Yup, getting tired of his amazing tidak logic manner of reasoning. Let him swear until the roads are safer.Originally posted by casshern:silver bro, stop all this with this coconut head. all he knows is everyone is in the wrong except him.
he was talking about selfish drivers. fine, no issue on that. i hate them too, but i don't see a issue with either LTA or TP cos good safety driving habits is nutured and the TP is only there to enforce the safety.
he's just some uncivilised babarian who can't stop vuglarities from spewing out of his month everytime he opens it
He is the whiny man that the local women detest. He probably bought a vietnam bride. Either that or shotgun. Sad to know that there are ppl like this infecting our world with their defects.Originally posted by nopulseisgood:i just think the thread starter is just trying to flame so that there is reaction to his topic. Or that he is the type of colleague that u kn is full of complaints abt the sky the sea the mountain....basically everything get on his nerve....
SILVEPAL, dont divert this topic to vietnamese bride and shooting sperms etc..this is about road safety and nothing to do with your fetish fingering of women driver...Originally posted by SilverPal:He is the whiny man that the local women detest. He probably bought a vietnam bride. Either that or shotgun. Sad to know that there are ppl like this infecting our world with their defects.
TIDAK LOGIC? what kinda of logic do you need??Originally posted by SilverPal:Yup, getting tired of his amazing tidak logic manner of reasoning. Let him swear until the roads are safer.
Look who's the one starting the mudslinging with the KNN go wank off in the corner, etc.Originally posted by Love Supreme:SILVEPAL, dont divert this topic to vietnamese bride and shooting sperms etc..this is about road safety and nothing to do with your fetish fingering of women driver...
are you also a shotgun case? maybe when you dad is doing your mum in the merc huh?
I guess they didn't swear enough... If they swore more, the roads might be safer... Thank goodness we have you to do the swearing!!!Originally posted by Love Supreme:TIDAK LOGIC? what kinda of logic do you need??
Go look at the Singapore traffic accident statistic and then tell me if Singapore road is getting any safer.
just in case if you think that speeding is the main cause of accident in Singapore, let me just highligh to you that the number of speeding offenses in Singapore is going up, and at the same time, the number of accidents related to speeding is coming down. Does that tell you anything?
Let me ask you what has LTA and TP done to make singapore road safer? The only 2 things which I know are road block and speed trap. what else?
Lets be fair, the freaking LTA is LOADED (I repeat LOADED) with resources $$$$ and with that kinda of money, I would expect them to be many times more effective than what they are doing today.
Who on earth will actualling think that an organisation that generate billions of dollars can actually come up with a "brilliant" traffic junction in the middle on shenton way that is causing 8 freaking accidents within 3 days.
building bridges and widening roads are only the hardwards. The most important thing which they need to tackle is the SOFTWARE, which is the road users themselves.
Fine can only be a short-term solution, but i think the most important is still education. And this should not just limit to the primary school children, but also to include the secondary school kids.Originally posted by alexkusu:maybe they should fined jaywalkers...n losers who think they own the whole read n simply walk here n thre..dun care bout oncoming traffic..
especially hi school kids..
You are just talking abt this the whole day...Originally posted by Love Supreme:The same traffic arrangement can work in one country and fail badly in another. one classic example is the CIRCLE junction that work in UK but fail badly in Singapore. Why?
Because singaporeans have very bad road manners and our authority LTA and TP is not doing a good enough job to correct singaporeans bad driving habits.
1) Teach those bloody idiots on the road to observe road manners and safety.Originally posted by sbst275:You are just talking abt this the whole day...
So if country A works, does it always in Country B?
Tell me 1st, how you solves it?
Road manners? I guess in MY, it is worstOriginally posted by Love Supreme:1) Teach those bloody idiots on the road to observe road manners and safety.
e.g signal, road hog, tailgate, highbeams, hazard light, give way etc.
How to? traffic fines and warning!!
2) Revamp the bloody outdated highway code
3) Compulsary education on road manners and safety for primary and seconday children.
Nope, many of your argument are flawedOriginally posted by Love Supreme:Why is LTA releasing more and more COE into the market?
Ans : To create more traffic congestion so that they can give excuse to erect more ERP gantry, raise you parking fee, collect more road tax.
KNN...blood sucker!!!
Originally posted by sbst275:Nope, many of your argument are flawed
Traffic congestion? In fact, many have opted for OPC. So how do you know that it creates more jam? Do all drive? In fact, the only thing that roads gets jammed up everywhere is because everyone wants to avoid paying ERP, making everywhere jammed up.
Like just bef 8pm, Serangoon Rd and Jln Toa Payoh is jammed. Why? Because everyone returning back to CTE because ERP ended
BEFORE 8PM IT IS JAM EVERYWHERE, DONT TELL ME IT IS ONLY SERANGOON.
TAKE A DRIVER ALONG PIE AYE AND CTE DUDE!! WHAT TIME DO YOU KNOCK OFF FROM WORK DUDE? AFTER 8PM?
Raise parking fee... What I only know is that heavy lorry parking fee gets the hardest hit
JUST WAIT AND SEE. IF EVERY HOUSEHOLD IN HDB ESTATE HAS A CAR, THERE WILL BE NOT ENOUGH PARKING LOTS AND THE LOGICAL THING TO DO IS TO INCREASE PARKING FEE.
LORRY ARE COMMERCIAL VECHICLE, AND THAT WILL BE PAID FOR BY THE BUSINESS ITSELF.
