These are not petty offence dude!! these offence can be as big as saving a human life. If this is petty, then what about fines for not flushing the toilet?Originally posted by ndsef:To book everybody that commits every petty offence on the road, TP will need more presence on the road lah... You think they are stopping by the road side and doing nothing meh? Our traffic watch cameras do feed them info on speeding offences.
Dun be so negative about it lah.. cool off...
LTA, care more about COE, ERP and building bridges and tunnel. Do you think they care so much about the number on people killed on the street.Originally posted by coffeeortea:there are always times when we feel like this. always remember though, that we should try to understand the reasons for the lta's actions and doings
Lets not kid ourselves, there is definitely no way to stop people for speeding unless all car register with LTA has a speed limit of 90km/h.Originally posted by sbst275:Even those mobile cam, ppl may say it is like robbery
But seriously, why scared of the surprise check if you remain below speed limit?
This is what I call selfish bastard that deserve to be killed by the truck when they travel to NS highway. 90km/h is by the book, play by rule you can still travel at 109km/h. Knn kia see dont drive in 1st lane lah. What is the problem with giving way. What if there is an emegency?
1) Driving on the left lane at 90km/h is not lane hogging yet many drivers will get angry and call that lane hogging. According to paper, TP cannot book these "idiots".
There goes to show how lousy and outdated is our highway code. Under such circumstances, all cars in all the 3 lane should move to one side and create an additional lane for the ambulane. If Singapore drivers can create 5 lane on the 3 lane road along the causeway, why cant they do it on the expressway.
2) Sg motorists DO TRY to give way. Emergency is emergency, but if drivers start to lane change dangerously just to let an ambulance thru, then there may be another emergency occurring. Bottomline, prevailing road condition is more important thing.
They are not blocking? How many times have you read of people being killed on the road side with changing tyres are using the mobile phone? These are the damn idiot who need to he shot in the head for being so STUPID.
3) TP closes an eye to this as they are not blocking other road users. When moving off, they will signal their intention. At night, their lights will be on and the road brightly lit. There is no overwhelming need to book these "idiots" either.
That is why I say bad habit bred bad drivers. And this is a typical monkey see monkey do. Why dont you just use your head the think of the reverse? If you dont signlal dont expect people to give way. And personally I will horn at any idiot who change lane dont signal, to me it is rude and it is dangerous. Period!!
4) Because when you signal early, some motorists will drive to prevent you from entering their lane. Many ppl have this thing against letting others enter their lane in front of them. Sadly, this kind of antisocial behavior cannot be presecuted. This results in many motorists choosing not to signal. I usually only allow the signal light to flash once then i change lanes. This gives me the benefit of acting before the motorist can cut me off, yet i can be said to have signalled.![]()
My questions to you are:Originally posted by Love Supreme:F.uck LTA and the whole traffic police unit. Your guys are just a bunch of lazy arsehole who always like to take the easy way out to generate incomes doe your ministry. What WRX, Volvo, BMW petrol car lah. Most of the time you guys are just parking them in the garage smoking crack!!
All you guys care about are MONEY MONEY MONEY. Install ERP lah, mobile speed camera lah, parking coupon and all that bullshit. What have you guys done to make Singapore road a saver place? Damn it, every week sure got people kenna killed on the road, and it is all you LTA fault.
My questions to you idiot are,
1) Why are there still so many idiots who like to hog the expressway? IsnÂ’t this an offence? How many people have you booked in a year for such offence. Honestly I have never heard of anybody who get book for that before? Can be right? If I can see them everyday, why cant you?
2) How come Singapore drivers doesnÂ’t know how to give way to ambulance when there is a traffic jam? WHY?? KNN when ambulance siren on liao everybody panic and donÂ’t know what to do? Btw, have you idiot include this in the highway code? Or isit that if it is an emergency during peak hours, you will say TOO BAD!!!
3) Why is there idiots still like to park their cars along expressway and not turn on their hazard light? ShouldnÂ’t these idiots to be taken out of the road and get ban for life?
4) Why most drivers still not use their signal light? Honestly you TP dude, have you ever book drivers for not signalling? If you havenÂ’t, I think it is about time to do so, cause that create most accidents and incontinence for road user.
Talking about 3rd to 1st world, every damn thing has change, but the road manners in Singapore is becoming from bad to worst.
Like I said again F.UCK LTA and the Traffic Police Unit!!! Useless piece of s.hit!!
Originally posted by TooFree:You mean like certain threadstarters that refuse to read posts properly and reply others with non sequiters and profanities?
TP will continue to leverage on the three-pronged approach - enforcement, education and legislation. [b]However, education can only work if people are receptive to the messages. There are still road users who have heard our messages but are not heeding the advice.
For more information:
refer to http://www.spf.gov.sg[/b]
Mine is a KISS format. Catchy and easy to read.Originally posted by SilverPal:You mean like certain threadstarters that refuse to read posts properly and reply others with non sequiters and profanities?![]()
How many times have you read of people being killed on the road side with changing tyres are using the mobile phone?I just realised this sentence doesn't make sense... Why would anyone want to use their mobile phone to change tyres?
Looks like I have to follow your lead and use KISS format too... Perhaps some lower mentality threadstarters are unable to comprehend longer posts.Originally posted by TooFree:Mine is a KISS format. Catchy and easy to read.![]()
Originally posted by TooFree:This is the F.ucking excuse for that the LTA and TP will use to shut to move of idiots like you.
