The 10+ people is kena accident mati one. There are many more who committed suicide, but the incidents were covered up.Originally posted by redstone:Mr Teo CH said that over the last 10 years, 'only' like 10 plus people died in NS?
How can anyone actually believe this?
God will punish mankind for their greed esp. the elites who wants more and more money. Could it be happened to sg?Originally posted by LazerLordz:This galactic merger should not happen for thousands of years IIRC.Unless what you are saying has got to do with the Nibiru issue..![]()
dun complain last time i am recruit got $200 a mth niaOriginally posted by no_1_idiot:hMM .dONT ABOLISH OSO CAN,bUT INCREASE OUR PAY LAH.kNN,THE PAY WE GET IS LIKE pEANUTS,JUS LIKE BANGALA SIA........![]()
ya i agree with u. i personally got a relative who tried to attempted suicide in ns because, the life in there is very hard ? I dunno how hard is hard, but I have been in ncc .Originally posted by iveco:The 10+ people is kena accident mati one. There are many more who committed suicide, but the incidents were covered up.
Even the NSF officers also don't behave like NCC's C/LTAs. What you went through in NCC seems worse than BMT.Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:ya i agree with u. i personally got a relative who tried to attempted suicide in ns because, the life in there is very hard ? I dunno how hard is hard, but I have been in ncc .
Wad I have seen in ncc is tip of the ice berg , I know that. But in comparison to those who have not even seen that tip of the ice berg ns life is just gonna be hell for them. In ncc we are being ter-kan by those stupid cadet offier. Those ncc cadet offer are just poly students or jc students. They make us do push up here there everywhere run around like idiots to their pleasure .
Ransack our back pack throw all the insect repellent away keep our hp for us. In the middle of the night ask us fall in run around the camp site, go bath and run again. Sometimes we donÂ’t even get to bath up to 4days just use powder. Give us instant noodles cook for ourself . But in ncc I have learn drills and command , firing, striping and assembling of rifle , I.A of m16 no feed double feed those stuff.
I learn brother hood there, and in times of suffering we unite share water and soap laugh at each otherÂ’s pen!s when bathing. When book out of camp after getting our badge or rank , pat each other on the back, that feeling is really hard to describe just got the sudden urge to cry.![]()
NS life is much better now i heard.Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:ya i agree with u. i personally got a relative who tried to attempted suicide in ns because, the life in there is very hard ? I dunno how hard is hard, but I have been in ncc .
Wad I have seen in ncc is tip of the ice berg , I know that. But in comparison to those who have not even seen that tip of the ice berg ns life is just gonna be hell for them. In ncc we are being ter-kan by those stupid cadet offier. Those ncc cadet offer are just poly students or jc students. They make us do push up here there everywhere run around like idiots to their pleasure .
Ransack our back pack throw all the insect repellent away keep our hp for us. In the middle of the night ask us fall in run around the camp site, go bath and run again. Sometimes we donÂ’t even get to bath up to 4days just use powder. Give us instant noodles cook for ourself . But in ncc I have learn drills and command , firing, striping and assembling of rifle , I.A of m16 no feed double feed those stuff.
I learn brother hood there, and in times of suffering we unite share water and soap laugh at each otherÂ’s pen!s when bathing. When book out of camp after getting our badge or rank , pat each other on the back, that feeling is really hard to describe just got the sudden urge to cry.![]()
Countries that have got mandatory national service streamline into military or civil services are not a fair comparison to the population in Singapore.Originally posted by iveco:But these countries you listed have more choices available for conscripts. THey either choose the shorter option of military service, or serve in the rescue services for a longer time (sometimes called "civil service"). A German exchange student I met last year spent his conscript days at the A&E department of a local hospital. In all, he was there for 2 years.
Then how sure are you that sg will not plunder into chaos when there is a law to made NS non-complusary? Could u provide the evidence that a suspential bulk of our later generation will auto sign up for NS to create a sufficient deterrance force?Originally posted by Relm:However, the point is many of you believe that people would not volunteer for NS if it is not made compulsory. For that, how sure are you? Ask yourself if you are very sure about that with the evidence from the later generation who are about to enter NS.
I think my life is worse than yours(that time) now, Start training at 6 am, sleep at 2 am.Originally posted by dragg:NS life is much better now i heard.
i was from artillery mono intake in 1982. they pushed everyone of us until all cried.
started training at 5am and sleep at 12am. the food sucks then.
agreed. a regular professional armed forces would be too expensive and the personnel numbers would be too little to put up any effective show of force when diplomacy breaks down and deterrence comes into playOriginally posted by Rockhound:cheaper to maintain a conscript army....if u dont mind the steep rise in taxes to support a wholly regular force.....
a 3rd Sergeant NSF infantryman gets paid 720 a month...
a 3rd Sergeant Regular infantryman gets paid roughly 2045 a month with additional benefits and incentives..
u imagine how many 3rd Sergeants there are in a coy.....dun need to expand to a Batt...we havent even added the salary of the riflemen too...not to mention the support staff such as drivers...clerks....