In daily living, there are many society norms. This person chose not to do the normal thing (settle for composition fine). Thus, being extraordinary, and not being a famous person, I don't think there are valid grounds to grant him a "release on his own .... (dunno what is that term)"Originally posted by BillyBong:The question then would be: why was there a need to post bail?
Was he deemed a flight risk? Was his crime so serious that it warrents the need for bail?
Yeah lor............Originally posted by ObviousMan:My Dear Lawrence Seow,
What you have done is no minor offence lah. Everyday, so many Singapore vehicles go to Malaysia – if all don’t obey the law you know how many millions the petrol companies in Singapore are going to lose? Wait until they reveal you the Sadistic of how many millions will be lost – you see, fare cheats deprive Singapore bus companies of $9 million a year.
Since the majority of Singapore citizens donÂ’t earn the salary of our incorruptible ministers, it is therefore highly possible that 99% of Singapore citizens are morally corrupted. As such, they must be treated like criminal mah, especially since you have been found to break the law -- you are already a criminal, no longer just a suspect, understand bo?
Singapore legal system is world class one lah. For example, Ah How, convicted killer of Huang Na, can get across to Malaysia because that time he is only a murder suspect, not convicted yet. Mr Lawrence, you are confirmed to have broken the law what, so how to compare with him? That is why you must be handcuffed. If Ah How escaped, at most one life lost without explanation only what – no money lost. Skali you escaped, who will compensate for the lost of revenue? This is Singapore you know -- must get your priorities right before you complain lah.
Regards,
ObviousMan
As you said, its the gabrament.Originally posted by the Bear:question: how come the actions of a few people at the point of arrest, becomes the actions of the gabrament?
Originally posted by LazerLordz:As you said, its the gabrament.
Without the rotting fish, there would be no market.![]()
Let's wait and seeOriginally posted by the Bear:so, do we blame your actions on your parents?
seriously..
anyway, we've heard one side of the story... we have yet to hear what the other side says... i know for a fact that the decision to cuff someone is not taken lightly... and the people who are issued cuffs know that...
Because they came up with the stupid 3/4 tank rule. With the government so keep to cut costs by cutting jobs and outsourcing to cheap labour, why is it wrong for the people to outsource their petrol from malaysia? Hypocrisy by the government.Originally posted by the Bear:question: how come the actions of a few people at the point of arrest, becomes the actions of the gabrament?
the stupid rule is necessary to protect their earnings.Originally posted by av98m:Because they came up with the stupid 3/4 tank rule. With the government so keep to cut costs by cutting jobs and outsourcing to cheap labour, why is it wrong for the people to outsource their petrol from malaysia? Hypocrisy by the government.
Wait till election time comes, then the govt gives handouts and everything forgotten.Originally posted by Salman:This is just so silly!
Even caught for using handphone while driving gets handphone and SIM card confiscated, fine $1000 and ban driving for 8 months.
The govt is great but I will vote opposition just on this matter alone. Otherwise the govt don't know when to stop milking money from citizens over minor offences.
No leiiiiiii, I think we are talking about the selective high-handedness of the police here.Originally posted by macjoe:haiya, why go after the ikan-bili for flouting the rule when artificially inflated oil and petrol prices are fattening the oil/petrol companies?
They should relax the rule to allow local prices to dampen.
They could even allow and promote energy-saving diesel-engine cars to go on the roads.
Do something about high petrol prices. Catching ikan-bilis doesn't help bring petrol prices down.
Originally posted by iveco:Guys, please remember that The Bear works at WDL checkpoint. Hence he will always side his own colleagues, no matter what they do or however stupid the 3/4 tank rule is.
under the OSA, we...oooops, i mean YOU are not supposed to say it out mah....dun chuang bang us...we want to tan-jiak one leh...jin GY leh u....mai aunt nee mah...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):this is singapore what.... police all too busy wayanging with minor things.. then big big things they act blur never see....standard SOP they taught in PA (both PA) i think....![]()
definitely....see dat time they still dare check for 3/4 tank boh...hahahaha...Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:Wait till election time comes, then the govt gives handouts and everything forgotten.![]()