parking coupon kind?
hmmm.... icic... never really take a look at opc anywayOriginally posted by sbst275:It is a big coupon with year, month, date... Like parking coupon, but no hr and min... And it is much much bigger