TP will continue to leverage on the three-pronged approach - enforcement, education and legislation. [b]However, education can only work if people are receptive to the messages. There are still road users who have heard our messages but are not heeding the advice.
For more information:
refer to http://www.spf.gov.sg[/b]
Look at the words in bold.Originally posted by Love Supreme:This is the F.ucking excuse for that the LTA and TP will use to shut to move of idiots like you.
Common, if education works, why do you need to put sign everywhere telling people not to smoke? FINE is the only solution to handly a society where everybody only cares about themselve. Period!!
Originally posted by TooFree:See what I mean TooFree?
Look at the words in bold.
TP will continue to leverage on the three-pronged approach - [b]enforcement, education and legislation.[/b]
Originally posted by TooFree:ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORD. WHAT HAVE YOU LEARN FROM TP AND LTA FOR THE PAST 20 YEARS?
Look at the words in bold.
TP will continue to leverage on the three-pronged approach - [b]enforcement, education and legislation.[/b]
I knew you would say that.Originally posted by Love Supreme:ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORD. WHAT HAVE YOU LEARN FROM TP AND LTA FOR THE PAST 20 YEARS?
Throughout the entire thread, I have not touched on the right lane and its uses. READ properly... I have been talking about the left lane all the time. You complain that ppl are driving too slowly on the left lane, then you reply that I'm hogging the right lane, and now you say others force you to speed on the left lane? I think you should join politics!Originally posted by Love Supreme:My questions to you are:
1) Why are there so many idiots who like to speed on the left and centre lane and act like they own the road? Why can't they use the high speed lane and overtaking lane to speed? Isn't it an offence? ?Beginner drivers and heavy vehicle drivers have to use the left lane and now you're depriving them of its use safely?
BECAUSE THE F.CUKING RIGHT LANE IS FILLED WITH IDIOTS LIKE YOU WHO REFUSE TO GIVE WAY TO FASTER CAR. EVEN THE MAT YO YO IN MALAYSIA WHO IS DRIVING A KANCIL KNOWS THAT NS HIGHWAY IS 110KM/H, BUT THERE WILL BE CARS THAT WILL TRAVEL AT 300KM/H. BOTTOM LINE IS GIVE WAY!!!
2) How come emergency services drivers are able to do their jobs well, without complaining and yet people in unrelated industries are so bored and go complain about them on internet forums?
BECAUSE THEY ARE THE ONES THAT IS DRIVING, NOT LYING BEHIND DYING IN PAIN. I HOPE THAT ONE DAY YOU WILL GET THE CHANCE TO TRAVEL ON ONE YOURSELF AND SEE IF TIME IS PRECIOUS OR NOT!!
3) Why are there idiots that want to drive (and speed) on the road shoulder and get angry because others stop on the road shoulder? Isn't that what the road shoulder is used for? For stopping your vehicle? If it is not for stoping your vehicle, then shouldn't there be a shoulder on the road shoulder? Then if there is a car breakdown or other driver related emergency, where is the driver supposed to stop his/her vehicle?
YOU KNOW WHAT IS THE MEANING OF EMERGENCY? TALKING COCK ON THE MOBILE PHONE IS EMERGENCY??
IF YOU CHANGE YOUR TYRES YOU BETTER CHANGE IT UNDER BRIGHT LIGHTS AND HAVE YOUR HAZARD LIGHT ON AND USE YOUR BREAKDOWN TRIANGLE SIGN.
4) Why must some stupid road bullies not give way when others signal to use their lane? They claim that our road limit is 109 km/h and anyone going below that is lane hogging. They will horn and zoom forward just to cut other drivers off. ShouldnÂ’t these idiots to be taken out of the road and get ban for life?
YOU UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF GIVING WAY OR NOT? DO YOU KNOW THAT 1ST LANE IS FOR OVERTAKING ONLY. IT IS NOT FOR PEOPLE WHO WANT TO TRAVEL AT 90KM/H, IF YOU ARE DRIVING AT 250KM.H AND THERE IS A CAR COMING TOWARDS YOU, YOU STILL HAVE TO GIVE WAY ISNT IT?
Talking about 3rd to 1st world, every damn thing has changed, but the road bullies in Singapore is becoming from bad to worst.
PIE still uses the speed limit of 90 km/h, not 109 km/h. I dunno where you got your road limit of 109 km/h from.
THERE GOES YOU SHOW WHY EVERYTIME WHEN WE APPROACH SPEED CAMERA THERE WILL BE IDIOT LIKE YOU WHO SUDDENLY JAM THEIR BRAKE TO GO BELOW THE SPEED LIMIT. i CHALLENGE YOU TO TRY GOING AT 99 KM.H ON AT 80KM/H SPEED CAMERA AND SEE IF IT FLASHES? IF IT DOES i WILL PAY FOR YOUR FINE. IF IT DOESNT, PROMISE ME YOU DONT DRIVE ON 1ST ANYMORE.
Maybe for him, the SPF might consider entry into primary school as part of the education???Originally posted by TooFree:I knew you would say that.
That's what the website is for. I can't copy the statistics and paste here.
You can check that their action speaks louder than word.
For more information:
refer to http://www.spf.gov.sg