Well, there are fare stages numbers printed on each bus stops, like say @ Lor 6 Toa Payoh (Opp Swimming Cplx), Sv 506 (Towards Bedok) , the fare stage is 24. They are all indicated at every bus stop and for every sv... As for alighting bus stop, get the sv guide onboard the busOriginally posted by crazy monkey:wtf if you dun tap how you know the fare is deducted wrongly ?
wat the fark you toking ... if the fare is overcharged, its the system problem.Originally posted by sbst275:Well, there are fare stages numbers printed on each bus stops, like say @ Lor 6 Toa Payoh (Opp Swimming Cplx), Sv 506 (Towards Bedok) , the fare stage is 24. They are all indicated at every bus stop and for every sv... As for alighting bus stop, get the sv guide onboard the bus
So you are telling me, you never bother to go and see what bus no is available at the bus stop and the indicated fare stage on the bus stop pole?Originally posted by crazy monkey:wat the fark you toking ... if the fare is overcharged, its the system problem.
if you take the same bus and travel the same distance but fare deducted is different it doesnt take einstein to see that something is wrong.Originally posted by sbst275:So you are telling me, you never bother to go and see what bus no is available at the bus stop and the indicated fare stage on the bus stop pole?
Again is not system error, the bus can go into manual mode or the most, tell the driver, they are all humans
Then tell me your travel details and bus stop that you board and the road name as same goes to where you alightOriginally posted by crazy monkey:if you take the same bus and travel the same distance but fare deducted is different it doesnt take einstein to see that something is wrong.
next time walk also need to pay. because they dun earn enough, they come up with stupid law to make u pay.Originally posted by seancannot:Agreed X 2!
Next time dun take BMW liao take W only
i sure wld like to try it out if i can.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):p.s will CEO of our bus services be charged and jail if they overcharge us?![]()
if the board could think like you, then we dun have these problems liao.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):Have those smart arse scholars sitting on the board ever think about why ppl like to cheat??? if it's a few then maybe u can say they are black sheep, but if the situation is so poor till u need a LAW to control it then it not a question of WHO like to cheat, but it's WHY they want to cheat....
An mismatch of price and services standard?
ppl are not willing to pay those stated amount coz they feel it's not worth it, but as it's PUBLIC transports we ppl really have no other choice
wake up pls!!!!!!!
p.s will CEO of our bus services be charged and jail if they overcharge us?![]()
no choice leh... i offer to work in as the MP or CEO of NKF or any public services for free(just 3 bowl of rice with luncheon meat and a roof, office with bed also can) but till now no one come pm me leh..they dun bear to give up their peanut salary leh...Originally posted by freedom4ever:if the board could think like you, then we dun have these problems liao.
This is the way sIngaporeans are going to be and is our gov's fault keep say ''there are no free lunches in Singapore~!~!~!''. Our gov is so mean and too......... money face already. freaking is the word.Originally posted by crazy monkey:Sept 20, 2005
Bus driver left 12-year-old girl stranded because she didn't have enough fare
My 12-year-old daughter takes bus service No. 13 at bus-stop B16 Upper East Coast Road and gets off at bus-stop B04 Changi Road to head for home at Block 842, Sims Avenue after her mathematics tuition.
She had lost her EZlink card and was told to pay $1 for the journey home the first time she took a bus. She had been taking this service for the past nine months and had been paying $1 each time she took it.
On Sept 10, she boarded bus number 13 at bus-stop B16 Upper East Coast Road at around 2pm. She was told by the driver that she had to pay $1.30 for the journey home. Unfortunately, she did not bring extra money and told the driver.
The driver dropped her off at bus-stop B02 Marine Terrace. Stranded with no money, my daughter had to walk all the way home. Fortunately, she was sensible enough to follow the main road and find her way back.
This experience has not only traumatised by daughter who now fears taking the public bus alone, it has also shaken my family's trust and confidence in our public bus service.
My husband and I are appalled that the bus driver had dropped my daughter far from home just for 30 cents without any regard for her safety.
Why do bus-drivers quote different fares to my daughter for the same distance travelled? Is it not true that the fare that a commuter pays is determined by the distance travelled and not is left to the discretion of the bus-driver?
Is this a case of victimising a young and naive girl? Was the 30 cents more important to the driver than the safety of a twelve-year-old girl? In a job where one deals with the public, couldn't the bus driver have exercised better judgement?
I am sure there are many parents like us who allow our children to take public transport alone, believing that the safety of our children will not be jeopardised at any cost.
I would like the Singapore Bus Service to answer my queries and educate their drivers so as to avoid a mishap in future and risk losing the confidence of parents like us.
M. Sainava Buang (Mdm)
I thought our gov is following the American ways. In state, even poor do not steal newspaper that on display and anyone wants to have the newspaper; the person would pay by sloting the money into the box.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):Have those smart arse scholars sitting on the board ever think about why ppl like to cheat??? if it's a few then maybe u can say they are black sheep, but if the situation is so poor till u need a LAW to control it then it not a question of WHO like to cheat, but it's WHY they want to cheat....
An mismatch of price and services standard?
ppl are not willing to pay those stated amount coz they feel it's not worth it, but as it's PUBLIC transports we ppl really have no other choice
wake up pls!!!!!!!
p.s will CEO of our bus services be charged and jail if they overcharge us?![]()
So you are telling me you are perfect?Originally posted by Profounder:So hell, we PAY money to take the bus. NOW we also have to monitor whether the freaking tracking system accurately updated the stage?
Am I living in Monty Python land? Or wait...I think there's a reason behind all this:
LTA =
Less Than Able
Little Talk-Cock Authority
Lousy Trashy Assholes
And of course, SBS = Stupid Bloody Suckers.
No wonder the divedends paid by SBS is so litlle for the past few years....with the new laws in effect, I expect to see a 10% increase in dividend payouts...Originally posted by ndsef:Still remember the good old days when EZ Link Card is non-existent? I used to travel a great distance with just 60 cents. Just have to look out for the bus inspectors.
Luckily for us, we did not have to go to jail, just have to pay the difference if caught.![]()
No they wont. Becos if they overcharge us, its not their fault. Its our fault for not tapping the ez link card properly.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):p.s will CEO of our bus services be charged and jail if they overcharge us?![]()
Why not join the opposition instead? Its a much better way to showcase your civil disobedience.Originally posted by drawer:Actually i never cheat busfare when i take buses,but since the F**KING government want to be mean with us commuters,i will cheat busfare from now on!!!!I WANT TO BE LAWBREAKER,MUAHAHAHA!!!!!!![]()
And Im the shareholder.Originally posted by mistyblue:to begin with... nothing is done to make the people happy...
Didn't you read Dilbert...
When Employees are Unhappy, Stock Prices Will shoot to the sky...
Hence The stockHolders will be happy...
we are the employees ...
I think at the most, ComfortDelgro will be fined for "incorrect charge of fares". But the money will comeback to them eventually in the form of a tax rebate?Originally posted by lotus999:What about the recurrent overcharging of ez-link users by the bus company? Shouldn't ComfortDelgro be put to jail?
How they expect the cabbies to bring fare cheats to justice? These cheats would normally ask the cabbies to wait for them to get money from home and then disappear.