x2Originally posted by dragg:mai gong ah.
Nope. They will argue that increasing employers' cpf contribution will further raise manpower cost and force companies to lay off staff or outsource. to remain competitive they may actually have to lower the contribution further. However, they will consider RAISING the employee's contribution and minimimum sum, as well as the age you can touch your cpf from 55 to 62(?).Originally posted by anonymouscoward:With all these talks about better economy and increase in bank rates, where is the "gradual" increment in employers's contribution the government promised a long, long time ago??
Will they do it?
Better don't ask for it else they want you to pay back double after the election, with this increase, that increase.Originally posted by anonymouscoward:With all these talks about better economy and increase in bank rates, where is the "gradual" increment in employers's contribution the government promised a long, long time ago??
Will they do it?
Is all up to the govt how they want to say it. Cost? Why don;t they lower all their elites' and the ministers' income + income+income from all over the GLC?Originally posted by pat33:Better don't ask for it else they want you to pay back double after the election, with this increase, that increase.
Dear anonymouscoward,Originally posted by anonymouscoward:With all these talks about better economy and increase in bank rates, where is the "gradual" increment in employers's contribution the government promised a long, long time ago??
Will they do it?
Gong simi lan?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:1. Please! We cannot allow the employer CPF to increase! It will break a glorious track of decrease in that area.
2. Employer CPF contribution and starting salary study:
I am so proud of our teachers!
Why?
Because they are taking less salary in 2005 than in 1994!
teacher starting salary:
1994: $1,883
2005: $2,400
Annualised increase per year: 2.2%
Annual inflation rate: -3%
Net of inflation: -0.8%
Employer CPF rate drop from 20% to current 13%: -7%
Net of inflation and Employer CPF: -7.8%
Saving of -7.8% for MOE! I am SO SO SO PROUD! Lets start a petition to increase our education minister pay for a job well done!
aiyo.. they should get a bonus for that lor actually... they chair not normal chair leh.. it's those osim massage chair there.. coz those lecturer all very stress what.....hard work leh.... then original price is more than 5K each... so they are saving $2,800 x 300 = 840K leh... so they just saved so much money leh..bulk order discount.... deserved their bonus right?Originally posted by ObviousMan:NTU still have the cheek to propose buying 300 chairs at $2,200 each for their staff! No wonder the fees keep going up! KNN, my chair costs $50, am i going to be 44 times less productive than them?
Ya hor...import ready-made future generation lor.Originally posted by ObviousMan:Educate future generation? Just import from other countries -- cheaper and faster mah.