Grammar.Originally posted by Deportivo:not only are we not patriotic,
by looking at the subject title, our grammer is also fucking awful!![]()
yalor.... pay me big bucks and i dun mind wearing any flags of any countries!!!Originally posted by dragg:the ang moh is a foreign talent.
of course he is proud.![]()
Pai Sae lah! Did not check grammer.Originally posted by charlize:Grammar.
Grammar.
Grammar.
Not only grammar never check, spelling also never check.Originally posted by exkiwi:Pai Sae lah! Did not check grammer.![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not only grammar never check, spelling also never check.
Grammar, not grammer.
We are not talking about hammers, which is spelt this way.![]()
errr... thought its an offend to display the national flag in Singapore without proper authorisation? the only period of time allowed for the public to do so, if I am not wrong, is during the national day period.Originally posted by exkiwi:This morning, I when to a hawker centre for breakfast and saw this "ang mor" wore a polo shirt with a Singapore flag sew on the left chest. He walked proudly, chest up towards the bus stop. I noticed many people (including me) stared at him as he walked pass. I was happy because this "ang mor" adopt Singapore as his home and he apparently proud of it.
I resided overseas many years and I noticed many ang mor like to display Union Jack or England flags outside their houses. I had a flatmate that always hang England flag in his room. In the neighbourhood where I lived, I saw flags such as USA, Finnish and Union Jacks hanging outside their houses. I was thinking of hanging Singapore flag but could not find one there
So, my question is, are we patriotic? If we are, should we show our patriotism by displaying Singapore flags, wear it on our shirts, bags, etc? Are we proud to be Singaporeans?
Scared when gahmen say they increasing taxes, we quickly take the flag hanging outside our house and burn itOriginally posted by exkiwi:Really? What is the rational?
You burn the flag and you can go and meet your ancestors.Originally posted by gd4u:Scared when gahmen say they increasing taxes, we quickly take the flag hanging outside our house and burn it
What has increasing tax got to do with flag and petriotism?Originally posted by gd4u:Scared when gahmen say they increasing taxes, we quickly take the flag hanging outside our house and burn it
i wanna wear a Nazi armbandOriginally posted by exkiwi:This morning, I when to a hawker centre for breakfast and saw this "ang mor" wore a polo shirt with a Singapore flag sew on the left chest. He walked proudly, chest up towards the bus stop. I noticed many people (including me) stared at him as he walked pass. I was happy because this "ang mor" adopt Singapore as his home and he apparently proud of it.
I resided overseas many years and I noticed many ang mor like to display Union Jack or England flags outside their houses. I had a flatmate that always hang England flag in his room. In the neighbourhood where I lived, I saw flags such as USA, Finnish and Union Jacks hanging outside their houses. I was thinking of hanging Singapore flag but could not find one there
So, my question is, are we patriotic? If we are, should we show our patriotism by displaying Singapore flags, wear it on our shirts, bags, etc? Are we proud to be Singaporeans?
i think you look more handsome with Singapore armbandOriginally posted by ceecookie:i wanna wear a Nazi armband![]()
someone living opposite my block has been hanging his singapore flag for years , even before and after the national day period. now , it's still hanging there. 365 days a year.Originally posted by exkiwi:This morning, I when to a hawker centre for breakfast and saw this "ang mor" wore a polo shirt with a Singapore flag sew on the left chest. He walked proudly, chest up towards the bus stop. I noticed many people (including me) stared at him as he walked pass. I was happy because this "ang mor" adopt Singapore as his home and he apparently proud of it.
with that type of pay and "respect"...of course he is proud lah..Originally posted by dragg:the ang moh is a foreign talent.
of course he is proud.![]()
if not then display ur unpatrioticness and leave this country?Originally posted by vito_corleone:anyhow display national flag will kena police action..you still want to "display your patriotism"?![]()