My last post in CNA before I was banned was posted on 3.12.2005 at 9:47 pm. Please read it for yourself as given below:-Originally posted by dragg:why dont you post here the thread that resulted in getting you banned?
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/cna/forum/index.htmOriginally posted by BillyBong:The only reason they banned you is because you wrote something that may have infringed on their forum regs, meaning should the write-up have been deemed inflamatory and open for a lawsuit by some govt body, CNA would be dragged into it and lectured on how their moderators don't rein in such topics.
Bottomline: you probably touched a nerve.
I have posted at other forums which are objective and people-friendly like sgforums : http://www.findsingapore.net/forum. Sure I will try hardwarezone.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Robert, why dun you post your writings in as many forums as possible. Not a lot of people read the channelnewsasia forum any way.
You can post in popular forums like this one and hardwarezone. I am sure your post will be more read in these forums.
Originally posted by Cindyfeh:For a Regional channel, their responsibilities should be to the Asia Pacific audience.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/cna/forum/index.htm
Welcome to our forum.
[b]This forum is unmoderated to allow for greater interaction between forum participants.
We do however expect a certain level of maturity in the discussions and the Forum Administrator reserves the right to edit and delete inappropriate messages.
Do extend the same courtesy to your fellow forum participants as you would expect them to extend to you.
We would also like to reiterate that you refrain from making any comments that are potentially unlawful, harassing, defamatory, abusive, threatening, harmful, obscene, profane, sexually oriented or racially and religiously offensive. Community and political topics will be monitored closely and will be deleted if deemed inappropriate.
Postings in Community, In The News and World Issues will be moderated due to the sensitivity of the issues discussed. And inactive topics in these Forums as well as Market Talk, will be removed after 14 days. All others will be taken out after a month.
As I read you post, it is hardly objective but sweeping in nature and devoid of reality.Originally posted by robertteh:I will treat this case of banning of my objective views by CNA on govrnment's meritocracy, high cost problems and anti-business policies as lack of sincerity in promoting an inclusive and freer society.
Yet the above-stated major problems are unlikely to be solved by the present ministers very soon. They have been trying to do so since the last two recessions with no news about implementing their VALUE-ADDING economic model. There is no news of consistent applications of knowledge and innovations at the workers' level.there's whats wrong!!! .. you shooting down people. Even if you do not think highly of them, these are respectable statesmen not some kopi kia you can holler out your orders to ok.
What is for certain is that the ministers have totally neglected maximizing the returns on our available assets e.g. hundreds of thousands of middle-aged and older unemployed, new graduates who cannot find jobs for prolonged period of up to 6 months, and over-supply of scholars who are under-used.
i am listening.Originally posted by KumSioJui:if you don't have courtesy nobody will listen to you.
A artful PR person can easily make a few speeches to turn WWWII default growth due to people's post-war toils and sacrifices into his own success stories.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:i am listening.
O let me repeat again...
Jobs creation and growth were really by default, due to the post WWII boom. Most of the countries ravaged by WWII grew!
wrong ace, job creation opp aft WWII are by default only if you have the means to grasp it. To do that your people need skills that requires some form of knowledge system to be in place, the country needs raw materials that requires money and sometimes in the form of foreign investments.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:i am listening.
O let me repeat again...
Jobs creation and growth were really by default, due to the post WWII boom. Most of the countries ravaged by WWII grew!
Another clear example of how this ruling party running dog is trying to shift focus away from the failings of the PAPpy policies and is instead focusing on personal attacks on individuals.Originally posted by Salman:People like Cindy and Robert haven't a clue how Singapore got to where it is in the first place. They have nothing but air and trash in their heads like Chee Soon Juan. How can we trust them to tell us what is happening and what to do? Only fools will listen to them.
It is not in the nature of the beast to admit to being a running dog of the ruling party.Originally posted by Salman:I am not a running dog like you. I am only telling the truth. I just can't stand liars out there spreading lies abt others and trying to fool Singaporeans.
Personal attacks.The hallmark of the less evolved.Originally posted by Salman:People like Cindy and Robert haven't a clue how Singapore got to where it is in the first place. They have nothing but air and trash in their heads like Chee Soon Juan. How can we trust them to tell us what is happening and what to do? Only fools will listen to them.
Dude, don't feed the troll.Originally posted by meleagent:The only lies here is the vile ones that you are spouting from your PAPpy endorsed mouth.
The promises of "More good years ahead" and "swiss standard of living" are just some of the lies propagated by your masters.
Why don't you mix more with your kind at the YPAP forum. Regaling each other with tales of the wonderful success of the policies and actions of your masters.
Regards
Double wrong ace.Originally posted by KumSioJui:wrong ace, job creation opp aft WWII are by default only if you have the means to grasp it. To do that your people need skills that requires some form of knowledge system to be in place, the country needs raw materials that requires money and sometimes in the form of foreign investments.
We were then part of british then part of malaya and then our status after independence we became backwater outpost and we started out with nothing. We were a bit fortunate, after WWII, there was the conflict in vietnam and korea which provided us some work but even then these opportunities require skills and investments, pray tell where did all these knowledge systems and investments come from?
That is only one factor.Originally posted by Salman:Would Singapore have grown so much w/o an efficient and corruption free business environment?
New Orleans is a very good example. It has a naturally great location to be a major port and regional HQ to serve the oil indutsry but no investors want to go there because it is very corrupt.
Port Klang has the same locational & natural advantages as well but they are no where compared to Singapore.
Efficent? yeah thats why i said "Administrator"Originally posted by Salman:Would Singapore have grown so much w/o an efficient and corruption free business environment?
New Orleans is a very good example. It has a naturally great location to be a major port and regional HQ to serve the oil indutsry but no investors want to go there because it is very corrupt.
Port Klang has the same locational & natural advantages as well but they are no where compared to Singapore.
Originally posted by Cindyfeh:helo, can you name me one oil company, just ONE, that has their head office, or regional office in new orlean.
Efficent? yeah thats why i said "Administrator"
Corruption free after war till late 70s? Everywhere was corrupted.
No investors want to go to New Orlands?
HMMMMM... Very tough question... Wait!!!
[b]How about the petroleum companies?
Next time, think before you write. Shooting yourself. But thanks for making me laugh. You are one joker dude!
I don't think ships which are heading to Australia from Japan would want to dock in Port Klang. By the way, KL (port Klang) isn't far off from singapore in development. You try to ask any KLness if he or she wants to migrate to singapore and he will think you are siao. The best they will want from singapore is a PR.