huh... electric chair seemed to be quite torturing and painful leh...Originally posted by stellazio:why they don't use electric chair..much faster and less pain..person wan to die liao let him go without torture la..![]()
after they shoot the person they even send the bill for the bullet to the family ...Originally posted by The Emperor:They should follow the mainland chinese. Qiang Bi! In english = To be Shot.![]()
As stated from previous statements, there's is a big difference in the weight on the soul of the person actually pulling the lever and the person passing and reading the death sentence.Originally posted by crazy monkey:how much is the pay for the job ?![]()
Yah...not break backbone..is the neck. Theres supposedly no suffering(physicaly only) for the bloke hus about to die. His neck snaps n he feels no pain.Originally posted by UandMe:huh... electric chair seemed to be quite torturing and painful leh...
for hanging in Singapore, it's said that they have a way to calculate the amount of weight to be tighted to the convict which will snap his backbone and kill him instantly...
The only difference between a murder and (state-sanctioned murder)execution is that one is carried out by the individual and the other by the judicial system.Originally posted by Ito_^:if that is the case - wouldn't that makes the people who accept this law an indirect murderer? or at least the accomplice?
Indeed.Originally posted by plo30360:The only difference between a murder and (state-sanctioned murder)execution is that one is carried out by the individual and the other by the judicial system.
And as to the question of the people who accept this law being accomplices....
The judge who sentences, the prosecutor who demands for the sentence are major accomplices.
As for the general population, IHMO yes to a certain degree.
Silence means consent.
Originally posted by Ito_^:if that is the case - wouldn't that makes the people who accept this law an indirect murderer? or at least the accomplice?
No. I have thought of a better name for Judges and PP - Enforcers of Justice since they ordered the sentence of execution on behalf of the state.Originally posted by plo30360:The only difference between a murder and (state-sanctioned murder)execution is that one is carried out by the individual and the other by the judicial system.
And as to the question of the people who accept this law being accomplices....
The judge who sentences, the prosecutor who demands for the sentence are major accomplices.
As for the general population, IHMO yes to a certain degree.
Silence means consent.
electric chair is the worst. i saw it on faces of death.Originally posted by UandMe:huh... electric chair seemed to be quite torturing and painful leh...
for hanging in Singapore, it's said that they have a way to calculate the amount of weight to be tighted to the convict which will snap his backbone and kill him instantly...
What do you think ? Prison warden lor.Originally posted by dragg:Singapore's chief executioner Darshan Singh, who has hanged more than 850 prisoners in his 46 years in the role, is due to place the rope
hanged 850 people in 46 years?
thats about 1.6 a month.
what does he do for the rest of the time?
research how best to hang them?Originally posted by dragg:Singapore's chief executioner Darshan Singh, who has hanged more than 850 prisoners in his 46 years in the role, is due to place the rope
thats about 1.6 a month.
are you just guessing or is it a fact?Originally posted by OH-FF:What do you think ? Prison warden lor.
inject dettol loh...Originally posted by hisoka:not cost effective same as the lethal injection its a waste of monmey
My heart froze when i read this.Originally posted by LazerLordz:He will say: "I am going to send you to a better place than this. God bless you."
Guessing , maybe he gets to visit the convict only on the designated day of execution.Originally posted by dragg:are you just guessing or is it a fact?
I think so... And a doctor would also be present to witness the hanging, and then to examine and certify death after the body has been taken down.Originally posted by TehJarVu:i think pushing the button is easy, but does the job of the executioner include removing of the dead man's body from the noose after the hanging etc? eeeee
My guess is that he pulls the lever, and nothing else. He must not be allowed to see/know the prisoner beforehand, or he may not be able to do his job.Originally posted by OH-FF:What do you think ? Prison warden lor.
They only hang ppl on Friday midnightsOriginally posted by dragg:Singapore's chief executioner Darshan Singh, who has hanged more than 850 prisoners in his 46 years in the role, is due to place the rope
thats about 1.6 a month.
chey! what if want eat sizzlers?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:ordering their favourite food (which a prison warden will go out and buy from the Changi Village hawker centre).
will the warden get chicken from Geylang for the inmate.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I think so... And a doctor would also be present to witness the hanging, and then to examine and certify death after the body has been taken down.
I think the chinese evening papers once ran a feature on this.. about how the family is informed in writing a week before the execution to prepare for the funeral arrangements, whilst the condemned prisoner will only be notified the day before.
Can you imagine the agony the prisoners on death row must experience come every thursday, not knowing if they will be served the notice? And how they will then spend the terrifying last few hours of their lives?
Apparantly it was reported that such prisoners will then have the privilege of watching TV, listening to the radio and ordering their favourite food (which a prison warden will go out and buy from the Changi Village hawker centre).
The moment the clock strikes 6am on Friday.Originally posted by sbst275:They only hang ppl on Friday midnights