English B3 bah.... althou nowadays is more like Singlish liao.... degree ending soon... wonders if it's a good idea going overseas to work...lolxOriginally posted by jusgal:lol...wat ur english rates?
u now degree or wat?
ai ya.. Singapore government always like that one lah.... change change change.....if u think about it...last time ITE students not much chance of getting NUS NTU degree.... now if they r good... go into poly than from poly go U.... n now got so many other U springing out from nowhere... SIM SMU..... it will soon be Singapore everyone can get degree.Originally posted by jusgal:then not enuff UNI. JC convert to UNI. or maybe when all ITE convert to POLY, too many poly le. Then the 4 Poly convert up to UNI?
Whoa... who so brave sia?Originally posted by kopiosatu:so to stand out, u have to be uneducated.![]()
go lah...then find lobang for me...Originally posted by harryryan:English B3 bah.... althou nowadays is more like Singlish liao.... degree ending soon... wonders if it's a good idea going overseas to work...lolx![]()
wa then they will intro higher level of qualifications.....Originally posted by harryryan:ai ya.. Singapore government always like that one lah.... change change change.....if u think about it...last time ITE students not much chance of getting NUS NTU degree.... now if they r good... go into poly than from poly go U.... n now got so many other U springing out from nowhere... SIM SMU..... it will soon be Singapore everyone can get degree.![]()
direct entry to hi paying job in armyOriginally posted by LinYu:wah lau. this mini-star of study come only make so many change.
1. Chinese B
2. Direct Entry to JC
3. Direct entry to U
knn what else.
javascript:emoticon('')
Laughing![]()
ha ha...if i do go n can survive...y not?Originally posted by jusgal:go lah...then find lobang for me...![]()
okok...remember to look after me hor...Originally posted by harryryan:ha ha...if i do go n can survive...y not?![]()
Everything is still a big IF....lolxOriginally posted by jusgal:okok...remember to look after me hor...
TQ TQ![]()
Originally posted by harryryan:Everything is still a big IF....lolx
While it's good that more can go polytechnics, it may not mean that standards will be lowered. If polys change it to be technical in the coming years, more students can go overseas and have an exchange, it will benefit them. They can bring back what they learn from overseas. Those who didn't go but stay in the local scene can learn more through attachemnts.Originally posted by jusgal:gd or bad?
Gd that more people can go poly.
Bad- this mean more and more diploma holders...
Hence existing Diploma holder ur diploma gonna be toilet paper liao. cos bo value le.
the whole singapore will be cover by dip holders.
Also those now in ITE will be
some just enter nia....then wish u be younger a bit and escape the ITE stage....
more diploma holder not = higher standards but = lower stds....
Signz![]()
when more people has te same certs, the certs loses it value....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:While it's good that more can go polytechnics, it may not mean that standards will be lowered. If polys change it to be technical in the coming years, more students can go overseas and have an exchange, it will benefit them. They can bring back what they learn from overseas. Those who didn't go but stay in the local scene can learn more through attachemnts.
As Singapore is developing into a technological and science hub, these skills will be useful, no doubt we are given lesser salaries and facing competition with the other countries.
maybe hor...Originally posted by charlize:So next time, the person with the high paying job is the one who can unclog your toilet bowl, fix the faulty spark plug in your car and paint your newly renovated house.
Craftsmen are the next big thing.
In Canada, I think the postmen are paid more than some of our graduates here.Originally posted by jusgal:maybe hor...
canada..manual work higher pay
so u wanna go there and provide ur service mah?Originally posted by charlize:In Canada, I think the postmen are paid more than some of our graduates here.
Yes, no doubt. But it all depends on how you want to use the cert. If you can make good use of it, then its value is higher than the others out there.Originally posted by jusgal:when more people has te same certs, the certs loses it value....
lets see together wat gonna happen...we be more like japanOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yes, no doubt. But it all depends on how you want to use the cert. If you can make good use of it, then its value is higher than the others out there.