Originally posted by durai:It's time we see beyond economic gains. We aren't necessarily benefiting from these gains. Our CPF employer's contribution has not been restored to 20% even in a period that the government claims that our economy is on the rise again. Companies are hiring non-Singaporeans because we are getting higher wages and I believe this is especially so in the IT-related fields. There is no employment protection for Singaporean workers.
[b]LHL must be desperate!
He actually used the stupid excuse that if he did not get a strong mandte from this GE, Shell and Exxon might not invest in their pending projects in Singapore! He further said that if he did not get a strong mandate, it might mean to these foreign investors that Singapore's political risk is higher!
Bull shit! Even if the opposition can win more seats, it will never be able to challenge the majority held by PAP! What's a few seats compared to the eighty held by PAP? How can it possibly affect Singapore's political stability? I'm sure Shell and Exxon invest in countries where there are much more opposition too!
LHL is really getting out of hand! He expects us to buy his story! We really need a fair election![/b]
Haha, talking about wayang, there are so many wayangs. When one side started to show how good it is like first world and other side third world it is really wayang. It is full of wayang this election with claims made of leadership abilities and first world.Originally posted by gorby107:Can we say that our election is like a "wayang" ????
That's why in a recent poll in malaysia, politician are the least likely people to be trusted.Originally posted by robertteh:Haha, talking about wayang, there are so many wayangs. When one side started to show how good it is like first world and other side third world it is really wayang. It is full of wayang this election with claims made of leadership abilities and first world.
There is a common saying we all should know: "Judge not others lest one be judged"
When one side started challenging the other of integrity, it is actually inviting the other to open up more pandora boxes.
The other side will naturally question whether the threat to delay upgrading of estate to disloyal voters or free monies before the poll is integrity.
So on and on one side called the other Wayang party, the other will complement the caller of its election GRC as wayang. So on and on showing of one's higher standards will invite the other to open more pandora with "where is the Swiss standard of living or goal 2010".
How to stop the wayang pandora opening in every election as neither side is going to give way to the other.
I feel it is more like authoritarian country... works like army? say anything wrong charge for insubordonation go DB. (opposition sued go bankrupt or jail)Originally posted by duotiga83:are our country HAS BECOME A MODERN COMMUNIST COUNTRY?![]()
Haa, i seen your past post, You are a teenager who has a lot to say right? Actually just say whatever you think, if no one listen or take you seriously, try make them listen. Remember these people are blind because they have no idea what is going on. The teens are the future of the country and they are the one moulding" this country. If you guys do not wish to express youself, or not dare to.. what will be the future of the country like..Originally posted by gorby107:Can we say that our election is like a "wayang" ????
KNS! Then go and "ren ji ren" for whatOriginally posted by Mariner:i already went for 3 WP rallies at yishun, hougang and amk![]()
they have my support but they cant have my vote cause i'm not 21
Wahahaa - Oh! You are a joker!Originally posted by king108:Till today, we are all talking and rallies still on. Hence put it generally, It is fair.
What about after election built more erp...have to take back the money they give out don't theyOriginally posted by sunnytv:After election, they are going to review the tranport fares, 100% they will increased. They will say oil prices increased, economy pick up, etc. High cost living mean high salaries. I think they mean their own salaries. If high cost mean high salaries, I rather lower salaries, at least everything is still afforadable. Upgrading money come from where, from singaporean salaries. Like tax, increased town council fee,etc. Increased salary for public is only $50 to few hundreds or worst not even increased a cent while cost of living (transport fare, PUB fee, tax etc) all added up is more than that. Why? bcos salary increased or not even increased every few yrs while cost of living increased every yr. To the MP, this r peanut to them, they live in luxury n get extra salary fr being part time MP.
one hand they do this but next hand they do this:
paid ERS, progress ....... increased GST, pub, tax etc
preserve dialect ...........censor hokkein, canto
encourage family outing ...........increased transpot cost
Help to create and find job ............but get more workers from other country to compete and some give low pay job to elderly.
encourage transparency.....but MP refuse to show how much their salary etc
encourage free speech....but if talk abt them, ready to be sued jst like NKF durai case with so many hidden agenda, after so many yrs later being exposed
saying some more will increased electricity bill for me, have to go now
bo la.. i see like this time round hor.. alot shouting and cheering for opposition.. tmr dnt need go cinema.. sure lotsa wayang to watch.. opposition got chance liao.. ho seh.. u wait and see..Originally posted by ahmadfaizboy:i think that singaporeans are conservative,they will keep on voting for PAP
Originally posted by lwflee:Wahahaa - Oh! You are a joker!
I dislike WP also, I will cross the WP too.Originally posted by ditzy:I will put a cross in the box of the party I dislike the most, I dislike WP the most.![]()
Forget to add, don't laugh until got heart attackOriginally posted by king108:Now then you know...no too late