how can u say like this. it's a style the school has.. u dun like the uniform den get out of the school la. it's not as if u can make urself so proud by doing so. instead, get more support from others who oso dun like the uniform design. sometimes u r obliged to do things u dun like. life is alwasy like this. what if similar incidents happen? r u going to continue n be rebellious in ur whole life. if u were to love someone yet would u still hurt her/him?Originally posted by The man who was death:firstly, do students want to wear those uniforms??
no they dun, they're forced to wear it.
so do u think they will want to wear it proudly??
so if schools dun want their image to be tarnished by students wearing uniforms sloppily, dun have uniforms!! simple isn't it?? or dun sew the school name on uniforms and dun force students to wear school badge.
That way wear sloppily maybe can jia huo to other schools whose uniforms look like the same.![]()
so good students must wear sch uniform properly..Originally posted by Janedoeslove:u r in a public...
pple who have eyes, first thing they will see is the whole external image of ur uniform colours n all, being transmitted to ur brain. n den at the analysis part they will look for ur sch logo or wateva. aft which comes the obervation.. overall, good or bad? see ur perspective lor.
i'm already obliging by wearing the uniform albeit not tidy. but u can't expect students to be tidy and neat all the time. come on, it's after school, u just wanna let down and not be so tidy, even the teachers would take off their jackets and ties after school.Originally posted by Janedoeslove:how can u say like this. it's a style the school has.. u dun like the uniform den get out of the school la. it's not as if u can make urself so proud by doing so. instead, get more support from others who oso dun like the uniform design. sometimes u r obliged to do things u dun like. life is alwasy like this. what if similar incidents happen? r u going to continue n be rebellious in ur whole life. if u were to love someone yet would u still hurt her/him?
even if u try to dress properly, students still can get punish for not wearing badge(sometimes forget to bring also punish), tucking the shirt too out, folding the shirt in and not tucking(i'm trying not to crumple my shirt by folding it in yet u still want me to crumple it by tucking in!!).Originally posted by Janedoeslove:aiyaya... i dun mean u have to be so tidy n neat tt u feel so uncomfortable n lazy to dress properly.
i was a student, i do slack down a bit aft sch hours, or even in sch i oso tuck out sometimes. (cos my shirt a bit small ma)
sloppily : crumpled, dirts all over if u were to play ard with ur other frens. like a begger. zzzzzzz
human beings r sensitive no matter what. they only console themselves by talking soem sense to ownself with what they feel is right. n others cant stop them or change how they wan to think.
it's a routine n a respect for urself. u wont want to look so 'bu hao kan' right. no matter what at some point of time u still gt to change the habit of dressing improperly. at some occasions la.
In sch. haiz, blame the sch for being so fussy la. no badge oso wan to scold. BUT, pls dun think that the badge is for nothing. show respect for urself as while as for sch. everyone oso happy, right?
i agree wif u jane...but guo you guo fa, jia you jia gui...lets put it tis way, if u r out on the streets n behave like a ruffian...wil u give others a gd impression of ur family especially ur parents? well, ur out of the hse wad, so y dun behave like a ruffian? show the public wad kind of family u have
I personally believe that protecting the school repute is not a good reason if i dont give a dam about the school.
to new age: i agree wif the above...however, read my greeting msg again...i am referrinf to those who claim to be PROUD of their school n uniform...they say such things but outwardly they dress sloppily...like i also said earlier, its a matter of attitude...i have nothing to say abt uniform dressing to those who claim they dun give a damn abt the sch...
U have not seen schs with the discipline committe raiding fast-food outlets and hawker centres telling students to go home. And they will shout across the road to ask u to tuck in ur shirt, telling the public abt the sch discipline problems. ...Originally posted by veron soh:My school is very strict when it come to uniform,the skirt MUST cover the knee,the discipine mistress has a habit,always after school go to the school's nearby bus stop & check on the student,those caught shortening their skirt,will ask to go to her office for punishment the next day..
I'm not disrespecting the school if i dun tuck in my shirt, spitting on your shirt that is disrespect not not tucking in your shirt.Originally posted by Janedoeslove:i think hor... when u r immediately out of school. GO CHANGE UR UNIFORM LA!
aft sch hrs, sch matters is NONE OF UR BUSINess already. u can do wat u wan. but respect the school oso! or nobody will respect u!
Dear confusedboiOriginally posted by confusedboi:how bout this way
inside school dress according to school rules
outside school anithing goes
if c teacher
then turn one corner
or quickly adjust uniform to look guai![]()