MM Lee has done good for the country, made Spore into a well knownHmmm......... dunno bout tis part. According to my checks on the bks, he was only there to take the credit, while others really " built the country!"
financial centre.
I still feel that he should make way for younger ministers and stop wasting taxpayers money on new positions just to accommodate him. Which other country has the Senior Minister and Minister Mentor posts in their Cabinet?Originally posted by ShutterBug:MM Lee, may be old, but mind you, his brain is sharp as razor blades.
He won't let go no matter his age.
But let it be, how much longer?
I wouldn't be surprised if he has a dozen Horcruxes hidden away somewhere.Originally posted by innosaint:TIME TO KICK THE BUCKET! OLD FART!
That is mean ......as much as I may not agree with LKY . I would not tell him to kick the bucket after all he did the nation a big favour .Originally posted by innosaint:TIME TO KICK THE BUCKET! OLD FART!
Likening LKY to QE2 is like comparing apples with oranges. The latter is not obliged to abdicate and hand the throne to Charles (or William), whereas LKY, when he handed over the Premiership to GCT in 1990, would be expected to fade quietly away into the shadows. THe same would be expected of GCT 2 years ago when he passed the reins to LHL.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:His insistence in staying in the election can only be portrayed as the inability to let go of the power.
It is just like Prince Charles vs Queen Elizabeth II.
The Queen seem to live forever.
The present PM have already so many secretary and ministers in assisting him that the Budget is solely built for paying a bunch of people that dun generate economic value or capital.
I sincerely hope that the PM can stand as a leader and act as a leader without any shadow behind him.
Let him fight his own battle with his chosen men.
Any interference from any BIG M would spoil the image of the PM in dealing the matters as a LEADER.
MAta coming yr hse soon..Originally posted by innosaint:TIME TO KICK THE BUCKET! OLD FART!
i think speech was, that if he was being lowered into the grave, and there is something wrong , he will come out of the coffinOriginally posted by countdracula:lky once said he'll rise from the grave if he believes sg is in trouble...not sure if jesus likes the competition...
This is serious bizness - somebody protecting PAPaOriginally posted by Salman:Why do you call him an old elephant? Are you a young elephant?
One of which would be the Singapore flag.Originally posted by iveco:I wouldn't be surprised if he has a dozen Horcruxes hidden away somewhere.![]()
history students at the tertiary level will be posed this question: did lee cry because he was unable to get a shot at the malaysian prime ministership ?Originally posted by fishyang:Lee kuan yew is a good man ok? you never study history meh? You look wad he did for our economy and all lah. He is patriotic too, cried in front of the TV when Malaysia fen shou with us. Old so what? Doesnt mean you old cannot work anymore rite. Den all the people who are old should be retrenched lah