Singapore road manners SUCKS!!! and nobody give way to nobody. so the only solution to this, is to switch back to the same old school traffic light or erect a permanent VISIBLE barrier.Originally posted by sbst275:It is very simple
Stagger the traffic lights @ Robinson Rd and Cecil St
Later comes another prob, Pickering St traffic how?
Now is not giving way or sort..Originally posted by Love Supreme:Singapore road manners SUCKS!!! and nobody give way to nobody. so the only solution to this, is to switch back to the same old school traffic light or erect a permanent VISIBLE barrier.
The same traffic arrangement can work in one country and fail badly in another. one classic example is the CIRCLE junction that work in UK but fail badly in Singapore. Why?Originally posted by sbst275:Now is not giving way or sort..
It is traffic arrangement. Get it?
Of course 109 km/h is very slow... After all you travel at 150 km/h on the PIE road shoulder right?Originally posted by Love Supreme:what I am telling you is that road hogger has a very very specific mindset when comes to driving. The only lane that they travel is Lane 1. Why? because they are selfish idiot.s who dont like others to block them but enjoy blocking others.
Enough of that 109 bullshi.t lah......only mountain tortise like you thinks that travelling at 109km.h is fast. Btw my wife can easily drive at 150km.h along NS....and to her that is cruising.
Only a mountain tortoise like you would get excited over 150 km/h. My german friends drive on the autobahn at over 300 km/h and to them, that is cruising.Originally posted by Love Supreme:what I am telling you is that road hogger has a very very specific mindset when comes to driving. The only lane that they travel is Lane 1. Why? because they are selfish idiot.s who dont like others to block them but enjoy blocking others.
Enough of that 109 bullshi.t lah......only mountain tortise like you thinks that travelling at 109km.h is fast. Btw my wife can easily drive at 150km.h along NS....and to her that is cruising.
Well, keep on swearing... That's a GREAT solution!Originally posted by Love Supreme:honestly I do not have a solution to this kinda of stupid traffic junction, where 2 merging traffic are allow to cross paths at the same time.
They enter this forum to swear...Originally posted by SnowFlag:Why when bad things happens, they cover up and no one take responsibility?![]()
The law doesn't state that you are required to know English to drive, right? So what is your bloody problem? Do you drive or not?Originally posted by Love Supreme:THAT LAW DOESNT STATE THAT YOU HAVE TO KNOW ENGLISH TO DRIVE IN SINGAPORE RIGHT? SO WHAT IS YOUR BLOODY PROBLEM HERE? YOU DONT HAVE A CAR TO DRIVE OR WHAT?
CUT ALL THAT BULLSHI.T ABOUT WHO'S ENGLISH IS MORE PROFOUND AND BLA BLA BLA. IF YOU DONT UNDERSTAND SHI.T ABOUT WHAT I AM SAYING, WHY WASTE YOUR BLOODY TIME HERE RIGHT? JERK OFF IF YOU CAN. (OR SHOULD I SAY SHAKE YOUR WILLY)
300km.h is not cruising my friend and there are only a handful of cars in this world that allow you to travel at that speed. you mean your german friend's car come with a cruise control button which allows him to set at 300kmh???Originally posted by SilverPal:Only a mountain tortoise like you would get excited over 150 km/h. My german friends drive on the autobahn at over 300 km/h and to them, that is cruising.
Talk about non sequiteur.
Your car have autopilot button? Cruising...Originally posted by Love Supreme:300km.h is not cruising my friend and there are only a handful of cars in this world that allow you to travel at that speed. you mean your german friend's car come with a cruise control button which allows him to set at 300kmh???.
Why dont you tell me how many GERMAN cars actually build to drive at 300km.h?
btw stop using your GERMAN friend and AUTOBAHN to bulls.hit Singaporeans driver ok? KNN!! Jia pah bui!!!![]()
Originally posted by Love Supreme:ONLY ARSE HOLE ROAD HOGGER DONT DRIVE ON CENTRE LANE.
Just for your info, Lane 1 is NOT the centre lane. Lane 1 is for overtaking, Lane 2 is for high speed, Lane 3 is for heavy vehicles and slower drivers, Lane 4 is usually for filtering or low speed, depending on the road conditions. Road shoulder is for you to drive at 250 km/h and honk at others.Originally posted by Love Supreme:what I am telling you is that road hogger has a very very specific mindset when comes to driving. The only lane that they travel is Lane 1. Why? because they are selfish idiot.s who dont like others to block them but enjoy blocking others.
my car has a cruise control button which i usually use when i travel to KL. yes, cruising at 150km.h and I usually travel in the early morning hours so there is less traffic. And my car is safe for 220 to 240km/h.Originally posted by SilverPal:Your car have autopilot button? Cruising...
Since we've decided to talk about singapore drivers, then lets talk about sg roads, instead of the NS highway. There is NO NS highway in sg, and the TP and SPF and LTA cannot do anything about what happens on the NS highway.
