of coz can lah.. like u said again.. coz more and more foreigners are becoming singaporean what..Originally posted by robertteh:If our economy grows in GDP for another year but more citizens and new graduates are losing jobs to more and more foreigners, is that called recovery or growth?
Sigh !!!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):of coz can lah.. like u said again.. coz more and more foreigners are becoming singaporean what..![]()
Originally posted by Cindyfeh:The best judge to whether the economy is really recovering is the budge in your wallet.
In a nut shell:
Do you have more money to spend than last year?
My answer is NO. So to me the singapore economy is not recovering. I dun care what the fuck they write in the news.
and all of us is responsible in making the singapore brand. we already got good respect, don't throw it away by disgracing ourself... let me tell you joke i heard from some o*****ials in china.Originally posted by Salman:The only way to reduce this gap is to ensure that the rest of the world will buy from us rather than China even when our prices are higher. WTO needs to impose export quotas on Chinese and Indian exports to the rest of the world to reduce this income gap.
We also have many lemmings here... all blindly running behind the head lemming...Originally posted by Salman:unfortunately, Singaporeans are soft, we have too many whiners here.
if only we can all be like you......Originally posted by Salman:unfortunately, Singaporeans are soft, we have too many whiners here.
Wah u asking for trouble lehOriginally posted by robertteh:GLCs make all the monies from the people by increasing fees and charges. Those increases will be reflected in the GDP. Then the leaders will use the GDP figure and say the economy is doing well and give themselves the relevant bonuses to reward their good performance.
by telling the truth?Originally posted by de_middle:Wah u asking for trouble leh![]()
Yep, be positive and believe in the value of hard work.Originally posted by dragg:if only we can all be like you......
Have you watched the Tech Support joke here?Originally posted by SilverPal:We also have many lemmings here... all blindly running behind the head lemming...
Its amazing how many singaporeans outsource their thinking functions...
Hmm...using your definition then yes, for me the economy is recovering.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:The best judge to whether the economy is really recovering is the budge in your wallet.
In a nut shell:
Do you have more money to spend than last year?
My answer is NO. So to me the singapore economy is not recovering. I dun care what the fuck they write in the news.
but all the riches are in the hands of the govt! we're just virtual slaves in a rich country, run by rich elites!Originally posted by Salman:Singapore is already the second richest country in Asia. We can't be doing badly.