i am not listening, i am laughing.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Is anyone listening to Salman?
I'm not....
Yea.. and we can save all those money wasted on election preparation for better use. Maybe give those MIW monkeys more peanuts.Originally posted by robertteh:I agree that there is no future for any body if the election is merely a facade. Abolishing it altogether makes sense for it may even make Singapore look original and world-class. Why not let them have it all their ways instead of getting ourselves hoodwinked with falsehoods and hypocrisy.
Yeap, dont feed the trollsOriginally posted by ShutterBug:Is anyone listening to Salman?
I'm not....
Are you prepared to take these two issues and stand as opposition? If you do, let me who you are, I will vote for you!!Originally posted by robertteh:There are only 2 election issues -
(1) are citizens carrying high costs
(2) are ministers paying themselves too high?
knn... u say it already then i say what???Originally posted by dragg:i am not listening, i am laughing.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):1) No GRC for the next election.. even a sch kids will know what is call 1 vs 1
2) No serialized voting ticket, we all heard and know about those rumours
3) ALL Overseas Singaporean should have the rights to vote, quiters or no quiters
4) No walkover even if there's no competition, all should be ELECTED
5) Cancel all the rules controlling Campaigning, let them have a fair fight no handicap pls
Straits times please published this if you are really not CONTROLLED by the government, free press?
Who support this?
SAY!!!!!
Forget it, he's a coward.Originally posted by sgdiehard:Are you prepared to take these two issues and stand as opposition? If you do, let me who you are, I will vote for you!!
Let me give you one more issue: should we abolish death penalty?
If it is only talk and talk, then the PAP will just walk and walk over.![]()
+2Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):knn... u say it already then i say what???
no choice...
+1v
I'd love to see Salman comment on the points by I-like-flings(m)Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):1) No GRC for the next election.. even a sch kids will know what is call 1 vs 1
3) ALL Overseas Singaporean should have the rights to vote, quiters or no quiters
5) Cancel all the rules controlling Campaigning, let them have a fair fight no handicap pls
Straits times please published this if you are really not CONTROLLED by the government, free press?
Who support this?
SAY!!!!!
Originally posted by x|@or3b3L:Forget it, he's a coward.
I'd love to see Salman comment on the points by [b]I-like-flings(m)[/b]
Originally posted by x|@or3b3L:mai lah..he will just ask mi to prove what I said is the truth lah...
I'd love to see Salman comment on the points by [b]I-like-flings(m)[/b]
from the template he has on his computer...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):mai lah..he will just ask mi to prove what I said is the truth lah...
1) No GRC for the next election.. even a sch kids will know what is call 1 vs 1I like this GRC idea. It gives the opposition a chance to eat 4 seast at once, not one at a time. It will also give the opposition more strength in administering their zones if they win. Overall it does benefit Singapore as resources are pooled together in running constituencies.
I like serialised ballots. It can prevent PAP from cheating.
All Singaporeans should vote, locals and overseas. But whats the point of having quitters vote when they are not citizens of Singapore? I do not know of any country that allows this. Please explain your logic.
But if there is no competition, how to elect? Why don't you join the competition?
All campaigns have rules, but I think the campaigning period in Singapore shld be lengthened by another 2 weeks.
Your say has no standard. Who want to publish man?
Who support this?
SAY!!!!!
Overseas singaporean are singaporeans overseas.Originally posted by Salman:All Singaporeans should vote, locals and overseas. But whats the point of having quitters vote when they are not citizens of Singapore? I do not know of any country that allows this. Please explain your logic.
Either his logic is screwed, or he got problem expressing what he mean.Originally posted by SnowFlag:Overseas singaporean are singaporeans overseas.![]()
some people are just too smart for their own good.Originally posted by laurence82:Either his logic is screwed, or he got problem expressing what he mean.![]()