Nope....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I only know one word Malay.
Like makan, cuci, burbur, nasi, mandi, mati and some others that I don't know how to spell.
I also know how to say one to ten in Malay, but after that no more. Eleven is direct translate, satu satu. Twelve is satu dua and so on.
I know, so that's why I say direct translate.Originally posted by fudgester:Nope....
Eleven is 'sebelas' in Malay.
Twelve is 'dua belas'.
You are just saying 'one one' and 'two two' respectively.
We are talking about Malay and you talk about Chinese. Really out of point.Originally posted by sinicker:i know how to read chinese if...
the character.. below the character got the "sound" word. and then got the line.. the gradient to indicate whether it's a rising/constant/going softer sound. but i may not understand. phrases which i know how to say in mandarin are..
- beat around the bush
if u give me lianhe zaobao of coz i dono lah.
your chair is broken.Originally posted by laurence82:eleven is satu satu?
*falls off chair*
ok lor. since u only want to talk abt non-malays speaking malay..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:We are talking about Malay and you talk about Chinese. Really out of point.
Why would they want to make a car with a name called cut wrongly?Originally posted by mistyblue:your chair is broken.
Buwang Buwang?
I only know malaysia use to make a car call potong sala oops ???![]()
that's the joke lah.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Why would they want to make a car with a name called cut wrongly?![]()