useless language,why learn it ,waste timeOriginally posted by sinicker:wah.. i kinda impressed with the level of malay you guys can speak.. even type the words out.. now, that's commendable..
actually, i also can speak mandarin. been watching chinese dramas since P2. been 10yrs now.. so, if u c me, don't criticise me in mandarin. because I KNOW!
Yeah hor....Why hah? Why the our gov not teaching Malay language??????Originally posted by Dr Who:Singapore is the only country in the world that do not teach her national language.............even Malays take the subject as a "mother tongue'" or "Second Language"
Must put this in Guiness Book of Records......
i can say 1 to 10 in chinese... not spellOriginally posted by dragg:i can hardly say 1 to 10 in malay.
Originally posted by borgkilla:errrr
boleh tahan my malay
can order makan and minum
and the all important : berapa untuk satu jam ?
hehehe![]()
i also can say. but cannot spell..Originally posted by SBS9828X:i can say 1 to 10 in chinese... not spell![]()
this malay/arab in singapore will tell you he doesnt want it to happen.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Is there a remote possibility that Singapore will be "reclaimed" by Malaysia in the centuries to come?
I sensed a tinged of possibility....
i doubt the earth will last that long.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Is there a remote possibility that Singapore will be "reclaimed" by Malaysia in the centuries to come?
I sensed a tinged of possibility....
Sing what? Di Tanjong Katong si it?Originally posted by mach10:all singaporeans are gd, can sing in malay... so can close topic liao.![]()
it is useful especially cause it is used by millions living around us. knowing the language will enable better understanding of the race, their religion, and make it easy for them to know about us. Language is good in cultivating greater racial harmony.Originally posted by aniyaseo:useless language,why learn it ,waste time
haha!Originally posted by sinicker:it's bedek.![]()
quite a handful of the older generation can speak malay.Originally posted by sinicker:i get a shock seeing an ahpek talking to an indian woman in malay.
true...malay is the link language pple used to communicate with each other in the past.Originally posted by dragg:quite a handful of the older generation can speak malay.
Learning languages is fun. It will also broaden your outlook and enrich your life.Originally posted by aniyaseo:useless language,why learn it ,waste time
learn hanyupinyin, its very easy.Originally posted by SBS9828X:i can understand chinese writing but cant spell... thats the only prob![]()
I find the cantonese still speaking their dialects. They are proud of their dialects because of the HK influence.Originally posted by Dr Who:Singapore has wiped out the use of dialects amongst the young.
Use of malay amongst Chinese Peranakans also wiped out.........very sad one..........
because of the stupid and meaningless 'speak mandarin' champaign. no dialect programs on tv too.Originally posted by Dr Who:Singapore has wiped out the use of dialects amongst the young.
Use of malay amongst Chinese Peranakans also wiped out.........very sad one..........