The pap can talk about anything they want k?!?!Originally posted by tarutaru:alamak every election PAP talk about upgrading only this time slightly better talk about a form not summitted by WP gomez....thought election should present about policies then forms etc.
Originally posted by durai:How strong a mandate is he expecting? I don't think if the opposition win more seats necessarily his mandate received is not strong enough..
[b]LHL must be desperate!
He actually used the stupid excuse that if he did not get a strong mandte from this GE, Shell and Exxon might not invest in their pending projects in Singapore! He further said that if he did not get a strong mandate, it might mean to these foreign investors that Singapore's political risk is higher!
Bull shit! Even if the opposition can win more seats, it will never be able to challenge the majority held by PAP! What's a few seats compared to the eighty held by PAP? How can it possibly affect Singapore's political stability? I'm sure Shell and Exxon invest in countries where there are much more opposition too!
LHL is really getting out of hand! He expects us to buy his story! We really need a fair election![/b]
Who sould be President Menthol in the USA???Originally posted by snow leopard:little natural resources yet we have room for senior minister, minister mentor and a lot more ministers in the prime minister's office ... no more room why squeeze in so many ministers? ... america has lots of room yet i dun see george bush senior becoming senior president ... talk about room ... chey!
as for errors ... suzhou, over-reliance on electronics ... you name it we have them ... errors abound with plenty of excuses to match ... should change to "no more room for excuses" ...
You mean there are more forms than substance?Originally posted by tarutaru:alamak every election PAP talk about upgrading only this time slightly better talk about a form not summitted by WP gomez....thought election should present about policies then forms etc.
Making a mountain out of a mole hill. I was thinking in this election what diiference are we different from taiwan election which we often seen in TV, mo hei your oponent instead of arguing on the policy or law in this country. Also I like to remind certain PAP member who state that Mr Chiam is old and is running out of idea and time.....they should reconsidered that words cos it seems like PAP have the oldest guy standing on election so isn't that they are hinting that this person is also old and running out of idea also. So maybe this nice old gentleman should step aside to set example for all the old candidate.Originally posted by phua joo kang:You mean there are more forms than substance?![]()
Originally posted by hampden11:It is obvious. $$$ makes things go round, 'convinces' people to put a "X" on PAP. But lets not forget the money like GST increases, ERPs, bus fares we have to pay extra... though it may look like a few cents, but when all adds up... it is still considered a lot.
Any mistake in politics, you get punished very badly. OBserve Dr Chee Soon Juan. Just for trying to make a speech after being declared a bankrupt, he can be sued yet again. You can call this a "Stalin" type of Govt, "purging" enemies and stuff like that. But remember who builty S'pore up. That's all.Originally posted by tarutaru:making the gomez issue so big make us look like no class citizens. It really makes SIngapore looks like 1st world country with 3rd world politics. PS: look really like taiwan election going all out to dishonored the oponent. PAP should rethink their strategy. Let the people decide is Gomez a liar or he make a honest mistake by voting.
People will remembered but have victory after victory make them arrogant....u do accusation on some small issues like the form case. Like I say before all PAP stress in this or other elections is about upgrading. Elections should be more on policies making and how u lead singapore to a new level not on personal attack on the personality, experience etc. That's why I think our election is still 3rd classOriginally posted by Donavan:Any mistake in politics, you get punished very badly. OBserve Dr Chee Soon Juan. Just for trying to make a speech after being declared a bankrupt, he can be sued yet again. You can call this a "Stalin" type of Govt, "purging" enemies and stuff like that. But remember who builty S'pore up. That's all.
I cannot undestand myself how Tanjong Pagar MPs will ever under Balestier problems and on what basis is our election office (which should have been an independent set up) making Balestier part of Tanjong Pagar GRC that deprives Balestier residents from voting for their own MP without influence from headquarter Tanjong Pagar.Originally posted by tarutaru:Talking about GRC some of the GRC borders are so ridicules. For example part of the Tanjong Pagar GRC which include balestier road.
they have nothing new topic to talk, so they take this oppotunity to fire Gomez, last time I really respect George Yeo, becos he is a capable man but now, I see him like very kiasu, not a gentleman, small issue make big, nothing to talk already, in 2001 i voted for PAP bcos the opposition candidates at that time were lousy, but this time round, they r better educated, and I will support WP, all SM MM Pm are worried bcos they cant afford to lose Aljunid, more over Gomaz always fight gor human rights, he is famous, that is why PAP want to discredit himOriginally posted by phua joo kang:You mean there are more forms than substance?![]()