Ya, I bought my 5-rm mais for slightly over $140K many years ago. Was able to pay in full after a few yrs. of working. Now all 5-rm are at least $300K (furthermore smaller even!).Originally posted by Lowclassman:The cost of construction of 4rm & 5rm on average; contractors tender at S$65k to S$85K per unit on these days. Tell me why not we are whinning here? The greedy govt kept saying heavily subsidy to singaporeans; I don't think so.....We are born here, a pure singaporean, don't you think that we deserved a place stand here on this land? The donkey years of housing loan that is killing all of us. Freaking sg govt!!!!!!![]()
Are you talking about yourself?Originally posted by Salman:Huh? What? Only insults from you guys? Where's the subtance in your posts?
You fellas really degrade yourselves.
Are your issues worth a serious debate? Considering that there has been no substance nor coherent argument or even a few taut points in your ramblings...Originally posted by Salman:Huh? What? Only insults from you guys? Where's the subtance in your posts?
You fellas really degrade yourselves.
...Originally posted by Salman:more insulst and heckling from you fellas after you lost in debate.
Proves me point.
Thanks
Sacarsm or sincere comments?Originally posted by fymk:So True
Singapore the best
Singapore Number 1
PAP number 1
my comfort zone so good that I have to leave singapore My NUmba 1 country because Gahment advice also NUMber 1 . Singaporeans must explore outside their comfort zone mah .
So also must follow the above advice because it is Numba 1 advice ! Very good .
My future now is so much brighter and optimistic outside my comfort zone .
So you all better not whine because you all are very lucky to be in a number 1 country like Singapore . You all must follow government advice because look at me - I am so happy outside my comfort zone of the number 1 country - Everything Gahment says is right and truly wise . Thank you PAP for telling me to go out of my comfort zone.
What?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Sacarsm or sincere comments?
We are number 1 in number of spoilt whiners per thousand. You can reduce that number for us.Originally posted by fymk:What?
Singapore number 1 mah
Me? I am out of Singapore .![]()
Which country r u in?Originally posted by fymk:What?
Singapore number 1 mah
in a society that is moving so fast, there are bound to be casualty. so those who couldnt make it here will find it better in australia. Yes singapore is indeed the number 1 place to live and work if you have the $$.Originally posted by fymk:What?
Singapore number 1 mah
Guess who's the one doing the insults now....Originally posted by Salman:We are number 1 in number of spoilt whiners per thousand. You can reduce that number for us.
No lah ....I whine meh? Everything I say singapore number 1 mah .Originally posted by Salman:We are number 1 in number of spoilt whiners per thousand. You can reduce that number for us.
Of course, and we also find ourselves paying for freehold land house which is cheaper than a HDB . We also have free medical , cheap education and alot of perks if you know which sector to work in . Of course lah Singapore better mah ....have to pay for expensive number 1 worldclass medical treatment , got CPF and must have children to sue them for living expenses when you retire , everything very cheap and gahment keeping working costs low in Singapore so that people will have employment , unlike Australia where we earn alot more mah and not to mention the pension australian government gives retirees .Originally posted by Gazelle:in a society that is moving so fast, there are bound to be casualty. so those who couldnt make it here will find it better in australia. Yes singapore is indeed the number 1 place to live and work if you have the $$.
*looking for insults*Originally posted by Salman:I don't see you complain when the whiners heap insults.
Originally posted by Salman:First of all, I thank you for inventing a new word out of me name, I take it as a compliment.
I think it is easier for Singaporeans to mirgrate to Australia. Most PR in Australia will find it too expensive to come back. btw, what is the tax rate you are paying for all that free perks? If I am not wrong, things in Australia are generally more expensive too. What is the cost of a CD in Australia now?Originally posted by fymk:Of course, and we also find ourselves paying for freehold land house which is cheaper than a HDB . We also have free medical , cheap education and alot of perks if you know which sector to work in . Of course lah Singapore better mah ....have to pay for expensive number 1 worldclass medical treatment , got CPF and must have children to sue them for living expenses when you retire , everything very cheap and gahment keeping working costs low in Singapore so that people will have employment , unlike Australia where we earn alot more mah and not to mention the pension australian government gives retirees .
And conversely those who cannot make it in Australia always go back to Singapore comfort zone to whine how racist australia is .
Of course , Singapore still number 1 lah !
Those going in there are using money to get in . Not easier - they hold bridging visas and their business must profit within 3 years for a certain amount. Either that or they go study nursing or social work- because Australia requires nurses and social workers.Originally posted by Gazelle:I think it is easier for Singaporeans to mirgrate to Australia. Most PR in Australia will find it too expensive to come back. btw, what is the tax rate you are paying for all that free perks? If I am not wrong, things in Australia are generally more expensive too. What is the cost of a CD in Australia now?
Salman,Originally posted by Salman:The evidence is all over this forum. A bunch of good for nothin whiners who cry abt the poor but don't lift a finger to help.
Thats why whiners add to problems nad not solve problems, unlike me.
Ai yahOriginally posted by robertteh:If Salman is to go and read Minister Khaw Boon Wan's speech to the Feedback Unit's annual conference on 21.1.2006, he will realize that minister Khaw has given some critical advice on Salman's salmanising and belittling feedbacks of forumers here.
He has in fact given quite a mouthful about Salman's type of self-proclaimed know-all abilities and slamming people and calling forumers whiners. Unless what Minister Khaw said was only for propaganda and not serious.
Go and read that speech anyway.