Theory or concepts are important but their testing through applications in class for validity is even more important and the best way to incorporate such practical learning is through applications.Originally posted by stellazio:how to perform in he outwide world without the basic knowledge acquired through theory work?![]()
I would very much agree on this. If possible, change the whole system to be like Switzerland, which practice is emphasized than on route learning.Originally posted by Mr Soh:Should e classroom teaching, a minor theory test on basics and the rest should be practical out in real world.....Much like driving course......
Exam and grade values are producing scores of braindead people who just rotelearn
long overdue actuallyOriginally posted by Mr Soh:Should e classroom teaching, a minor theory test on basics and the rest should be practical out in real world.....Much like driving course......
Exam and grade values are producing scores of braindead people who just rotelearn
yes i agree with you. we dont want our students to be text-book mindedOriginally posted by Mr Soh:Should e classroom teaching, a minor theory test on basics and the rest should be practical out in real world.....Much like driving course......
Then what do you suggest to improve the situation?Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:yes i agree with you. we dont want our students to be text-book minded
That's the whole point of project work and assignment right?Originally posted by Mr Soh:Should e classroom teaching, a minor theory test on basics and the rest should be practical out in real world.....Much like driving course......
Hmm ..the way I see it .. many of our students are not even text book minded! After graduation or even after the exams, we throw everything back to our lecturers liao.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:yes i agree with you. we dont want our students to be text-book minded
why not increase the poly to uni intake?Originally posted by ditzy:Should have more JCs, then people got more chance to enter uni.![]()
Why not increase the number of unis?Originally posted by Icemoon:why not increase the poly to uni intake?
Singapore got enough land for you to build more universities is it?Originally posted by ditzy:Why not increase the number of unis?![]()
still its only a minimal amount of poly students entering..where if you increase the intake for admission,overall its more..Originally posted by ditzy:Why not increase the number of unis?![]()
Got enough to build shopping centres what.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Singapore got enough land for you to build more universities is it?
They are a few private unis or distance learning. And many are getting their MBA from neither the 3 sg universities.Originally posted by ditzy:Why not increase the number of unis?![]()
huh .. in school got tutors and lecturers dun want to find? after all we paid our school fees which include academic consultation.Originally posted by zodi:i take this opportunity (this thread) to gather academics or working professionals interested in volunteering as mentors for our tertiary students!
MBA only meh? Still got other degrees ma.Originally posted by Icemoon:They are a few private unis or distance learning. And many are getting their MBA from neither the 3 sg universities.
well .. seems like MBA is most popular? Dunno leh .. I have impression quite easy to get.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:MBA only meh? Still got other degrees ma.
Then we will have too many enterprises. Too little workers. Since too little workers, our economy will suffer.Originally posted by Icemoon:well .. seems like MBA is most popular? Dunno leh .. I have impression quite easy to get.