Salman, care to share what you are doing, and how are you doing at your work place? have you made you first million $ already?Originally posted by Salman:Then no choice, you have to employ them.
But Singaporeans do possess many skills in IT, not the top level ones though because we are basically users, not developers and we don't like to get our hands dirty for too long. We also tend to job hop a lot over small things.
But I quoted Salman....Originally posted by robertteh:If I am not wrong, your reply was to salman's post and not calvin who misunderstood your reply as directed at him as he also typing but his post appeared before your reply to salman so making your reply look like directed at calvin. haha kaypoh lah
Then you shld have gotten a general degree yourself and not a professional degree. You get to choose your own courses in university and not the govt.Nowadays, it's so general that we learn practically everything.
They do offer, but not related to what we study. We do admin work instead.
Then go for practical skills in your university.
Aren't you now contradicting yourself already from paragraph one to two?
Made my million, don't need to worry what I do.Originally posted by Gazelle:Salman, care to share what you are doing, and how are you doing at your work place? have you made you first million $ already?
What is good service? Good service to you doesn't mean good service to customers.Originally posted by Salman:Made my million, don't need to worry what I do.
I made it working hard man. I worked hard, gave good service and created jobs for Singaporeans. Thats why I am against these whiners who don't know what to do with their brains and hands. They waste their energies whining whning whining against a great govt. Most of the time, they don't even know what they are talking abt, the worst guy is Robert Teh who insists on spinning everything to attack the govt, the end justifies the means for such liars I guess.
May be I should send this salmanising taunt of yours to Minister Khaw to ask him for better clarification to a few advices given in his great speech recently given to the annual feedback conference how to accommodate people's feedbacks.Originally posted by Salman:Made my million, don't need to worry what I do.
I made it working hard man. I worked hard, gave good service and created jobs for Singaporeans. Thats why I am against these whiners who don't know what to do with their brains and hands. They waste their energies whining whning whining against a great govt. Most of the time, they don't even know what they are talking abt, the worst guy is Robert Teh who insists on spinning everything to attack the govt, the end justifies the means for such liars I guess.
just a question, got perfect goverment around somewhere on this earth meh?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Nothing is perfect, including this government. We aren't spinning tales.
Note the word "nothing"Originally posted by strikefreedom:just a question, got perfect goverment around somewhere on this earth meh?![]()
my suggestion to you is, if you do business try not to talk to other businessman about politics and economic because you will bring the whole country down..Originally posted by Salman:Made my million, don't need to worry what I do.
Note the word "nothing"yeah so why keep lingering on the bad of the goverment? you go any countries, ask their ppl to list down what they don't like about their own countries, you won;'t be suprise that it will be a long list of things just like our goverment.
So you are hiring contract workers huh? that means you dont pay them CPF, no benefits, no sick leave, no medical and dental support right? Talk about support? You are only in for the $ lah..Originally posted by Salman:Good enough to get new business and retaining old customers.
Just closed two contracts before the holidays, one old, one new.
Have to hire more people to fulfill the contracts. Thats call job creation for Singaporeans. Singaporeans first priority, but if Singaporeans don't do it, I will get foreign talent.
cheers
That sounds surprisingly like ...Originally posted by Gazelle:So you are hiring contract workers huh? that means you dont pay them CPF, no benefits, no sick leave, no medical and dental support right? Talk about support? You are only in for the $ lah..
I think Salman meant those business contracts, not contract workers.Originally posted by Gazelle:So you are hiring contract workers huh? that means you dont pay them CPF, no benefits, no sick leave, no medical and dental support right? Talk about support? You are only in for the $ lah..
On wonders if those contracts are private or public sector contracts.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I think Salman meant those business contracts, not contract workers.
I like to know ur degree in accountancy is a local or other country's degree?Originally posted by gill_hfc:I'm still jobless after 9months despite having 6 years expereince structuring financial deals overseas. have a degree in accountancy and a masters in finance.have no clue what the front page of Straits Times, jobless 2.5% unemployment rate, is talking about.i guess its election year!![]()
A1. According to MOM statistical data, Long-term Unemployed Persons refers to unemployed persons who have been unemployed for 25 weeks or more.Originally posted by robertteh:Does the MOM jobless figure include:-
(Q1) Long-unemployed exceeding 6 months, 12 months, 24 months etc who were once employed but who are still searching for jobs and cannot find jobs?
(Q2) Self-employed doing odd jobs or some lowly-paid part-time jobs.
If MOM unemployed figure does not include (1) and/or (2) in its jobless count, isn't it a case of statistic being used to give good presentation?
So citizens and the professors who were accused of misquotes of MOM figures are also deemed confused by talking about the no. of actual or presumed unemployed.
Can MOM check up the dictionary and enlighten the public in what he is talking about?
If (1) and (2) are excluded wholely or partly from jobless count, then the MOM jobless should not be called jobless but Current Unemployed (CU) in order not to NKF or mislead the public.
If you need to hire just because of one additional contract, it means that you are running an operation that is very very lean. As such Salman is likely to hire only contract or temp workers to fulfil the new contract. After that, you get lost.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I think Salman meant those business contracts, not contract workers.
Yep, keep my business lean. Hire contracts mostly. More business, more contracts. They like it too cos they are free to do other stuff and also make good money while fulfilling those contracts. Business is competitive man, but I thrive on it cos I am very very competitive. Macam Dell Computer, once you understand this idea and not imagine that the world owes you money, you will do well.Originally posted by Gazelle:If you need to hire just because of one additional contract, it means that you are running an operation that is very very lean. As such Salman is likely to hire only contract or temp workers to fulfil the new contract. After that, you get lost.
No wonder so free come into sgforums post crap.Originally posted by Salman:Yep, keep my business lean. Hire contracts mostly. More business, more contracts. They like it too cos they are free to do other stuff and also make good money while fulfilling those contracts. Business is competitive man, but I thrive on it cos I am very very competitive. Macam Dell Computer, once you understand this idea and not imagine that the world owes you money, you will do well.
I didn't know Dell works this way. I thought they focus on lowering inventory costs, thus keeping cost low.Originally posted by Salman:Yep, keep my business lean. Hire contracts mostly. More business, more contracts. They like it too cos they are free to do other stuff and also make good money while fulfilling those contracts. Business is competitive man, but I thrive on it cos I am very very competitive. Macam Dell Computer, once you understand this idea and not imagine that the world owes you money, you will do well.
they bypass middle man and go straight to the end user.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I didn't know Dell works this way. I thought they focus on lowering inventory costs, thus keeping cost low.