That result is only for the state of Northen Territories?Originally posted by TehJarVu:anyway australian channel 9 current affairs conducted a poll asking people if they think Singapore should hang Nguyen.
Result was:-
54% yes
46% no
people for the hanging is also significant.Originally posted by iveco:At least the number of people who oppose capital punishment is significant enough. The poll exposed deep divisions with regards to this issue.
mai dee siow lahOriginally posted by ditzy:That result is only for the state of Northen Territories?![]()
Still, the numbers are close. If the poll had been taken in Singapore, close to 100% would want the execution to go ahead.Originally posted by TehJarVu:people for the hanging is also significant.
those against will try and make some noise now, after the hanging, everybody will just forget about everything.
Must be for Darwin only, that's where the new hangman comes from.Originally posted by TehJarVu:mai dee siow lah![]()
i think they got applications from all over the region, but they purposely pick the Aussie old man to spite Alexander Downer and John HowardOriginally posted by ditzy:Must be for Darwin only, that's where the new hangman comes from.You saw current affairs channel 9 about a month ago right? That old man from Darwin sent in his resume to Singapore Embassy to try and apply for the hangman post coz Mr Singh wanted to resign.
The old man got free air time, but dunno his resume got thru or not.
Imagine the new hangman is an Australian.What a twist.
Howard doesn't give a damn lah.Originally posted by TehJarVu:i think they got applications from all over the region, but they purposely pick the Aussie old man to spite Alexander Downer and John Howard![]()
He is still a politician lehOriginally posted by ditzy:Howard doesn't give a damn lah.You live here so long you still dunno meh?
He warn LHL the majority of the australian public won't be pleased if singapore carries on, that's all he did.Originally posted by TehJarVu:He is still a politician leh
He warned LHL when he met him at the summit that the hanging may cause a lot of unhappiness amongst the Australians
I asked an australian about this issue and he says "Fuck with the Government. They got more time interfering with other countries' politics than to act on something more important in our own country."Originally posted by TehJarVu:He is still a politician leh
He warned LHL when he met him at the summit that the hanging may cause a lot of unhappiness amongst the Australians
if i recall, ex-lead singer for INXS Michael Hutchence died after attempting erotic asphyxiation.Originally posted by matrixeg:kinda awkward question for this forum,
but yes.
the guy will erect.
if he beats off then he will attain the so called "ultimate high".
it's called erotic asphyxiation.
you deprive your body of oxygen and beat off your meat.
Don't try it though, it's very dangerous and almost all who tried it died through suffocation.
btw, anybd got the picture of the executioner?
Hmmm.. I remember reading before that the procedure practiced in Changi Prison is that the condemned man is left to dangle on the rope for 30min before he is brought down. So it's a sure death, even if the vertebra doesn't break, the strangulation will kill by then.Originally posted by Sid_Vicious:In Singapore, if u can last for 5 minute when u are hanged and not died, then u will be free because u have cheated death.
In the 1960s in S'pore, it is say that there is this person who get hanged, when he is being hanged, the rope break off and he survived. As a result, he is being deported out of the country secretly. Wonder is it true?
wait long longOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):hope i get to see MM got sack one day...![]()
Our president was the first to say no, then the rest of the story just got hotter and hotter.Originally posted by yuppy4life:Presidential pardon just means that the president is kind and decide to not let you die. It does not mean that singapore's law is lax or anything like that.
All Nathan has to do is just let him don't die and the Aussies will be happy and singapore Government also can save face.
Well although it is officially called a 'Presidential Pardon', but in reality the President is constitutionally bound to abide by the decision of the cabinet.Originally posted by yuppy4life:quote:
Presidential pardon just means that the president is kind and decide to not let you die. It does not mean that singapore's law is lax or anything like that.
All Nathan has to do is just let him don't die and the Aussies will be happy and singapore Government also can save face.
No problem, just leave him alone, take a coffee break and come back 30 mins later.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Just that i can't imagine how the witnesses, especially the doctor present, can bear to witness the act.
it's a normal day at work.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Just that i can't imagine how the witnesses, especially the doctor present, can bear to witness the act.
there was a big hoo-ha when a local indian was hanged recently.Originally posted by gorby107:hmm......
Those foriengers want to create trouble Singapore
When locals are being hanged, nothing happened
When foriengers are being hanged, BIG ISSUE
local meh? I thought Malaysian leh.Originally posted by dragg:there was a big hoo-ha when a local indian was hanged recently.
Maybe that one is special????Originally posted by dragg:there was a big hoo-ha when a local indian was hanged recently.