Originally posted by Lowclassman: I cannot allow my mini-stars to corrupt and receiving under table money wahKNN, the officials are voted to serve the people, not the people serve the officials!!! The people then are the real VIPs, not those officials. In normal working situations, if a worker did badly, he/she will either get a paycut or worse, get sacked. What the hell, those "people up there" get paid big money, then still perform the tasks with half-f***ed standard.
Some of us don't get to vote.Originally posted by Spirit of Fire:KNN, the officials are voted to serve the people, not the people serve the officials!!! The people then are the real VIPs, not those officials. In normal working situations, if a worker did badly, he/she will either get a paycut or worse, get sacked. What the hell, those "people up there" get paid big money, then still perform the tasks with half-f***ed standard.
Time & again, the people voted for those "people up there", & time & again, they failed. Betraying the trust the people have for them. It is time really, to vote them out!!!
In the democratic system, the government tries to find out how the people feel about some proposed change by encouraging the people to express their opinions, before making an important decision.
Over here, they raised & lowered the prices as they wish. Bloody Hell!!!
I already knew that, some GRCs confirm walkover 1. Like mine, Holland-Bukit Panjang GRC, damn big the GRC. I think I dun have the chance to vote until the end of my life liao, shit.Originally posted by trueno86:Some of us don't get to vote.
lowered the prices as they wish? I really hope so...But if yes, the gov will indirectly raise other types of taxes or increase prices on something else.Originally posted by Spirit of Fire:KNN, the officials are voted to serve the people, not the people serve the officials!!! The people then are the real VIPs, not those officials. In normal working situations, if a worker did badly, he/she will either get a paycut or worse, get sacked. What the hell, those "people up there" get paid big money, then still perform the tasks with half-f***ed standard.
Time & again, the people voted for those "people up there", & time & again, they failed. Betraying the trust the people have for them. It is time really, to vote them out!!!
In the democratic system, the government tries to find out how the people feel about some proposed change by encouraging the people to express their opinions, before making an important decision.
Over here, they raised & lowered the prices as they wish. Bloody Hell!!!
No big suprise there. They also think singapore should be run by one family...err..I mean party.Originally posted by mistyblue:Some MP said - report today:
- MRT should be run by 1 company and Bus should be run by 1 compnay .... Wah, so smart.
- Transport fares should be raised every year whether the companies put up request to hike or not because eventually sg ppl will get used to the hikes. So like the frog who got boiled lah...
In that case, aren't living in Singapore is somewhat similar to living in North Korea. Over here, it is like the upgraded version of North Korea.Originally posted by av98m:No big suprise there. They also think singapore should be run by one family...err..I mean party.
Such amazingly intelligent remark by our MP!Originally posted by mistyblue:Some MP said - report today:
- MRT should be run by 1 company and Bus should be run by 1 compnay .... Wah, so smart.
- Transport fares should be raised every year whether the companies put up request to hike or not because eventually sg ppl will get used to the hikes. So like the frog who got boiled lah...
Yeah, we mean we shouldn't whine. we should all just accept it stoically, in silence.Originally posted by Targa:stop whining about price hike.
You choose to say here.
You pwned yourself.
I dun see what's wrong with emigrating to Malaysia...you need additional safeguards, sure....but hiring a couple of security guards at your condo there will be more affordable. I am saving up for my retirement there....Originally posted by Aphrael:And not that all of us choose to stay here, but not all of us have the $$ to migrate, unless u want to migrate to M'sia where everything is so cheap but maybe crime rate higher, that's all.
Me too~!~!~! just find place that is not solated from the rest. Security is by means of how you want to feel safe.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:I dun see what's wrong with emigrating to Malaysia...you need additional safeguards, sure....but hiring a couple of security guards at your condo there will be more affordable. I am saving up for my retirement there....