He likes to set tongues wagging, see your reply is just one of them.Originally posted by abao:he is spoiling his own credibility by staying in office and at the same time, having his son as a PM, son's wife as CEO of Temasek, and younger son as Singtel CEO......he should retire and enjoy life after so many years in politics.
Beware the pachyderm of obviousness..Originally posted by Salman:Why do you call him an old elephant? Are you a young elephant?
Agree with ShutterBug.Originally posted by ShutterBug:MM Lee, may be old, but mind you, his brain is sharp as razor blades.
He won't let go no matter his age.
But let it be, how much longer?
His replies also better than you. At least he gives an explanation and sources to support his answer. You go round and round in circles with no sources and explanation.Originally posted by Salman:He swims every day. Fitter than most of the whiners.
how u know he swim everyday? u got see him swim everyday with ur own eyes?Originally posted by Salman:He swims every day. Fitter than most of the whiners.
ya lor.Originally posted by ditzy:yi su ka, ai li huan lo?![]()
Does anyone know for exact know how much the entire family earns annually from singapore?Originally posted by abao:he is spoiling his own credibility by staying in office and at the same time, having his son as a PM, son's wife as CEO of Temasek, and younger son as Singtel CEO......he should retire and enjoy life after so many years in politics.
Ooii be careful hor ....or else can be libel leh ... and WE ALL KNOW WHAT HAPPENSOriginally posted by shawnni:Instead of stepping down gracefully Lee Kuan Yew is looking to fight the coming General Election.What is it with this guy; can he just not take the hint that he is no longer wanted by the younger generation. I'm sick of hearing what he thinks.
Its bad enough having to live with his son running the country. For once I was looking forward to a government that does not have LKY in the picture and here he goes again screaming that he will be contesting the next election too. As they say once you have tasted power its very hard to give up the comfort of it all. Its been nice to see pictures of LKY and the Mrs riding camels in the desert out in the middle east and rubbing shoulders with the rich sheikhs all on the pretext of working.
He probably needs to justify that he is working and not have anyone question the exorbitant salary he pulls in on his appointment as a Mentor Minister. Maybe its time he takes sun set holidays with his wife using his own money and not wasting taxpayers money
Let's all Worship LKY ...All hail LKY ...Originally posted by Salman:He swims every day. Fitter than most of the whiners.
Taken from TH webbyOriginally posted by tohyi:Does anyone know for exact know how much the entire family earns annually from singapore?
a) How much is Lee Kuan Yew being paid besides his annual salary as a M Minster? What is the value of his benefits package as a Minister example cars, first class airline tickets, pension? Since he is also the Chairman of GIC, how much is he getting paid annually for sitting on the GIC board? Pay taxes??
b) Besides the $2million Lee Hsien Loong is paid annually for his Premiershipis he also getting another $million for being the Minister of Finance? How much is he getting paid for being the vice-chairman of GIC? what is the value of his benefits package including pension? pay taxes?
c) How much is Ho Ching being paid for running Temasek?
d) Lee Hsien Yang the CEO is rumored to hold large numbers of Singtel shares and also has a fat cat salary approved by the shareholders of Singtel that again being Temasek. It makes me wonder what the Lee familys dinner conversation is like
All the above are public appointments, I dont see any reason why their salaries should be state secrets. The public has every right to know.
MM Lee has done good for the country, made Spore into a well knownOriginally posted by shawnni:Instead of stepping down gracefully Lee Kuan Yew is looking to fight the coming General Election.What is it with this guy; can he just not take the hint that he is no longer wanted by the younger generation. I'm sick of hearing what he thinks.
Its bad enough having to live with his son running the country. For once I was looking forward to a government that does not have LKY in the picture and here he goes again screaming that he will be contesting the next election too. As they say once you have tasted power its very hard to give up the comfort of it all. Its been nice to see pictures of LKY and the Mrs riding camels in the desert out in the middle east and rubbing shoulders with the rich sheikhs all on the pretext of working.
He probably needs to justify that he is working and not have anyone question the exorbitant salary he pulls in on his appointment as a Mentor Minister. Maybe its time he takes sun set holidays with his wife using his own money and not wasting taxpayers money
he has his rewards for his contributions. cant stay up there forever right?Originally posted by will4:MM Lee has done good for the country, made Spore into a well known
financial centre.
You said you wanted to destroy your vote.Originally posted by ShutterBug:I always say that NOTHING in this world, is forever.
ya, hes probably fitter than me.Originally posted by Salman:He swims every day. Fitter than most of the whiners.
thats true, without him Singapore's economy and education standards might not be as strong as today. but if its in good hands, why not take a rest? afterall, the official age for retirement is 65...Originally posted by will4:MM Lee has done good for the country, made Spore into a well known
financial centre.