you don't say!Originally posted by soloken:The new generation is getting bad to worse...
Originally posted by ditzy:But please don't come here till I go back k?![]()
oh..just come back fast...or else there will be riot or strike against singaporean...which is aussie like to do..going on STRIKE..so they can have a day off..hahahaOriginally posted by ditzy:The other way around.![]()
This is something I would not dismiss.International law is what kept us alive for the last 40 years.We need to include them in our considerations but not at the undue expense of our people.Originally posted by ceecookie:anyway if the ICJ say let the guy go,then maybe singapore wil somehow relax laws that will be benefical to us
As ifOriginally posted by ceecookie:anyway if the ICJ say let the guy go,then maybe singapore wil somehow relax laws that will be benefical to us
If you talk about the 1st immigrants, they are hardworking but the younger generation really slacks...aussie mentality bites into their brain...sad!!Originally posted by breytonhartge:you don't say!
yes, i do business in australia and I find the aussies very very lazy and have a very bo chap attitude.Originally posted by soloken:If you talk about the 1st immigrants, they are hardworking but the younger generation really slacks...aussie mentality bites into their brain...sad!!
Their bo-chap attitude is worse than ours...Originally posted by breytonhartge:yes, i do business in australia and I find the aussies very very lazy and have a very bo chap attitude.
The last time that char bor australian got convicted of drug smuggling in bali, indonesian students had a hard time going out to take a simple stroll in the city.Originally posted by soloken:oh..just come back fast...or else there will be riot or strike against singaporean...which is aussie like to do..going on STRIKE..so they can have a day off..hahaha
Hanor hanor, I wish I could slap them.Originally posted by soloken:Their bo-chap attitude is worse than ours...![]()
Australians are very hardline, when their ppl kena trouble then complainOriginally posted by ditzy:The last time that char bor australian got convicted of drug smuggling in bali, indonesian students had a hard time going out to take a simple stroll in the city.And she wasn't even on death row. She had her sentence reduced from 3 years to 6 months, now still appealling to cut it down to 3 months.
Dun worry la, though we do recognise the ICJ, but we did not sign all the covenants..meaning we can simply ignore the aussie.Originally posted by LazerLordz:This is something I would not dismiss.International law is what kept us alive for the last 40 years.We need to include them in our considerations but not at the undue expense of our people.
They along the lines of US also..Originally posted by sbst275:Australians are very hardline, when their ppl kena trouble then complain
We say compeition on Aust - US rt, they buey siong...
US also another one, say China must have better human rights, see how they treat POWsOriginally posted by deathscythe99:They along the lines of US also..
Buay song, boycott
wow bian eh...the aussie are really too much now!!!!Originally posted by seneca04:am disgusted with what have been reported on the Strait Times. Just because we are a small country doesn't mean we should be threaten in any way. This is not helpful at all.
Any such move will result in grave consequences for both countries .... Perhasp, it's about time to work with ASEAN to coordinate a unified respond to the Australian.
They tried to bully Indonesia, Malaysia and now they try to bully us. We are not a Australian colony; Australia have to respect others.
The Australia way of life is for Australian only. NOT for the Chinese, Indonesian, Malaysian, Singaporean and much more....
Qoute from the article :-
Weekend media coverage of the issue, summed up by the Sydney Morning Herald in a front-page story headlined Stop This Injustice. Let Him Live, showed a groundswell of public protest
Letters to their newapaper called on readers to boycott SingTel-owned Optus, the Australian telecommunication carrier, and Singapore Airlines. "Inform us all of where Singaporean commerce operates in Australia. We will do the rest," a correspondent wrote.
You don't know how deep our relationship with Australia is..what protests and wannabe campaigns are just a little group of people.Howard will not risk the Singapore-Australia relationship over one drug smuggler, but he cannot tell his people to shut it either.That would be undemocratic.Originally posted by seneca04:am disgusted with what have been reported on the Strait Times. Just because we are a small country doesn't mean we should be threaten in any way. This is not helpful at all.
Any such move will result in grave consequences for both countries .... Perhasp, it's about time to work with ASEAN to coordinate a unified respond to the Australian.
They tried to bully Indonesia, Malaysia and now they try to bully us. We are not a Australian colony; Australia have to respect others.
The Australia way of life is for Australian only. NOT for the Chinese, Indonesian, Malaysian, Singaporean and much more....
Qoute from the article :-
Weekend media coverage of the issue, summed up by the Sydney Morning Herald in a front-page story headlined Stop This Injustice. Let Him Live, showed a groundswell of public protest
Letters to their newapaper called on readers to boycott SingTel-owned Optus, the Australian telecommunication carrier, and Singapore Airlines. "Inform us all of where Singaporean commerce operates in Australia. We will do the rest," a correspondent wrote.
Aussie are the biggest copy-cat..."three-legged" US..maOriginally posted by sbst275:US also another one, say China must have better human rights, see how they treat POWs
Please try not to tar the rest of Australia in one brush, similarly, they should not tar the whole of Singapore as a nation that supports the death penalty.Originally posted by sbst275:This hanging issue has turned to turning them into a bunch of hardline and no discipline ppl...
Can even bend laws and try to control another country
But they have tried to spill politics into this rowOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Please try not to tar the rest of Australia in one brush, similarly, they should not tar the whole of Singapore as a nation that supports the death penalty.
Informations in the CIA database have revealed that Singapore has not accepted compulsory ICJ jurisdiction for her Legal system.Originally posted by LazerLordz:This is something I would not dismiss.International law is what kept us alive for the last 40 years.We need to include them in our considerations but not at the undue expense of our people.
It is not a matter of deep or not la...when the aussie are downunder, they need to find an aillie which is Singapore, so Howard can only request but cant do much la..only the opposition are barking.Originally posted by LazerLordz:You don't know how deep our relationship with Australia is..what protests and wannabe campaigns are just a little group of people.Howard will not risk the Singapore-Australia relationship over one drug smuggler, but he cannot tell his people to shut it either.That would be undemocratic.
on our side, we have to work towards a fairer way of sentencing.It's a battle of ideas.
Ya...cos Singapore is smart ma...not every law must accept....Originally posted by ceecookie:Informations in the CIA database have revealed that Singapore has not accepted compulsory ICJ jurisdiction for her Legal system.![]()