Offered protection in return for poll tax huh?Originally posted by iveco:Salman, are you on crack? The Rashidun caliphs did not attack Christians and Jews or force them to convert during the first century of Islamic expansion. Instead, they offered them protection in return for a poll tax or kharaj. The reason for their defeat in Tours was due to the fact that Charles Martel's army was stronger than that of the Umayyads.
%^&^%%& lah! bloody hell! you wont like it if anyone just draw Jesus's face anyhow or the Buddha's face anyhow rite?Originally posted by lwflee:At the risk of having a Fatwa being issued against me, I present the cartoons.
http://www.muslimparody.com/Danish.html
Rascists, and people easily influenced please DO NOT click on the link. Reasonable, clear minded persons feel free to click on the link. Ditto for people easily offended. IE If you are one of those who ,before or after watching a movie, listening to some music, or seeing a cartoon, would be inspired to hate anyone/any organization, then please fcuk off and do not click on the link.
relaks lah. Got right to be angry, but no right to attack embassies and churches.Originally posted by unknown_member:%^&^%%& lah! bloody hell! you wont like it if anyone just draw Jesus's face anyhow or the Buddha's face anyhow rite?
i mean could you just leave %$^&ing muslims alone??????????????????
For God's sake!!!!
#$%^&*
Muslims got every right to be ANGRY sia!!!!!!!![]()
We may not even have to look at the Quran. The history books may well be good enough.Originally posted by Salman:You people always claim that jihad is defensive war so please prove to me that jihad is indeed defensive war.
If any of you can show me from the Quran and hadiths that any Muslim was killed by non Muslims before Muhamad started his jihads, I will convert to Islam immediately and support jihad.
History showed that jihads were mostly aggressive, making unprovoked attacks on others. I am very fair, I do not judge a religion by the behaviors of its followers but by its teachings. Thats why I am offering you a chance to explain it from the Quran and hadith perspective.Originally posted by iveco:We may not even have to look at the Quran. The history books may well be good enough.
Well, to the matter of fact, i agree that buddhist , christian and the rest dont go stoning, and burning down other ppls' embassy and even religious place.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Budhist dun got storning embassies n torching places up , same goes to Hinduism , Christianity. and the rest. Its because Muslims were preached to eradicate n totally convert the WORLD to Islam. Its in thier Quran. If u read it carefully , they were told to go to places where they are moderates...marry the locals , convert n so on. get into politics n then change the enire country. Its written.. thats why they all acted like that. THey can burn our churches but we cant burn thier mosques?? whats whit that !
Latest case is the republication of the Danish newspaper in the Sarawak Tribune in Kuching Sarawak. In case u guys dont know.. the chief editor is told to resign if his explanaition is not up to satisfaction. Plus the muslims in Sarawak didnt go on a frenzy.. if they do.. they will just be gangbanged population 3 to 1 ratio .But at least muslims here are tolerant n moderate lo.
I am sorry to say this and hurt you, but let us think deeperOriginally posted by sinicker:But my stance is that, the Danish have gone too much on the caricatures. If there are Muslim organisations that have drawings of Buddha and Jesus Christ portrayed in a similar manner, common sense would already tell you they're radical Muslims.
If only more muslims can think like you... Alas, many muslims in sg, shockingly, do harbour rather "extreme" views and needless to say, seige mentality.Originally posted by sinicker:Firstly, I'm a Muslim Singaporean. If, from my first sentence, you feel that my views are going to be biased. Feel free to be that way.
"To kill an infidel is not murder; it is the path to heaven..."Originally posted by Salman:dear billy, get your history right.
The Crusades came in direct response to 300 years of jihads. The middle east and north Africa was Christian lands to begin with before the jihads. The Christians finally struck back after the sultan banned Christians from pilgrimages to Jerusalem. The crusaders were not blind.
Neither were the jihadhists blind. They were rewarded with land, booty and slaves with every successful jihad. Those who were martyred in the process were promised a direct passage to heaven.
Originally posted by sinicker:Can you clarify the above two statements ?
[b His power in natural disaters like the tsunami tragedy.
About the Muslim infidels who are rioting, leave them alone. Let them be. One day, He would punish them. [/b]
For someone who DEMANDS ACCURACY, you seem to have great difficulty reciprocating the same standard. Or perhaps you just have the habit of offering fiction than fact.Originally posted by Salman:yes, the Muslims were invading Christian lands for more than 300 years prior to the Crusades, and the first crusade was trigger by the sultan banning Christians from pilgrimage to Jerusalem. Had there been no cusade, Europe would be Muslim today.
In fact, [b]the first crusade was called by Pope Urban II to wage war against the Turks in response to a plea for help from the then Byzantine emperor Alexius I in defending his empire against the Seljuk Turks , a war which would count as full penance. [b]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crusades#First_Crusade
I also came across an article stating that the christians in Aceh had left the town to the mountain to pray. Knowing that the Tsunami hit on christmas eve, before that, Christians in Aceh requested to celebrate Christmas in the town but was rejected by the council, they then told them to go to somewhere far to celebrate. Hence they went up to the mountain and celebrate. The day after Christmas, they came down and saw huge flood.Originally posted by Salman:Why was Aceh the most hit place for the tsunami? Was Allah angry with his followers?
I remember seeing a photo of a devastated banda acheh where all the buildings were destroyed except a mosque. Was Allah sending a message to his people that they need to repent?

Originally posted by Salman:
Amazing isn't it?
if a non-muslim marries a muslim and does not convert, the children from this marriage are, so to speak, born out of wedlock still. this is as good as pre-marital sex. that's why we have a separate entity, the registry of muslim marriages for couples to register their marriage.Originally posted by AMD2004:I am sorry, i beg to differ. Take a look at Malaysia's law. Anyone who marries a muslim, MUST be a muslim. Is this not forcing? if this is not, what would be consider yes? There is basically no freedom in choosing if u love a muslim spouse.