Hmm.... nothing else constructive to say, I presume?Originally posted by Salman:Whiners out!
Sheepbrains who stagnate the progress of Singapore and prevent the improvement of the Singaporean society OUT!Originally posted by Salman:Whiners out!
With his kind of attitude, he will probably be elevated to the PM - PRIME MULEOriginally posted by Wind6:I think salman can b a great minister, think he can make big changes in our society![]()
Cheers to you mate - your Foster may not necessarily beat my preference for Heineken, no point putting salt in my beer.Originally posted by Weirdo80:Mate, Australia is a friggin awesome place to stay. I left when I realised that Singapore was going to the dogs politically, socially and economically. Stuff is more expensive in Australia but if you know your way around you can still get things cheap and save a lot of $$$.
For the same price of a 5 room HDB flat in Singapore I bought a freehold house here with my own pool and backyard. Cars are cheap here but my BMW is even cheaper (free - paid by company) and yes, it's really shiok to drive down to the coast on weekends, wind down the windows and drive really fast down endless roads. What do my peers in Singapore do on weekends? Let me see, hang out in shopping centres, the same old cinemas, artificial beaches and stuck in traffic.
Some people complain about racism but I think those complainers have a part to play in it. If you refuse to assimilate into the system here, be prepared to stand out. Don't have to change your accent though. I still speak with Singapore accent. Just drop the lahs and lohs and speak slower and clearly. They have no problems understanding us.
After moving here and going back for holidays in Singapore, I realised that Singaporeans are sibeh CB one. Don't hold lifts, don't smile, no social skills, don't greet people. Everyone acts like they have a cactus stuffed up their bums.
Originally posted by Weirdo80:How much friggin tax do you pay?
[b]Mate, Australia is a friggin awesome place to stay. I left when I realised that Singapore was going to the dogs politically, socially and economically. Stuff is more expensive in Australia but if you know your way around you can still get things cheap and save a lot of $$$.
For the same price of a 5 room HDB flat in Singapore I bought a freehold house here with my own pool and backyard. Cars are cheap here but my BMW is even cheaper (free - paid by company) and yes, it's really shiok to drive down to the coast on weekends, wind down the windows and drive really fast down endless roads. What do my peers in Singapore do on weekends? Let me see, hang out in shopping centres, the same old cinemas, artificial beaches and stuck in traffic.
Watch out the Lebanese and the glass ceiling please.
Some people complain about racism but I think those complainers have a part to play in it. If you refuse to assimilate into the system here, be prepared to stand out. Don't have to change your accent though. I still speak with Singapore accent. Just drop the lahs and lohs and speak slower and clearly. They have no problems understanding us.
That one I agree. Singaporeans are rude, especially the whiners, nothin can make em happy. Them whiners have got two catus up their ash mate.
After moving here and going back for holidays in Singapore, I realised that Singaporeans are sibeh CB one. Don't hold lifts, don't smile, no social skills, don't greet people. Everyone acts like they have a cactus stuffed up their bums.
Originally posted by Salman:How much friggin tax do you pay?
Quote from post by Weirdo80:
Mate, Australia is a friggin awesome place to stay. I left when I realised that Singapore was going to the dogs politically, socially and economically. Stuff is more expensive in Australia but if you know your way around you can still get things cheap and save a lot of $$$.
Watch out the Lebanese and the glass ceiling please.
That one I agree. Singaporeans are rude, especially the whiners, nothin can make em happy. Them whiners have got two catus up their ash mate.
Who are you trying to kid by excluding yourself as a rude Singaporean ?Salmamisation is calling everyone rude with ruder branding of everyone as "whiner".
If so, you get out also. By whining that we are whiners. You are whiner of the whiners.Originally posted by Salman:Whiners out!
Bro congratulations for migration to Australia. I'm really jealous and envy you gotta the opportunity to live in Australia. For me I'm stuck down here....to migrate will need quite abit of dollars....sign and age is catching up.Originally posted by Weirdo80:Mate, Australia is a friggin awesome place to stay. I left when I realised that Singapore was going to the dogs politically, socially and economically. Stuff is more expensive in Australia but if you know your way around you can still get things cheap and save a lot of $$$.
Australia is good, but too many frigging Singaporeans is moving over. Soon, it will be flooded with Singaporeans, especially your favorite cactus-stuffed-up-their-arse types.Originally posted by Weirdo80:Mate, Australia is a friggin awesome place to stay. I left when I realised that Singapore was going to the dogs politically, socially and economically. Stuff is more expensive in Australia but if you know your way around you can still get things cheap and save a lot of $$$.
Because they don't know how to deal with the taxation system here. It is 27% for me if I declare my tax file number.Originally posted by Salman:Came across many Singaporeans and Msians who came back from Australia cos they cannot afford the 40% tax.