Hey, I'm talking terrorists trying to destabilize a country by knocking down an HDB flat so that everyone freaks out and ends up on the street instead of at home. Wouldn't that be crippling too?? I mean if one unfortunate block gets blown up and crumbles, what would everybody else think? They'd definitely panic and leave their homes!Originally posted by ditzy:Because there is a higher chance of careless singaporeans leaving their LPG tanks leaking at home.They took into account the stats and after much deliberation that the front door needs more attention.
if i kena this exercise, can i act "fainting"? then prepare baking soda and put in mouth, den with saliva, my mouth would be foaming.Originally posted by dragg:singaporeans sure kpkb during the exercise.
Well, remember that London bomb accident? It doesn't mean that tight security will make bombers choose another way.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Hey, I'm talking terrorists trying to destabilize a country by knocking down an HDB flat so that everyone freaks out and ends up on the street instead of at home. Wouldn't that be crippling too?? I mean if one unfortunate block gets blown up and crumbles, what would everybody else think? They'd definitely panic and leave their homes!
As for MRT, if bombs are so difficult to carry onboard undetected, wouldn't they consider a small vial of highly contagious viruses that has no known remedy for it yet?
If our security is so tight, we should be more watchful of "silent" weapons, and illogical bombings.
ok, I give you 4 stations to choose from.Which one you want?Originally posted by sinicker:if i kena this exercise, can i act "fainting"? then prepare baking soda and put in mouth, den with saliva, my mouth would be foaming.
Nope. It will be a 'auspicious' date. Read my sentence carefully.Originally posted by pat33:My guess is- it will be this coming Sat. Ha planning to stay at home and sleep more with this raining weather....
the station where minister will come and inspect one.Originally posted by Manager433:ok, I give you 4 stations to choose from.Which one you want?![]()
Like that. I as well give you one located @ the lowest end of Singapore. No one wants to clean up your mess.Originally posted by sinicker:the station where minister will come and inspect one.
Normally they have a few kinds of ops of different levels and status. This is one of the kind which involve public awareness and participations and feedback in progressive stages. There still alot of problems to solve out between inter agencies as the ops procedure revolves.Originally posted by abao:If they want to do a true test of Singaporeans preparedness for MRT bombings, they should not report the exercise beforehand. Or put the news article in fine print hidden somewhere in the columns of the Newspaper......