They will still build as usual because Town councils also smart mouth. They will say its the users responsibility and residents to report asonists. Always blame the users and who ever is there. Blame on human problem.Originally posted by gorby107:Install playground as far away from the flats???
But I suspect there would be more problem
So how then???
Don't build???
Originally posted by Lowclassman:Something is quite wrong with our civil defence system....don't you guys think so? Such a small singapore, and yet our superb Civil defence responded so slow. What disgrace~!~!~!~!~!~!~!![]()
singaporeans are hypocrites!Originally posted by Heng@:3 cheers to Mohd Yunos Mohd Nor for his bravery and professionalism.![]()
agree. but if they still want to build playgrounds in void decks then they have to install sprinklers cos the materials used for the playgrounds are combustible and there are flats above.Originally posted by dragg:people jump off the train - we want barriers.
vehicles run into bus stop - we built barriers.
vehicles run into eateries - we built barriers.
playground fire - we want sprinklers.
the rate we are going singapore will look like a fortress., and a funny one.
If like that build more Fire StationsOriginally posted by Lowclassman:Should ask why the fire engine from Civil Defence arriving so late. I thought we have the superb elite managing the Civil Defence? why can't civil defence response within certain time before the fire got to on third storey?
Something is quite wrong with our civil defence system....don't you guys think so? Such a small singapore, and yet our superb Civil defence responded so slow. What disgrace~!~!~!~!~!~!~!![]()
They good at pushing away and make believe nothing to do with them and if they act, it will be in good faith and not the millions of salary.Originally posted by pearlie27:agree. but if they still want to build playgrounds in void decks then they have to install sprinklers cos the materials used for the playgrounds are combustible and there are flats above.
i real doubt Town Council will make any compensation as our govt agencies never take any responsibility.
he's talking about the whole Civil Defense.Originally posted by Typhoon:singaporeans are hypocrites!![]()
ya lor flats build by HDB but if window fall down owners must take responsibility.Originally posted by pearlie27:agree. but if they still want to build playgrounds in void decks then they have to install sprinklers cos the materials used for the playgrounds are combustible and there are flats above.
i real doubt Town Council will make any compensation as our govt agencies never take any responsibility.
no lor!! when they come the fire onli spread until 1st floor! after they put out the fire on 1st floor then burn until 2nd floor!!! 3rd floor onli burn ltr!!! i live tt block somemore!!!!Originally posted by Lowclassman:Should ask why the fire engine from Civil Defence arriving so late. I thought we have the superb elite managing the Civil Defence? why can't civil defence response within certain time before the fire got to on third storey?
Something is quite wrong with our civil defence system....don't you guys think so? Such a small singapore, and yet our superb Civil defence responded so slow. What disgrace~!~!~!~!~!~!~!![]()
ya lor, got void deck but don't allow children to play sure kena complaint. now allow them to play they play with fire.Originally posted by dragg:people jump off the train - we want barriers.
vehicles run into bus stop - we built barriers.
vehicles run into eateries - we built barriers.
playground fire - we want sprinklers.
the rate we are going singapore will look like a fortress., and a funny one.
They dun careOriginally posted by crazy monkey:ya lor flats build by HDB but if window fall down owners must take responsibility.![]()
I miss the Dragon Playgrounds! where they have a HUGE Dragon steel structure which is a slide!Originally posted by BillyBong:Some arsonists practicing how to burn HDB flats perhaps?
I miss those sandy playgrounds....fireproof and plenty of sand to put out a fire.
everywhere also have they are fire hazards.Originally posted by sbst275:They dun care
Because some might have been changed and so to make life easy for them, current owners have to change
As for this case, by right, playground should not be at void deck, I know Kim Keat Link there also have
Just dun hope anything bad happensOriginally posted by crazy monkey:everywhere also have they are fire hazards.
IF this is the case, these are not trained firemen!!!!! Should start to ask Civil defence, why are these firemen and civil Defence so stupid!......Cannot even handle such a small tragedy....then, what are we talking about handling terrorist attack. I'm going to faint, just looking at the way singapore is going.......Originally posted by anonymoussee:no lor!! when they come the fire onli spread until 1st floor! after they put out the fire on 1st floor then burn until 2nd floor!!! 3rd floor onli burn ltr!!! i live tt block somemore!!!!
Telling us u stay in condo issit? So lucky horrrrrrrOriginally posted by ceecookie:how come the resident never test the fire fighting ball?
and by the way who cares abt those stupid parties like PAP, go ard tolk cock for watlucky private and condo dun have....
depend on whose house it is.Originally posted by crazy monkey:wtf if hse on fire must call who ?![]()