No one is disputing the fact that he did good for singapore you dumb acs guy. We are saying that he should step down and make way for the younger generation. Even in USA, the president only holds on to power for a maximum of 8 years. LKY has been creating so many office post. You tell me which country got minister mentor lah.Originally posted by fishyang:Lee kuan yew is a good man ok? you never study history meh? You look wad he did for our economy and all lah. He is patriotic too, cried in front of the TV when Malaysia fen shou with us. Old so what? Doesnt mean you old cannot work anymore rite. Den all the people who are old should be retrenched lah
how old are you?Originally posted by tomsss:i respect him regardless of what he does. you young punks don't seem appreciate what he has done for the country
Look at other cities, did they achieve, in 40 years, the success Singapore has?Originally posted by Medicated Oil:That is what every one assume about LKY and Singapore.
There may be some one better than him.
So, dun keep saying that no LKY, no Singapore.
That is silly.
Without LKy...singapore, you and me will still be what we are......as commoners.Originally posted by redstone:Without LKY, Singapore wouldn't be what it is now.
What, and before that singapore was nothing? You seem to think that Singapore was no more than a huge sandbox prior to the 1960s.Originally posted by redstone:Look at other cities, did they achieve, in 40 years, the success Singapore has?
He is forward thinking.
Yes, he had made some mistakes in judgement before, but the good he did is even more.
Ok... No more comments
Singapore was relatively prosperous in the 12th century too, in fact, comparatively speaking, pre-Majapahit S.E.A counted Temasek as one of the trans-Indian Ocean trading ports.Originally posted by lwflee:What, and before that singapore was nothing? You seem to think that Singapore was no more than a huge sandbox prior to the 1960s.
(Not true in case you are wondering)
I am not frm acs lah and i am not a guy too. Pls get yr facts rite.... u so smart u go and be prime minister lahOriginally posted by shade343:No one is disputing the fact that he did good for singapore you dumb acs guy. We are saying that he should step down and make way for the younger generation. Even in USA, the president only holds on to power for a maximum of 8 years. LKY has been creating so many office post. You tell me which country got minister mentor lah.
Originally posted by fishyang:I am not frm acs lah and i am not a guy too. Pls get yr facts rite.... u so smart u go and be prime minister lah
wait a minute ... does the police serve the public or does it serve a political party? does it keep the public safe or does it terrorise all who happen to have alternative ideas and viewpoints?Originally posted by norey:but you are too young to get into that nasty net of Police calling you up..![]()
Originally posted by ruixiangz:anyway...when was it stated that LKY is going to fight the upcoming election?
given his age, it seems impossible isn't it?
ur news correct or not?
Originally posted by Lowclassman:Alamak, since when are we taught that LKY opened Singapore as a trading port? It is stated very clearly in history books that it is Sir Stamford Raffles, not him.
Without LKy...singapore, you and me will still be what we are......as commoners.
[b]Is was Sir stamford Raffles who opened singapore as trading port. Not as some people said was LKY...
Nothing so great about him...without the other ex-ministers and singaporeans to assist him. He wouldn't be today as he is. Tell me him don't claim all the credits.[/b]