Originally posted by gorby107:Wonder if Hougang SMC will merge with Aljunied GRC
if Hougang SMC is under PAP hands![]()
Hi,Originally posted by iamgoondu:The opposition should go for quanlity rather than quantity. Why 84, if you have aplenty who put on flip-flops, singlets, bermudas during nomination, or one who posed naked with maid, I would rather the opposition contest only one SMC or GRC.
By fielding 84 candidates, it would only pull up the national averages of votes won over by the ruling party. And it could be interpreted as an increased confidence towards our new leadership, our ft policies...., instead.
Originally posted by Archie_boy:I have a suggestion for opposition parties. May not be someting new but do it quick.
The opposition should strongly look into using the internet and wedsite to reach out to the voters. As we know the media is controlled. Publication is restricted. Opposition candidates has little exposure time to reach out to the voters. Nowadays, internet is widely used by the new generation. So, do not neglect this media to reach out to the voters.
Publicise your wedsite, quick. I will not not be surprised the swing this election will be higher than the last.![]()
hmm...Originally posted by goh meng seng:Dear Gorby,
You always ask interesting question!
PAP may not just "merge" Hougang with Aljunied GRC but it will chop it up into pieces to prevent congregation of opposition supporters in that GRC alone!
Actually I think they could just merge Hougang with Aljunied GRC even if it is still in WP's hand! Techincally speaking, they could do just that.
I think the original plan of PAP is to merge Hougang with Aljunied GRC once Hougang is being won back by PAP. But I think it will change its mind about it but use the same tactic they have used against Chengsan GRC, chop it up!
Whichever ways, how sad would it be! You will lose your chance to vote again! So, who do you think you should vote for, Gorby?
Goh Meng Seng
They also have public-outreach visits during the weekendsOriginally posted by Archie_boy:I have a suggestion for opposition parties. May not be someting new but do it quick.
The opposition should strongly look into using the internet and wedsite to reach out to the voters. As we know the media is controlled. Publication is restricted. Opposition candidates has little exposure time to reach out to the voters. Nowadays, internet is widely used by the new generation. So, do not neglect this media to reach out to the voters.
Publicise your wedsite, quick. I will not not be surprised the swing this election will be higher than the last.![]()
Well, the state of bus services in BPJ are still deplorable despite complaints to the press. I wonder if anyone tried approaching Gan Kim Yong about this matter.Originally posted by iamgoondu:Not really. Personally I am happy for the changes and improvements that were made in recent years in my ward.
My unhapiness were more on national level, like the foreign talent, bread and butter, rising costs and standards of livings, recent hikes in public transport, golden handshake for HDB staffs, jobs loss, economic performance, cpf withdrawal policy, biased reportings, freedom of speech.....
If I voted against the ruling party , it was probably due to above unhapiness rather than there is no upgradings, no linkways, no security cameras, mup delays..., if I voted FOR the ruling party, it was probably because I feel the opposition candidates may not help in resoving my above unhapiness either.
Ang Mo Kio GRC is part of Central CDC, along with Bishan-Toa Payoh, Jalan Besar and Tanjung Pagar GRCs. It covers much of the central and souterhn parts of Singapore, as well as parts of Yishun and Punggol.Originally posted by gorby107:AMK GRC does not belong to North-East community development but under South-west????
oh ok I seeOriginally posted by iveco:Ang Mo Kio GRC is part of Central CDC, along with Bishan-Toa Payoh, Jalan Besar and Tanjung Pagar GRCs. It covers much of the central and souterhn parts of Singapore, as well as parts of Yishun and Punggol.