Higher road tax. In fact, the rate has almost be stable for the past few years
I AM SAYING THE MORE CARS MEANS MORE REVENUE. NOT TALKING ABOUT INCREASE ROAD TAX RATE
MY is worst? why compare ourselves to developing countries. That is simply a loser mentality. honestly I think MY drivers know how to use highway much better than many singaporeans here.Originally posted by sbst275:Road manners? I guess in MY, it is worst
Revamp highway code? I think it is updated well often
Road education? I thought ever since 1980's, we were taught abt it?
If you want to say, look into the issue, it is not abt road manners. I believe it is because of up bringing that brings in rude road manners
20000/2000 = $10? WHAT CAR YOU DRIVING DUDE??Originally posted by sbst275:You want to say in your way, I can't be bothered anymore
If you say bef 8pm everywhere jammed, let me tell you, by 8pm, Serangoon Rd used to be free from congestion
WHY ONLY TALK ABOUT SERANGOON? HOW BIG IS SARANGOON BTW. THAT IS THE SAME IN MANY PLACES DUDE. BECAUSE THERE IS LESS CAR DEREGISTERING NOW AND MORE CARS ON THE ROAD. DO YOU MATHS DUDE!!
Parking Fee going up... Seriously, there are enough lots for season parking, if not, 'seal' the car park off from Night Parking is usually done
YOU ARE NOT MAKING SENSE. MY CONDO MC JUST ANNOUCED THAT THEY ARE GOING TO CHARGE PARKING FEE FOR 2ND AND 3RD CARS? YOU MEAN THIS IS NOT A SIGN OF TOO MANY CARS ON THE ROAD. YOU KNOW HOW THE HK PARKING SYSTEM WORK?
Road tax. By right I haven't even argue that why public buses pay 40% higher road tax OK. Revenue? Seriously, I give you 2000 more COE a year, the most I get is $20,000 more from road tax itself. Is this big amt to the govt?
I suggest you drive along NS Highway bef you commend. They can even carry weapons to kill you if you meet into road rageOriginally posted by Love Supreme:MY is worst? why compare ourselves to developing countries. That is simply a loser mentality. honestly I think MY drivers know how to use highway much better than many singaporeans here.
highway code updated? updated with what? ERP, new road marking?
tell me what road education do we have? Driving along the road safety park in East Coast?
Does it mean that bad up bringing allows you to do what ever you want in the public? shit in the lift? scratch other people car? stealing?
KNN I really dont know what you talking about here...Your up bring is damn good isit? you mean son of lawyers or politician dont take drugs?
Then is my fault, it should be $2MOriginally posted by Love Supreme:20000/2000 = $10? WHAT CAR YOU DRIVING DUDE??
Hmm, i have driven on the NS Highway several times, and I say, MY drivers does have a significantly better road culture then singapore drivers. At least they bother to give way, switch to left lane, etc etc. Perhaps you're right about the road rage, and perhaps that's what gives rise to better road culture. but irregardless, they certainly seem to be more courteous on the highway.Originally posted by sbst275:I suggest you drive along NS Highway bef you commend. They can even carry weapons to kill you if you meet into road rage
New road marking... I suggest you go read the highway code bef commending again, they are reguarly updated. But dun expect it to be monthly since this means high printing cost. Like now this week, bus lanes @ Orchard are red in colour
you mean son of lawyers or politician dont take drugs? - What do you mean here? If you are brought up poorly, you grow up with bad manners incl on the road
Yeap, they give way to trafficOriginally posted by nomood:Hmm, i have driven on the NS Highway several times, and I say, MY drivers does have a significantly better road culture then singapore drivers. At least they bother to give way, switch to left lane, etc etc. Perhaps you're right about the road rage, and perhaps that's what gives rise to better road culture. but irregardless, they certainly seem to be more courteous on the highway.
Off the highway, it does seem rather daunting driving in M'sia. But seriously, if you drive in M'sia, you'll find that there is a lot less honking and taunting if you were just certain about your own driving skills. People do give way; it's a driving culture thing.
As for the highway code, i don't htink they've updated much. It's simply an insertion of a few pages now & there.
Regarding the last point, i think you're just being plain childish here. bad manners doesn't equate to poor driving. Or poor road manners for that matter. i mean, seriously, you're working on the 'poor people can't appreciate abolone' framework here.
I dont' necessarily agree with everything love_supreme has said so far, but i think that he's obviously the much more seasoned and experienced driver here. IMO, it's the naunces that he picks up that shows, not the nonsense ideals which are so annoyingly common with new drivers.
Originally posted by Love Supreme:MY is worst? why compare ourselves to developing countries. That is simply a loser mentality. honestly I think MY drivers know how to use highway much better than many singaporeans here.
highway code updated? updated with what? ERP, new road marking?
tell me what road education do we have? Driving along the road safety park in East Coast?
Does it mean that bad up bringing allows you to do what ever you want in the public? shit in the lift? scratch other people car? stealing?
KNN I really dont know what you talking about here...Your up bring is damn good isit? you mean son of lawyers or politician dont take drugs?
yah, see, that's where you gotta be in tune. If they tailgate, just switch to the left lane.Originally posted by sbst275:Yeap, they give way to traffic
But as to speeding, it can be irritating... Tailgating
Highway code. Then what do you expect them to update? Suggest bef saying