are u from china?? if u are u dun expect ur shepherd's father to tell u straight that ur ppl sucks right??? if u are not then he is lucky i think.. chengdu is quite a better place i heard of... u try guangzhou, dongguan and shenzhen and u will know..Originally posted by huaqing:so u are working in China?
my shepherd's father is working in Chengdu and he says that the ppl there were nice...
but u noe...China so big country leh...different places got different ppl mah...
well. i don't know why u found it necessary to tell me that HK was a brit colony till 1997 and then it was returned to china etc. are u assuming that we don't know much about world affairs? Thats what i mean about being condesending.Originally posted by huaqing:since when did i treat u like an idiot? haha, i typed 1997 wrongly so it became 1991 instead...
i dun really noe wad u mean in the last para...
ya i am from ChengduOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):are u from china?? if u are u dun expect ur shepherd's father to tell u straight that ur ppl sucks right??? if u are not then he is lucky i think.. chengdu is quite a better place i heard of... u try guangzhou, dongguan and shenzhen and u will know..![]()
oh really.. hi and i am from SGOriginally posted by huaqing:ya i am from Chengdu
no but u must noe that HK is part of China...not a independent stateOriginally posted by HENG@:well. i don't know why u found it necessary to tell me that HK was a brit colony till 1997 and then it was returned to china etc. are u assuming that we don't know much about world affairs? Thats what i mean about being condesending.
and like i said, u can hardly tell me ALL PRCs are shy so they refuse to speak english even when in a group with people who don't understand chinese.
oh really??? nice to meet u...LOL!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):oh really.. hi and i am from SG![]()
I know. duh.Originally posted by huaqing:no but u must noe that HK is part of China...not a independent state
haha.. oh ya.. sure we know... taiwan too ok...Originally posted by huaqing:no but u must noe that HK is part of China...not a independent state
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):hong kongers dun really like china ppl.. especially the gals.....their feeling now is that... most china gal only like money so married to hk guys.. and at the same time that mean they have less hk guy to choose from. so they not happy... and the china gal dun like hk gals too.. think they very struck up and dun love being part of china now as they still dun speak chinese.. haha... but most the china ppl i work with can really make u vomit blood everyday.....so trust mi.. those u are seeing in sg or overseas are already those elite already... wait till u see those still in china... wah lau...![]()
u just have to ask any hk gals what they think about china gal and u will know the answer...and what i said it hk gal feel that china gal only marry hk guy coz they love their money.. i never say i feel that...Originally posted by dreameryb:Only the less informed people love making sweeping generalizations based on flimsy evidence. You said that most China girls like money and so they marry Hk guys? Who are these China girls and who are those HK guys? Are they representative of the respective groups you are commenting on?
The same goes for your disparage of your Chinese colleagues. What makes you think you can make inferences about the rest of China based on what you observe in your colleagues?
Originally posted by HENG@:
They also tend to mainly socialise amongst other chinese. Like seriously, if thats the case, whats the point of leaving china to study overseas? lots of chinese for them to socialise with back home. They will almost refuse to mix outside of their PRC clique.[/b]
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):u just have to ask any hk gals what they think about china gal and u will know the answer...and what i said it hk gal feel that china gal only marry hk guy coz they love their money.. i never say i feel that...
also. why i think that way about my view on my china colleague is same in the rest of china... coz... everyday when i pick up my phone... i get the same blood vomitting reply from staff in beijing, shanghai, guangzhou and shenzhen...u wan mi to continue the list?![]()
u have to work with them to fully understand...no words can explain it...Originally posted by dreameryb:Just what makes you "vomit your blood"? Care to specify? Sometimes when people have certain pre-existing bias, then everything they see or hear will make them "vomit blood". I can imagine that...
Originally posted by laurence82:I got one friend who works for a boss who is a Taiwanese and set up a factory in China
The stuff they churned out from the factory in China everytime QC fail. My friend want to vomit blood liao. The boss everytime go to China come back thinner.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):u have to work with them to fully understand...no words can explain it...![]()
x2Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):u have to work with them to fully understand...no words can explain it...![]()
coz u good what.. right?Originally posted by dreameryb:Well, I am one of them. I haven't made anyone "vomit blood" so far.
Originally posted by huaqing:i noticed that some Singaporeans despise PRCs although they did nothing wrong. Why are they despising them?
speak for yourself. I mix fine with the locals. Although maybe it is a trait of chinese people in general to be anti-social outside of their race.Originally posted by dreameryb:Staying in enclaves of one's own kind seems to be a universal human trait and certainly is not something Chinese alone are guilty of. I doubt the Singaporeasn in Australia or America mix easily with the locals. People have an innate tendency to regard with suspicion others from different racial and cultural background. On the other hand, you may know that some Londoners are quite xenophobic and would not like to mix with foreigners to begin with.
this is like denying that the PRCs don't look down on non-PRC chinese and non-chinese. Maybe u'd like to explain that look of distain most of them like to give them moment they hear u're not from PRC.Originally posted by dreameryb:Those who do look down upon another group are those less confident about themselves. They need to assume a patronizing attitude over others to fill the void inside and feel good about themselves. This is at least part of the story.
Originally posted by lwflee:Not depise, but i do not generally hold them in high regard. As i have said before, one must be very very careful when dealing with them. They have no respect for rules, and will try every and any way to cricumvent the rules to suit thier needs. In fact, many of them are very proud of that trait.
In fact, many of them reminds me of Sinagpore in the early 80s. People boasting that they have broken the rules and have not been caught and are therefore more 'intelligent' than the 'stupid' people who made the rules.