Even if it is so, there are ways to defeat it, though if they want to track you, nothing is impossible.Originally posted by Gazelle:Is this a ploy by our government so that they can police internet user in Singapore?
Read Saturday newspapers.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:wat is dis nation bb netwrk abt?
can anyone tell me more?
Originally posted by Gazelle:Another way to squeeze the hard earned money from the torn pockets of every Singaporean household.
Is this a ploy by our government so that they can police internet user in Singapore?
Is this a ploy by our government so that they can police internet user in Singapore?Give me a break! This National Broadband Network thingy is cool! Can't wait to use it now. Imaging you can surf the web anywhere!!!
the fast broadband speed is applicable only withinsingapore. And i believe the cost will be carried forward to us consumers in some way or another...Originally posted by exkiwi:Give me a break! This National Broadband Network thingy is cool! Can't wait to use it now. Imaging you can surf the web anywhere!!!
mmm...beach, pool side, hiking, dating, toilet, carpark, garden....etc. Wah liao, can't wait man!
PS: For those using email to work, sorry contactable 24 hrs![]()
u seem to b rich...dats y unconcern wif the charges....Originally posted by exkiwi:Give me a break! This National Broadband Network thingy is cool! Can't wait to use it now. Imaging you can surf the web anywhere!!!
mmm...beach, pool side, hiking, dating, toilet, carpark, garden....etc. Wah liao, can't wait man!
PS: For those using email to work, sorry contactable 24 hrs![]()
The different will be the speed and network coverage. I think this is going to kill the 3G phone technology in singapore.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:u seem to b rich...dats y unconcern wif the charges....
n wats the diff since there r already PDAs arnd which can access email n probably do the same as a com?
so eventually the money will flow back to the, u noe who...er...do you know there is a "First World" country having broadband speed 3 years behind us? The reason is the network is monopolised by one private entity and they are not willing to pump in money for new technology without getting ROI. The poor people there paying sinful price for snail speed broadband. We must be thankful for having this broadband initiative. Trust me, bo sa lah ae!
u seem to b rich...dats y unconcern wif the charges....Sorry, I am not rich. Hope I strike 4D this weekend so can buy new car.
but i'm nt in dat country nw...y shld i b concern abt there?Originally posted by exkiwi:er...do you know there is a "First World" country having broadband speed 3 years behind us? The reason is the network is monopolised by one private entity and they are not willing to pump in money for new technology without getting ROI. The poor people there paying sinful price for snail speed broadband. We must be thankful for having this broadband initiative. Trust me, bo sa lah ae!
PS: Those guess correct about the country got no prize ha.
but i'm nt in dat country nw...y shld i b concern abt there?Bo bian, if I don't compare then we don't know we are better. But I don't want to compare Singapore with "3rd World" because Singapore sure win. So compare with "First World" lor, and still win!
this is not about who offer the fastest broadband speed, but rather making wireless broadband available island wide. To me that is more meaningful that having 2Gbps when you can only use it office or home.Originally posted by macjoe:The simple truth is the current incumbent profit-oriented ISPs are monopolising and making tonnes of profits at everyone's expense delivering pathetic broadband speeds compared with those in HK, South Korea.
If the new national broadband network follows the same path of being monopolised by a few ISPs, can't imagine how much more it'll cost everyone!
Oh btw, just heard the latest. 2Gbps broadband is being rolled out to subscribers in another country today. So our 100Mbps or even 1 Gbps national broadband network ready by 2009 sure looks "slow".![]()
Hallo - they announced there will be both - fiber optic and wireless. No?Originally posted by Gazelle:this is not about who offer the fastest broadband speed, but rather making wireless broadband available island wide. To me that is more meaningful that having 2Gbps when you can only use it office or home.
Yes they did, but broadband speed is nothing if you dont use it.Originally posted by macjoe:Hallo - they announced there will be both - fiber optic and wireless. No?