singapore government know we will not strike because u will pay a high price for it ( fine of prison ) u still can strike as long as u don't get caught (like in the army)Originally posted by sgdiehard:yea, that sounds resonable.
If you go on strike, will private companies allow you to do nothing and still pay you? you probably get fired. In government orgn I don't know, may be also get fired.
may be take leave and then and demonstrate, but that is no strike leh.![]()
tell me what they do and the ending of the 4 guys?Originally posted by mistyblue:the 4 guys at CPF building... was used as an example for the rest of the countrymen..
Noooooooo.... Agent smith must be coming.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Oh look!Someone broke out of the Matrix![]()
Originally posted by kenlim81: singapore government know we will not strike because u will pay a high price for it ( fine of prison ) u still can strike as long as u don't get caught (like in the army)This is why all the more we must break this barrier. If the then George Washington like a yes-person, I think there will be no USA today. If Sun Yat Sen is a yes-person, there would be no Republic of China, although now more liao. If the French people are yes-people, the French Republic would not have been born.
Totally agree with you.The problem lies in our people.We all know just to 'complain' but not willing to go through the mess. We have become selfish society that always want others to do the 'dirty' job for us. Maybe it hasn't hurt our pocket that much to really go all out or we are so hard up for the 'freebies' that the government dish out.Originally posted by zheshi:who will join the strikes? if the strikes is form by only a few people, let say about 50 to 100.. i can bet.. all will be caught..unless u are saying thousand or high hundred..than i would think it would be a successful one..
But the problem is.. who dare, who will, who will waste their time to do the uncertain?
I think that could happen if they continue to inflict hardship on us. Nothing will remain unchange forever.Originally posted by highway69:After reading about the nationwide strike in India, I wondered if this will happen here after so many burning issues with our government that is not really resolved. Behind all the so-called 'help' given out, our people are still struggling to make ends meet. Everything from fares to petrol hikes, nothing is mentioned on increasing our pay. Instead they even squeeze your CPF. Does it really take for us to go hungry before a nationwide strike to take place just like India.