KNN!! Jia pah bui!!!![]()
Silverpal, if you dont have a driving license please just keep your gap shut and dont try to throw smoke. You knowledge of driving is really limited and it is obvious that you are just a little young punk trying to be too smart for yourself.Originally posted by SilverPal:Just for your info, Lane 1 is NOT the centre lane. Lane 1 is for overtaking, Lane 2 is for high speed, Lane 3 is for heavy vehicles and slower drivers, Lane 4 is usually for filtering or low speed, depending on the road conditions. Road shoulder is for you to drive at 250 km/h and honk at others.
Please ensure that your posts give corresponding information. One moment you claim that road hoggers drive on the centre lane, next moment you claim they hog Lane 1.
And I didn't know your wife's car has autopilot. Cruising... 150 km/h on local highways? Our speed limit is 250 km/h, according to you anyway... you sure she's not road hogging?
Great! Why doesn't she drive at 150 km/h on sg roads? After all, this is about LTA and TP isn't it? Who cares how fast you drive in KL? You talk about improving sg roads and you talk about KL, NS highway. What do you want the TP and LTa to do about it?Originally posted by Love Supreme:my car has a cruise control button which i usually use when i travel to KL. yes, cruising at 150km.h and I usually travel in the early morning hours so there is less traffic. And my car is safe for 220 to 240km/h.
Btw, why dont you tell us what car is your big fcuking deal GERMAN friend driving?![]()
KNN......cruise at speed above 300km/h....if you talk the talk, you better walk the walk....Sia Suay!!!
Yes, just keep swearing and insulting others. This is the correct way to show your immense driving skill.Originally posted by Love Supreme:Silverpal, if you dont have a driving license please just keep your gap shut and dont try to throw smoke. You knowledge of driving is really limited and it is obvious that you are just a little young punk trying to be too smart for yourself.
Got find yourself a corner to jerk off lah....KNN.....Young punk!!
one way to improve singapore road is for drivers to pay more attention to what is happending behind tham and give way to faster car if you are traveling on LANE 1.Originally posted by SilverPal:Great! Why doesn't she drive at 150 km/h on sg roads? After all, this is about LTA and TP isn't it? Who cares how fast you drive in KL? You talk about improving sg roads and you talk about KL, NS highway. What do you want the TP and LTa to do about it?
I totally agree with you. Consideration to other road users, in front and behind.Originally posted by Love Supreme:one way to improve singapore road is for drivers to pay more attention to what is happending behind tham and give way to faster car if you are traveling on LANE 1.
Look who is talking nowÂ… you driving Merc? haha....Originally posted by SilverPal:Yes, just keep swearing and insulting others. This is the correct way to show your immense driving skill.
Coming from someone who drives at 109 km/h on the road shoulder and expects the TP and LTA to catch slow drivers on the NS highway. So clever!
Try to read replies properly and post in coherent english. I had the impression that you were some primary school kid.
FYI, I drive a merc, not that it means anything.
Now go finger your wife while she drives at 150 km/h on the road shoulder.
I come from a rich background, so what? Like I said, driving a merc doesn't mean anything.Originally posted by Love Supreme:Look who is talking nowÂ… you driving Merc? haha....
Is you who drive or is it your father who own it? If you driving merc, I am sure you wont be so stupid to forget that most German carÂ’s speed limited are limited at 250km/h, and not above 300km.h isnt it?
Me finger my wife? I think I will leave that kinda of uncivilized and fetish thing to your father to do it on your daughter.
You want the LTA to give you a medal for driving the fastest on the road? Or you want our prime minister to thank you for not road hogging by driving at 240 km/h on the road shoulder?Originally posted by Love Supreme:my car has a cruise control button which i usually use when i travel to KL. yes, cruising at 150km.h and I usually travel in the early morning hours so there is less traffic. And my car is safe for 220 to 240km/h.
Yes I know. only rich people are born with silver spoon, that is why you call yourself silver pal....Originally posted by SilverPal:I come from a rich background, so what? Like I said, driving a merc doesn't mean anything.
Cars in sg have a speed cap that prevents them from moving too fast as it is unnecessary.
I forgot you don't finger your wife. You finger your daughter. Go screw yourself loser.
Oh and keep swearing. I'm sure one day we can thank you for making the world a better place just by swearing!
Hey dude, I only use my hand to communicate with you and you can be sure that I didnt open my mouth while I type.Originally posted by casshern:silver bro, stop all this with this coconut head. all he knows is everyone is in the wrong except him.
he was talking about selfish drivers. fine, no issue on that. i hate them too, but i don't see a issue with either LTA or TP cos good safety driving habits is nutured and the TP is only there to enforce the safety.
he's just some uncivilised babarian who can't stop vuglarities from spewing out of his month everytime he opens it