haha you should be happy that they will be too squeamish to hang you lorOriginally posted by dracky:If some of you are squeamish about hanging someone, I just hope that you're not in my platoon if there's a war.
This Mr Singh is a hero to come out of retirement for national service. I hope our government takes good care of him.
Dun think his circumstances are really tat different cos he cld have gone to the authorities for help to save his bro instead. There are also many cases whereby pple do drug trafficking due to reasons like this.Originally posted by HENG@:hey it depends. if its a drug smuggler who's doing it for personal greed, go ahead. he deserves it. gang members who are nothing but cowards n use force to bully innocent people deserve it too in my opinion. But this australian? his circumstances are VERY different. There are some assholes I know who work in the SAF that, if I ever decided to sign up in the army and fight a war with them, I'd let them have a mag's worth of 5.56mms.
so, say if u're in a room with armed men, pointing guns at u, forcing u to do what they want u to do, and telling u u go to authorities your brother dies, u can somehow gone to authorities for help ah? Wah u superman.Originally posted by KKK84:Dun think his circumstances are really tat different cos he cld have gone to the authorities for help to save his bro instead. There are also many cases whereby pple do drug trafficking due to reasons like this.
opps i just said that.Originally posted by hisoka:haha you should be happy that they will be too squeamish to hang you lor
i've heard plenty of comments about killing the officer b4 fighting the enemy or somethign
Of course not.Originally posted by HENG@:so, say if u're in a room with armed men, pointing guns at u, forcing u to do what they want u to do, and telling u u go to authorities your brother dies, u can somehow gone to authorities for help ah? Wah u superman.![]()
u sure he wasn't, u were there to see for yourself? u can be 100% sure from just what newspapers tell u? Singapore newspaper leh.Originally posted by KKK84:Of course not.He wasnt in tat situation was he?? The local news only reported tat he just wanted to clear his bro's debt.
dang. doesn't that make u wish for the good 'ol days of the cold war again?Originally posted by vito_corleone:ahh the good ol days..when selling secrets to the ruskies got you big bucks, and political refuge in moscow.![]()