Not true. One of my collegues married a china woman more than 2 yrs ago. Till now still unable to get her PR. Maybe due to the respective department knowing that she used to work as a KTV hostess in joo chiat......Originally posted by inmedia:Anyone can explain why is PR so easy to obtain. PR get the perks better than citizen. y??? Also 3rd world country get the pr...do we need them rather than tose from aust, uk, us...???![]()
Strictly speaking Singapore is a 3rd world country as well you know.Originally posted by inmedia:Anyone can explain why is PR so easy to obtain. PR get the perks better than citizen. y??? Also 3rd world country get the pr...do we need them rather than tose from aust, uk, us...???![]()
that i think depends on who's the husband(maybe depends on luck too?), my fren's neighbour who owns a fishball noddle stall in Yishun, got a china wife also, he kept trying to apply PR for his China wife but still failed to obtain it after two yrs. Then he seek help from his GRC(i think that area is ChongPang), the GRC get to know the situation and agree to write a letter for him to go along with the application forms. That piece of paper with the GRC's signature really helps, he got the PR for his China wife after that. Seems like Sg govt dun worry about these ladies as long as someone here can support her financially so that she wont become illegal prostitute in geylang.Originally posted by Honeybunz:China ppl get PR very easily as long as they don't have any bad records here.
Even if they are not educated, can't speak English, they will still be given PR status. This doesn't make sense at all. How to live in Singapore without knowing English??? Our literacy is so high that even taxi drivers and postman can speak proper English. I know of a China girl who came here to marry a local. Within months only, she got her PR status. She can't even read a single English word.
My filipina friends aren't so lucky. All degree holders, holding good professional jobs here. More than two years already, still no PR. One of them recently gave birth to a baby here and the baby is registered as a Philippine citizen, not Singaporean.
We need these people to litter and pollute our garden city so as to create employment to our cleaners.Originally posted by Honeybunz:China ppl get PR very easily as long as they don't have any bad records here.
Even if they are not educated, can't speak English, they will still be given PR status. This doesn't make sense at all. How to live in Singapore without knowing English??? Our literacy is so high that even taxi drivers and postman can speak proper English. I know of a China girl who came here to marry a local. Within months only, she got her PR status. She can't even read a single English word.
My filipina friends aren't so lucky. All degree holders, holding good professional jobs here. More than two years already, still no PR. One of them recently gave birth to a baby here and the baby is registered as a Philippine citizen, not Singaporean.
Simple reason: the Singapore government wants to retain the Lion City's Chinese majority (for possible security reasons). They don't want Filipinos to become too numerous, even though they may have better qualifications than the PRCs as it could dilute the proportion of ethnic Chinese.Originally posted by Honeybunz:China ppl get PR very easily as long as they don't have any bad records here.
Can you tell us what make you say that PR is so easy to obtain and what better perks PR get over citizens? Don't you think you have to substantiate your claims before you get forumites to discuss?Originally posted by inmedia:Anyone can explain why is PR so easy to obtain. PR get the perks better than citizen. y??? Also 3rd world country get the pr...do we need them rather than tose from aust, uk, us...???![]()
Good for the gahmen. We will have more quitters when the China PRs move to other countries after utilising our benefits here.Originally posted by iveco:Simple reason: the Singapore government wants to retain the Lion City's Chinese majority (for possible security reasons). They don't want Filipinos to become too numerous, even though they may have better qualifications than the PRCs as it could dilute the proportion of ethnic Chinese.
I have lots of friend just graduate from poly and they got the PR. As for the perks of those PR, they are choose the % of CPF contribution for first year of work. After that they can withdraw all $ in cpf when they decide to terminate the PR status. and enjoy the perk at homeland. I bet you must be a PR inorder to be so protective. Well...fight for you rights....Originally posted by pearlie27:Can you tell us what make you say that PR is so easy to obtain and what better perks PR get over citizens? Don't you think you have to substantiate your claims before you get forumites to discuss?
you are kidding me, right? it took me 4 Fucking years to get PR.Originally posted by inmedia:Anyone can explain why is PR so easy to obtain. PR get the perks better than citizen. y??? Also 3rd world country get the pr...do we need them rather than tose from aust, uk, us...???![]()
raven wat nationality de?Originally posted by the.raven:you are kidding me, right? it took me 4 Fucking years to get PR.
nothing ... a spelling mistake ....Originally posted by shinta:wah wat did u edited?
i lazy to read thru again >.<
oh.. no wonderOriginally posted by Fatum:nothing ... a spelling mistake ....
Base on your reply, four year is gd enough...by right base on your standard and vugarities you will not even be grant a PR. Shame on you as a PR for singapore...Originally posted by the.raven:you are kidding me, right? it took me 4 Fucking years to get PR.