Temasak is a shareholder thats why govt protect them.Originally posted by BillyBong:There is a difference between condemning a company and condemning its employees.
SBS transit and SMRT are making millions. They DECLARED it in their annual earnings report. Their top brass undoubtedly receives profit sharing bonuses.
We should not confuse low pay with the cheating cost loss in revenue. Ultimately, a quick glance at the profit margin will show that it has a marginal (almost negligible) impact on the earnings.
The focus of these companies should not be to legislate to solve their problems, but instead to implement problem solving solutions.
Crying to the govt will not succeed if one was a 100% privatised firm.
We all have no doubts about the fact that cheating is indeed wrong and that cheaters ought to be punished.Originally posted by TooFree:Actually, I don't undertand why are there so many negative replies here.
Isn't this law a righteous one. Beside, it only apply to those who attempt to cheat not honest people like you and me. Cheating by itself is already wrong, the law only toughen its stand over it.
As for one being overcharged when using the transport, one may seek the bus company for refunds or compensation.
Give me 2 Cents.![]()
What the hell are u talking about,Mr Ben?There in Canada what is the average salary down there?Is it "higher" or "lower" than Singapore?Canada n States got social welfare,DO WE HAVE?If u want to compare,compare with those things Western world have n we do not have,dont BLOODY HELL GO N COMPARE US TO THE THIRD WORLD OR NEGATIVE SIDE OF WESTERN WORLD!!!!Becoz in every god damn country,there will definitely got negative sides,and it seems like our country has "MORE" than the others!!!!Originally posted by ben1406:i don't see what is wrong with the transport system in Singapore ! In fact i think it's great ! You think the punishments are damm harsh ? try canada man ! you go to prison too for cheating on your bus fares !
pulbic transport is like dirt cheap ! over here, u pay a flat fee of $2.25CAD. they don't care whether u are only taking it for a stop or 15 stops. so people who are studying in schools / working that are 3 - 4 stops away walk to schools or work places. in sg, we just hop on a bus.
i mean cheating is a mean of lying and of course it's punishable. if you find out your child is lying to you, u're not going to punish him/her ?
and yes, that bus driver is a tat of a bone head.. 30cents for safety ? well, he better thank God he is in singapore cos if it were to happen in canada or the states, he'll get sued if the girl comes back with even a small cut on her.
KP LAR!!!!Originally posted by sbst275:So you are telling me you are perfect?
So next time, I treat you as a robot... Expect you to be correct everytime...
You wish!!!I believe all those dividends will go to Lees family pocket.(Goh Chok Tong no need to dream of sharing,he is like a "woman",too weak!!!Originally posted by shade343:No wonder the divedends paid by SBS is so litlle for the past few years....with the new laws in effect, I expect to see a 10% increase in dividend payouts...
Yes,they have no money to eat,thats why they cheat.Dont u know that under PAP rules,our street beggars are increasing every single year?Originally posted by Fiorina Fury 161:Why would pppl ceat? because they no money to eat.
Em...Originally posted by crazy monkey:Temasak is a shareholder thats why govt protect them.
Don't come and talk "rot" lah.Originally posted by sbst275:So you are telling me you are perfect?
So next time, I treat you as a robot... Expect you to be correct everytime...
You wanna make personal attacks, not my biz...Originally posted by Profounder:Don't come and talk "rot" lah.
And speak grammatically correct English if you want to talk to me.
everything is owned or control by PAP one way or another.Originally posted by sbst275:Em...
SBS is not, before they come and give you trouble... Their share held by SLF
Ya...Originally posted by crazy monkey:everything is owned or control by PAP one way or another.
fark lah who's scare of them .Originally posted by sbst275:Ya...
But later, they get you into trouble.. To them, you say salah
Later they find you, see how you respond...Originally posted by crazy monkey:fark lah who's scare of them .
hahahaha !!!Originally posted by sbst275:Later they find you, see how you respond...
Seriously, human behave weird...Originally posted by crazy monkey:hahahaha !!!
no you will seeOriginally posted by sbst275:Seriously, human behave weird...
Dun say this case
Say nothing will happen or see they have the guts, when it really happened, eitheror
Well, even in freedom countries, ppl still get arrested for similar issues... It is just how you see it...Originally posted by crazy monkey:no you will seeor
if everybody got no balls dun dare to speak up wat will happen ? if see something wrong must speak up so there will be changes.
can give some examples ?Originally posted by sbst275:Well, even in freedom countries, ppl still get arrested for similar issues... It is just how you see it...
See MalaysiaOriginally posted by crazy monkey:can give some examples ?
i never see Bush or Tony Blair sue ppl until bankrupt
you call Malaysia freedom country ?Originally posted by sbst275:See Malaysia
Anwar sued until stripped off his power and assaulted in prison
Aft his release, see now, all apologise and now Dr M kena sued
Well, they are at least better than hereOriginally posted by crazy monkey:you call Malaysia freedom country ?![]()
Whats wrong with that?Originally posted by crazy monkey:Temasak is a shareholder thats why govt protect them.
The Bus companies only earn millions because of tax writebacks...and the millions they earn is probably insignificant when compared to other transport companies in other countries. So regaining the 9million lost is quite justified.Originally posted by crazy monkey:think abt the drivers ? i think you shd tell the co management tat. bus co earn million and millions every yr but bus driver pay is still so miserable so more hire so many malaysians.